We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.


Unit 3 Cressida Close | Warwick Gates, Leamington Spa CV34 6DZ, England
+44 1926 888138
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good8%
  • Average12%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible23%
Travellers talk about
“rice” (4 reviews)
“crispy duck” (2 reviews)
“chinese food” (5 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
££ - £££
Unit 3 Cressida Close | Warwick Gates, Leamington Spa CV34 6DZ, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal from Pawpaw’s tonight! It wasn’t our first time to have take out here and definitely won’t be our last. The crispy duck and duck in plum sauce are two of our favorites!

Thank France-Travel-Info-1
JamesDuong, General Manager at Pawpaw, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

thank you for your feedback, we are happy, hope to see you soon..xx

Reviewed 9 September 2017

Ok I've reviewed this takeaway before as its been my favourite for many years but it is still consistently the finest Chinese food that I have ever eaten. If only all restaurants could prepare food to Pawpaws standard there would be no need for trip...More

Thank Trevor N
James D, Owner at Pawpaw, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

hello trevor, what a fantastic and loyal fan, thank you for adopting pawpaw as your number 1. constructive, honest feedbacks like yours are brilliant and encourage team pawpaw to work even harder. thousand thanks sir, we love you long long time.xx

Reviewed 4 October 2016

Ordered a large quantity of food today from the lunch menu for the office, got our orders wrong, left out one of the meals and had to drive back to collect the missed off food meaning when I returned my meal was in fact cold!...More

1  Thank Laura B
JamesDuong, Owner at Pawpaw, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

hello, laura, thank you for your comments. i will speak to the counter lady and our chefs. please accept our apologise, we will be careful next time.

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Wasn't particularly keen on this place after a couple of disappointing takeaways HOWEVER, some colleagues chose a takeaway from here as a birthday lunch treat. It was great. Delicious and everyone loved it. I'm glad I gave it another go.More

1  Thank MissDeeMeena
JamesDuong, Owner at Pawpaw, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

hello miss deemeena, thank you for taking the time to update your reviews, this is very important for us, i am delighted pawpaw is now firmly back as your favourite choice chinese take away. we will keep trying to bring more smiles to all our...More

Reviewed 4 August 2016

We had a take away from here last week. It was ready very quickly (within 15 minutes) and tasted good. The meals were quite anglicised, however the slices of Birds eye chilli did pack a punch. We live in Southam (about 10 mins away) and...More

1  Thank Morebster
JamesDuong, Owner at Pawpaw, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

hello morebster, thank you for your comments, we have a restaurant in banbury where you will be served by beautiful waitresses and delicious food, only 10 mins away!!

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

The takeaway advertises a new experience, which was only met by the unique menu...the food was ok but will not rush back. Dissapointing.

Thank Homerhammer
JamesDuong, Owner at Pawpaw, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

hello homerhammer, what dishes did you order? tell us how you like your food and we shall cook it freshly for you without fuss, challenge us again...?

Reviewed 18 May 2016

I love these paw paw restaurants and this one has been fine in the past but oh my what a car crash the last meal was. Tasteless I suspect pre cooked lemon chicken , glutinous sauce I could go on but it was all dry...More

1  Thank EHO1
JamesDuong, Owner at Pawpaw, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

hello EHO1..spooky....??!! confused.com don't do chinese food and pawpaw don't do car insurance!!

Reviewed 30 April 2016

We have been using PawPaw for take away and home delivery meals for many years and the food is always first class, as is the service and helpfulness of the staff. Whenever we ask for a meal to be delivered for a party of guests...More

Thank Trevor N
JamesDuong, Owner at Pawpaw, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

hello trevor, thank you so much for your kind words and brilliant reviews, we feel so delighted and encourage to continue our efforts to bring good service and fresh food to all our customers. we love you very very long time!!

Reviewed 24 April 2016

We've been getting our Chinese takeaways from Paw Paw for over 6 years now and we have never had a bad one yet..,, untill last night, we were really disappointed and it was no where near up to the usual standard... Beef in black bean...More

4  Thank lilmissy09
JamesDuong, Owner at Pawpaw, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

hello lilmissy09, did you call the shop with your concern the same evening, as we can usually put things right immediately? it does sound most unlike pawpaw to get everything wrong all in one night!

Reviewed 9 April 2016

Very disappointing meal. Food was either deep fried in batter (some dishes seemed to be just seemed to be batter that were tasteless and chewy as hell) or veg swimming in dishwater like sauce. Will use my usual 'old school' style Chinese takeaway in future.

2  Thank j0hnny987
JamesDuong, Owner at Pawpaw, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2016

above review lacking any credible details, possible hoax.

Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Pawpaw staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
US$5 - US$15
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Unit 3 Cressida Close | Warwick Gates, Leamington Spa CV34 6DZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Leamington Spa
  • Phone Number: +44 1926 888138
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing