We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All Star Lanes Manchester

Is this your business?
Great Northern, Manchester, England
+44 161 871 3600
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good32%
  • Average11%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“burger” (83 reviews)
“bowling lanes” (15 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Great Northern, Manchester, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

The bowling was great for the kids but the food was a big let down and over priced for a poor KFC copy.More

Thank Shanks05
AllStarLanesUK, Public Relations Manager at All Star Lanes Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Hi there, we're glad to hear you had fun bowling, however, we're sorry to hear you did not enjoy your dining experience with us. Would you be able to email info@allstarlanes.co.uk with a little more info on what you had so we can investigate what...More

Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Came on a Saturday night with 8 friends. We've been a few times for bowling and drinks and always really enjoyed it. We decided to eat here this time due to there being a big group of us. Food was average at best and mine...More

Thank Andrew H
AllStarLanesUK, Public Relations Manager at All Star Lanes Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Hi Andrew, We appreciate you taking the time to get in touch. It's great to hear you've enjoyed visiting us in the past, however, we're sorry to hear you did not have a great dining experience with us on your most recent visit. The food...More

Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Booked for 1 game of bowling at 1pm Sunday afternoon. Probably the most unfriendly staff we have ever come across. Felt like we were an inconvenience the whole time. Not one thank you. Not one smile. Just an abrupt and uncomfortable experience from start to...More

Thank victoriabethel
AllStarLanesUK, Public Relations Manager at All Star Lanes Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Hi Victoria, We really appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry to hear you experienced this service on your visit. We pride ourselves on friendly efficient service, so if you email info@allstarlanes.co.uk we can look into what happened here for you. Best, The All Star...More

Reviewed 24 January 2018

Went as a treat for my birthday.After buying a drink whilst waiting for bowling lane found drinks a bit pricy.This however was nothing to compare with the food.lobster was the only decent looking thing on the menu but was not available but for twenty pounds...More

Thank gwenc52
AllStarLanesUK, Public Relations Manager at All Star Lanes Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Hi Gwen, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your feedback, however, the food you received does not sound up to our usual high standards. Could you please email info@allstarlanes.co.uk so we can investigate...More

Reviewed 23 January 2018

I recently endured the misfortune of trying to book a work night out at All Star Lanes Manchester, having to deal with a company that was unprofessional, inconsistent and difficult to deal with. The website clearly states that bowling after 6pm is peak pricing at...More

1  Thank JETX91
AllStarLanesUK, Public Relations Manager at All Star Lanes Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Hi there, Thank you very much for your feedback. We're sorry to hear pricing structures were unclear, we're glad our team were able to ensure you bowled during off-peak times. We will ensure the website information is made clearer thanks to your valuable feedback. Best,...More

Reviewed 12 January 2018

Admittedly, we went here because almost famous was too busy and this was next door, however, I'm happy to say that I'm glad we ended up here. Really friendly and welcoming service, our waiter was called Fillip. The food was delicious. I got a 'split...More

Thank Samantha J
AllStarLanesUK, Public Relations Manager at All Star Lanes Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Hi Samantha, We're so glad you ended up visiting us and enjoyed your burgers! Hopefully we'll be seeing you soon for more drinking, dining and bowling. Best, The All Star Team

Reviewed 10 January 2018

went here last week as a party of 12 and we had food and drinks before going to the bowling lanes. The food was very basic and to be honest nobody in the party enjoyed it. Found it to be overpriced for what we got....More

Thank oakworth2
AllStarLanesUK, Public Relations Manager at All Star Lanes Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Hi there, Thanks for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your bowling with us, however we're sorry to hear about your dining experience as this doesn't sound up to our usual high standards. Would you be able to email us at info@allstarlanes.co.uk with a little...More

Reviewed 28 December 2017

Terrible place, completely overpriced. Booked a table of 10 and everyone paid for what they owed. The waiter then put my card in the machine and added the entire table's service charge to my bill and quickly went "enter the pin" Did not let me...More

Thank Jennifer B
AllStarLanesUK, Public Relations Manager at All Star Lanes Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Hi Jennifer, We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. We're not sure what email address for head office you were contacting but we cannot find any contact from you, could you please forward your email to info@allstarlanes.co.uk so we can investigate for...More

Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

Went here last Saturday as we had to wait an hour for Almost Famous and with kids in tow not possible. So settled on All Star Lanes, the service was excellent but the food was average and overpriced! My advice wait for the better value...More

Thank Christopher H
AllStarLanesUK, Public Relations Manager at All Star Lanes Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Hi Christopher, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your review. We're happy to hear the team looked after you so well, but we're sorry that you didn't enjoy your dining experience with us. Can you email info@allstarlanes.co.uk so we can investigate for...More

Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

£19.95 for Bottom-less Prosecco - hmmmmmm - it is if you are willing to get the attention of the waiters which are thin on the ground. Went last week and found the food mediocre. Overall felt the whole experience was over-priced. Bowling was x£10 for...More

Thank nickfranklin100
AllStarLanesUK, Public Relations Manager at All Star Lanes Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Hi Nick, Thanks for getting in touch. Would you be able to email us at info@allstarlanes.co.uk with a little more information about your experience so we can look into what went wrong here. Best, The All Star Team

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 121 hotels in Manchester
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
5,965 reviews
.07 miles away
The Midland
5,416 reviews
.16 miles away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
4,708 reviews
.18 miles away
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
1,900 reviews
.19 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
235 Ocean Treasure Restaurant
358 reviews
.03 miles away
Sakana Pan Asian
547 reviews
.03 miles away
Brewdog Manchester
563 reviews
.06 miles away
Tapeo and Wine
352 reviews
.06 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Manchester Town Hall
1,448 reviews
.12 miles away
Opera House Manchester
858 reviews
.13 miles away
Manchester Central
189 reviews
.13 miles away
Manchester235 Casino
228 reviews
.02 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jen M
11 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from AllStarLanesUK | Property representative |
Hey Jancie, Thanks so much for your note. If you’re interested in renting out our awesome private party room best thing to do is call Natasha Skelton, our Events Manager in Manchester on 0161 871 3600 who will give you... More
0
Votes
MurryPurry
17 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from ClarkeSJ | Reviewed this property |
I don't think you have to dine if you don't want!
1
Vote
holidaygirl12345
24 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Amanda K | Reviewed this property |
Yes and we thought the kids meals were good.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 00:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 00:00
Thursday
12:00 - 00:00
Friday
12:00 - 01:00
Saturday
11:00 - 02:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Great Northern, Manchester, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Manchester
  • Phone Number: +44 161 871 3600
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing