We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Brasserie L'Europeen

££ - £££
Neighbourhood:
Bercy / Nation
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
21 B boulevard Diderot, 75012 Paris, France
+33 1 43 43 99 70
Website
Today
07:30 - 01:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 07:30 - 01:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

1,173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 255: English reviews
Sagamihara
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I went there for dinner with myy colleagues and my life. There oysters were excellent. I enjoyed grilled sea bream but people also enjoyed sauerkraut with sausages.

Helpful?
Thank Tetsuya Y
Dali, China
Level Contributor
67 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we ate choucroute and a fish soup and a fish choucroute. big quantity, a lot of potatoes. the taste was good, typical french cooking, a little bit pricey for it.

Helpful?
Thank Fabrizio B
Chamonix, France
Level Contributor
100 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We ordered a big plate of oysters and they where really fresh and delicious. Ambiance big brasserie, really worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank flaggalagga
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food was undeniably good. We were nine people and all were satisfied with their meals. The service, however, was another story. The meal took a good 2 hours for the three or four courses, the waiter dropped many utensils on the floor and almost dropped food on us, there was a mixup with the orders, etc. It was so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marc B
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Coming back to this brasserie for saint valentine 's day, and still imoressed by the service quality and staff professionalism ,the cleanliness of the palce the quality of the meal : typical traditional french cooking and mainly all with a good price for the menu. I would definitely go again as long as am pleased to be there. Usually for... More 

Helpful?
Thank HAS B
Augsburg, Germany
Level Contributor
175 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2017

I am french, and I got disapointed with french food restaurants almost everytime. I had chilean friends, and they wanted to get french cuisine. It was the afternoon, so we went to l'Européen. We started with an aperitive (Kir Petillant & Americano), then starters. My Fois gras was good (not common in restaurants) as well as the oysters. Then, we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Antonio P
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

It is good restaurant, taste of food is excellent, prices are competitive, you can enjoy free wifi with you cup of cafe there while waiting your train near the station.

Helpful?
Thank abdallah m
Level Contributor
94 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

We were very disappointed at this place across from the Gare de Lyon. Waiter didn't bother offering us a drink when we showed up. Uninterested, unprofessional and inattentive. The foie gras starter was okay. But mains were dreadful. Confit de canard was dry. No vegetables and just potatoes. The choucroute de la mer was too salty and dry. Fish were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brigitte M
brasserieparis, Responsable commercial at Brasserie L'Europeen, responded to this review

Dear Customer, To begin, we thank you for all the information’s that you gave to us. That’s really important for us to know what happen during your experience in our restaurant. We are really sorry for the problems you had with the food in our restaurant. We are really sorry about the lack of attention from service that you explain... More 

Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

We were tired after working late and before we got to the hotel we stopped here for a beer and a much deserved dinner. I asked for the salmon tartar, which they were already out of, so I ended up choosing the fish choucroutte, which was simply perfect. The sauce combined with the cabbage and fish was amazing. A very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luís A
london
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2016

Wonderful decor and great service.Fish is king but their meat looked pretty good also.Most people were having oysters as starters followed by huge plates of mixed shellfish - 'Plateau De Fruits De Mer' - which looked stunning

Helpful?
Thank trodd

Travellers who viewed Brasserie L'Europeen also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Brasserie L'Europeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Grill, French, Seafood, European, Soups
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
07:30 - 01:00
Monday
07:30 - 01:00
Tuesday
07:30 - 01:00
Wednesday
07:30 - 01:00
Thursday
07:30 - 01:00
Friday
07:30 - 01:00
Saturday
07:30 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 21 B boulevard Diderot, 75012 Paris, France
  • Location: Europe  >  France  >  Ile-de-France  >  Paris>  > Bercy / Nation
  • Neighbourhood: Bercy / Nation
  • Phone Number: +33 1 43 43 99 70

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Brasserie L'Europeen and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Brasserie L'Europeen staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?

Staying in Bercy / Nation

Neighbourhood Profile
Bercy / Nation
Nestled between the Seine, Bastille, and Père Lachaise lies a peaceful side of town where wide avenues and impressive buildings accompany green spaces and small parks. Landscaped havens are plentiful, from the Bercy Park to La Coulée Verte and most impressively the Bois de Vincennes, which even contains a medieval castle on its doorstep. For an escape from the masses head to this calming neighbourhood where real Parisians make their homes.
Explore this neighbourhood