We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pershing Hall

££££
Neighbourhood:
Champs-Elysees
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
49, Rue Pierre Charron, 75008 Paris, France
+33 826 10 10 02
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

708 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 255: English reviews
Turkey
Level Contributor
98 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The dining area has an amazing decoration with candles, plants and lights and also little balconies. The food is fusion and it is delicious.

Helpful?
Thank gozdesenel
PershingHall, Directrice d'Exloitation at Pershing Hall, responded to this review

Dear guest, We're glad you have appreciated our venue as well for the atmosphere and for the food we prepare and serve. Thank you for spending some time to share your experience with other travellers. We do hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again soon, Kind regards. Emmanuelle T. Operations Director More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our hotel sadly sent us here and it was horrible and fishy at best. We ordered what the waitress recommended and at 49euros each for a "tapas" menu of Japanese and "desirable" chef chosen selections there were suppose to be a selection of culinary creme de la creme of the menu items. Not only was it less than culinary it... More 

Helpful?
Thank mariaaggie2016
PershingHall, Directrice d'Exploitation at Pershing Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We note your big disappointment regarding your dinner. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your evening with us. Regards, Emmanuelle T. Operations Director More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The concierge at our hotel recommended Pershing Hall as a restaurant with a beautiful décor where we could go to celebrate my mother's milestone birthday while we were in Paris. I read a few unfavorable reviews and expressed concern but decided to trust the recommendation. We made an 8:30pm reservation for 13 people, and got dressed up for the celebration.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kyona A
PershingHall, Directrice d'Exploitation at Pershing Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We're glad you have appreciated our venue. Thank you for spending some time to share your experience with other travellers. We do hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again soon, Kind regards. Emmanuelle T. Operations Director More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

I've been to the Pershing hall a few times. I really like the setting and the vibe in here. Unfortunately the food is nothing special. The hamburger is okey but otherwise the menu is not so good considering what you pay for.

Helpful?
Thank ssandriss
PershingHall, Directrice d'Exploitation at Pershing Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your recent visit at the Pershing Hall and for sharing your impressions with us on Tripadvisor. We do hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again soon, Kind regards. Emmanuelle T. Operations Director More 

Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2016

The place is not worth the money at all. The staff was inattentive, slow and seemed nervous. The food arrived before we had tasted our pre-drinks. When we ordered a red wine the waitress recommended a wine that was twice as expensive. When a waitress recommends a different wine it should be in relatively the same price range, if she... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bergesiriterese
PershingHall, Directrice d'Exploitation at Pershing Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We note your big disappointment regarding your dinner. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your evening with us. Regards, Emmanuelle T. Operations Director More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2016

Very poor brunch - food not tasty - even orange juice was not freshly squeezed - cold environment and above all, service was bad for such a place

Helpful?
2 Thank AlexM1965
PershingHall, Directrice d'Exploitation at Pershing Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions with us on Tripadvisor. We are very surprised about your comment and we note all the details you mentionned. Be sure that your feedback regarding the food will strongly help and contribute in improving our service. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back, Yours sincerely, Emmanuelle T. Operations... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Having read a great deal about the restaurant at Pershing hall for years I realised that not only were the reviews out of date but so was the restaurant. The decor was old, tatty and worn out. The restaurant was filthy with stains on the furniture and the tables for a five star restaurant and hotel were those of a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sunil d
PershingHall, Directrice d'Exploitation at Pershing Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your recent visit at the Pershing Hall and for sharing your impressions with us on Tripadvisor. We are sorry that you did not enjoy entirely your evening at our restaurant. Be sure that your feedback will strongly help and contribute in improving our service. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming... More 

Iowa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2016

Great place to stop for a drink before you get the night started. They also have food but I did not eat so cannot comment.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cole D
PershingHall, Directrice d'Exploitation at Pershing Hall, responded to this review

Dear Cole, What a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your visit with us at the Pershing Hall. We are especially thankful about your nice return on our Bar. Our staff will be happy to hear it. We are waiting for you know to try out our restaurant ! Yours sincerely, Emmanuelle T. Operations Director More 

Guatemala
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

The best fancy dinner ever, the place is super trendy, The cocktail drinks are a dream. I love the Asian fusion with the french awesome cuisine. You have to dress nice, unless you don't really care that everyone else is dressed like a fashion show ;) Definitely need a good budget to spend more than a €100 on a delicious... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claudia L
PershingHall, Directrice d'Exploitation at Pershing Hall, responded to this review

Dear Claudia, We're glad you have appreciated our venue for the food we serve and for its atmosphere. Thank you for spending some time to share your experience with other travellers. We do hope that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again soon, Kind regards. Emmanuelle T. Operations Director More 

Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
62 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Although the scenario and set up is charming the quality and service is not up to standard. Got there and after being allocated in a superb table it took 9 minutes for some one to ask us what we wanted to drink. Slowly the initial excitement diminished in the restaurant chic's atmosphere with its green hanging garden. Food was good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mar0ga
PershingHall, Directrice d'Exploitation at Pershing Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your recent visit at the Pershing Hall and for sharing your impressions with us on Tripadvisor. We are sorry that you did not enjoy entirely your evening at our restaurant. Be sure that your feedback will strongly help and contribute in improving our service. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming... More 

Travellers who viewed Pershing Hall also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Pershing Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$16 - US$37
Cuisine
French, Japanese, European, Asian
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Valet Parking
Good for
Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 49, Rue Pierre Charron, 75008 Paris, France
  • Location: Europe  >  France  >  Ile-de-France  >  Paris>  > Champs-Elysees
  • Neighbourhood: Champs-Elysees
  • Phone Number: +33 826 10 10 02
Description
Pershing Hall is a great restaurant in Paris found in the East Quarter and offers a wonderful ambience during both the day and night. The pretty open air patio (complete with a glass roof for colder times) designed by Patrick Blanc is perfect for breakfasts and business lunches in the sunshine and transforms into a cool bar lounge area from 6pm, a haven for the hip and trendy of the city. The kitchen serves up a seasonal menu which is continually changing and combines traditional French recipes with those from around the world. The wine list is well chosen and features a wide choice from many major wine producing regions of France as well as some rather rare vintages too. Pershing Hall's ambience depends on the time of day: breakfast time is a peaceful time of day whereas lunchtimes become more buzzy and evenings offer a more fun ambience. Sundays play host to a superb buffet brunch between 11.30am and 4.30pm. Enjoy the sounds of the DJ in the lounge bar during the evenings where a large choice of fine champagnes are on offer alongside a great cocktail list and snack menu.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Pershing Hall and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Pershing Hall staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?

Staying in Champs-Elysees

Neighbourhood Profile
Champs-Elysees
This area is characterized by its namesake avenue which extends northwest from the Louvre to the modern business district, punctuated by the iconic Arc de Triomphe. Grand embassies stand among impressive offices and presidential palaces; architecture from 19th century Universal Exhibitions, homes, art galleries, and 19th century streets designed by Baron Haussmann flank haute-couture boutiques. This neighborhood never rests, buzzing with visitors from around the world at all times of day and night, all within a stone's throw of the Seine.
Explore this neighbourhood