We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Herytage

13 Place Sainte Cecile, 81000, Albi, France
+33 5 63 54 61 83
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good32%
  • Average8%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
10:00 - 19:00All hours
CUISINES
French, European, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
13 Place Sainte Cecile, 81000, Albi, France
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were looking for a place for lunch -- there are many choices in the open market. We wanted to sit outside, have some wine and food before going to the Toulouse Latrec Museum. This place was perfect. The food and service were good. We...More

Thank Clawboot
A M, Propriétaire at Herytage, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your constructive comment which we passed on to the whole team.

Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

I was just wondering around the square.. so beautiful.. but I NEVER eat at these places because you usually are paying for the location etc... having done a few fly-bys and having asked several diners if it was good, ( all said yes immediately), I...More

Thank SballNewry
A M, Propriétaire at Herytage, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thanks for the great comments. We are trying our best everyday and my husband and I had a great time serving you. See you soon !

Reviewed 19 July 2017

We were seeking a late lunch (beware everything seems to close between 2:00 and 4:00!) and managed to get a table outside just before closing time. Service was very rushed, waitress unhelpful and food average. Pity, because it is nicely place opposite the Cathedral and...More

Thank Jim H
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We were hungry for lunch and had only moderate expectation about a prime tourist location next to the Cathedral. Very pleased with the service, accommodating foreign language, choices of food and drinks. This outdoor place made our day very happy.

Thank Spiral0112358
A M, Propriétaire at Herytage, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thank you for your constructive comment. The Herytage team

Reviewed 2 May 2017

Excellently prepared and served food at reasonable prices. Extremely helpful, attentive and knowledgeable staff. English spoken with charm and good humour. Very convenient for the stunning cathedral and the first class Toulouse Lautrec museum. Do visit.

Thank Mooghan Z
A M, Propriétaire at Herytage, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you so much for your comment. Hope to see you again when you are back to Albi.

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

I went to have brunch and it was delicious. The place is really lovely, wery welcoming. Brunch includes cold juice, hot drink, eggs or bruschettas and crepes. I can't wait to come back! The staff is very nice too. Perfect for a sunday morning.

Thank Alberto V
A M, Propriétaire at Herytage, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Thanks for your comment which was spread to the whole team at Herytage. Come back anytime when you are back.

Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Excellent homemade ice cream at a very fair price. The view to the cathedral makes it a perfect places to go eat something or just take a good tea. Totally recommended :)

Thank Susy A
A M, Propriétaire at Herytage, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Great that you enjoyed the ice creams and that you had a good moment at our place. See you soon!

Reviewed 13 October 2016

We chose this place for a very late lunch as we had been travelling, service was good and quick, we were hungry. Food was good, as was the beautiful view of the cathedral.

Thank AnnandBob99
A M, Propriétaire at Herytage, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Thanks for the lovely comment

Reviewed 21 September 2016

We could not have had such a nice snack lunch in full view of the magnificent Cathedral. There were good choices and very tasty food indeed.. The owner who served us spoke excellent English and she was most helpful. Very efficient and the meal resonably...More

Thank HarryBuckinghamshire
A M, Propriétaire at Herytage, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Harry It was indeed a great pleasure to serve you at our place. Enjoy your "Full Moon" Tea when its cold and rainy in Bucks ! It will bring great memories from Albi ! Hope to see you whenever you are back to Albi.

Reviewed 18 September 2016

The waitress was obviously having a bad day and took it out on us. She was rude and threw our food and drinks at us. €15 for two coffees and two tiny pieces of cake would have been a rip-off even with a smile; but...More

Thank Elsie_James
A M, Propriétaire at Herytage, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

I answer to all comments as they are all valuable to improve. However I do not recognise the behaviours you have described and not the prices...Maybe you are confusing with another place near by... which for us would be an insult.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Cascarbar
643 reviews
.03 miles away
Au Hibou
226 reviews
.04 miles away
Le Bruit en Cuisine
459 reviews
.04 miles away
Les Jardins de L'Archeveche
472 reviews
.04 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Cathedrale Sainte-Cecile
2,992 reviews
.05 miles away
Musee Toulouse-Lautrec
1,634 reviews
.07 miles away
Les Jardins de la Berbie
454 reviews
.11 miles away
Pont Vieux
372 reviews
.20 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Herytage staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 19:00
Monday
10:00 - 19:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 19:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 19:00
Thursday
10:00 - 19:00
Friday
10:00 - 19:00
Saturday
10:00 - 19:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 13 Place Sainte Cecile, 81000, Albi, France
  • Location: Europe  >  France  >  Occitanie  >  Tarn  >  Albi
  • Phone Number: +33 5 63 54 61 83
Description
Homemade cooking with products from the market. Homemade patisseries. Salon de thé (Mariage Frères)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing