We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Regence Plage by Radisson Blu

223 Promenade des Anglais, 06200 Nice, France
+33 4 97 07 03 09
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good32%
  • Average11%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“club sandwich” (2 reviews)
“salad” (3 reviews)
“private beach” (3 reviews)
Open Now
07:00 - 22:30 Hours
CUISINES
French, Mediterranean, European, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
223 Promenade des Anglais, 06200 Nice, France
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2018

The Nice beach is very disappointing - all pebbles. Very uncomfortable to get into the sea. Certainly not worth paying 16 Euro for the privilege of a sunbed. If you are a hotel guest use the roof top swimming pool.More

Thank Trevor H
guestrelation R, Responsable relations clients at Regence Plage by Radisson Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Guest, We thank you for your comment. We understand your frustration and we can ensure you that your reaction have been taken into consideration in order to help us make constant improvements so as to offer you the very best service. We apologies for...More

Reviewed 21 July 2018

High price, Menu with normal stuff easy to prepare but it was really not good for such simple stuff as pizza, salad, club sandwiches; `More

Thank Flatsix75
guestrelation R, Responsable relations clients at Regence Plage by Radisson Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Guest, We thanks for taking the time to share your feedback.It’s really disappointing to hear that whilst we strive to offer our guests the very best service; on this occasion something went wrong concerning the prices. Please accept our sincerest apologies for all the...More

Reviewed 5 July 2018

Pebble beach - bring scuba or jelly shoes! Sea was lovely on a calm day. Staff were friendly and professional and great. Food was also good from the snack menu. Expect to pay for sunbeds whether a resident in the hotel or not. The beach...More

Thank MrsNChristmas
guestrelation R, Responsable relations clients at Regence Plage by Radisson Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Guest, We are happy to read that you have appreciated your recent stay and we thank you for your review. We will be pleased to welcome you again for your next stay. Lionel Servant Cluster General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Nice & Cannes

Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Just had lunch here, and was very disappointed. Ordered the steak tartare. It was very sloppy, meat not a very good quality and badly prepared - the meat was not cut appropriately and found myself chewing raw steak and big chunks of raw onion and...More

Thank ccoz13
guestrelation R, Responsable relations clients at Regence Plage by Radisson Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay. I’m really sorry to hear you were disappointed with the quality of our food. Your experience clearly doesn’t meet with the standards we set for ourselves. We do use guest feedback to find...More

Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

If you are a Radisson hotel guest it’s “only” €18 per day per person to have a sun bed - and a towel - in the front row. The beds are extremely comfy and the view is lovely but the pebbles are not great to...More

Thank KathAndBuddy
guestrelation R, Responsable relations clients at Regence Plage by Radisson Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Guest, We thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback and we are happy to read that you have globally appreciated your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for all the inconvenience you encountered. We kindly inform you that our lifeguard...More

Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Came here with our two teenage daughters for a beach day. The transats are clean and come with a parasol & towel (€18) for the day each. There are only two rows so it feels quite private. There are changing rooms, lockers & showers &...More

Thank My2cents-adviser
guestrelation R, Responsable relations clients at Regence Plage by Radisson Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review! It is great to read that you have had such a good stay. We look forward in welcoming you again soon. Lionel Servant Cluster General Manager Radisson Blu Nice & Cannes

Reviewed 3 November 2017

we had lunch here on one occasion . The food was nice and service was good, fairly expensive for what we had however the ease of not moving from the beach was great.More

Thank jane2st
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Regence Plage by Radisson Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Guest, We thank you for having taken the time to share your positive feedback following to your visit at our beach. We are delighted that you appreciated your meal and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the summer season...More

Reviewed 24 October 2017

Beautiful views. We had drink and relaxed by the pool. Was awesome weather. I found resturant big expensive but then then its france what do u expect out 4 star place? No complaints,friendly staff and its worth itMore

Thank Rani S
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Regence Plage by Radisson Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing your experience following to your visit at our pool and rooftop restaurant and we are delighted that you enjoyed your meal. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again. Eric van Dalsum General Manager Radisson...More

Reviewed 27 August 2017

Enjoyed breakfast here every day, grab the coffee while you can it can back up to a long line. Food selection is okay but kids peolple touching gets messy and cross contaimation yuch.More

Thank Johannes K
reginekruger, Responsable relations clients at Regence Plage by Radisson Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback and we are very happy to read that you enjoyed the breakfast. We took good note of your remarks, our food and beverage manager received a copy of your comments in order to improve our services. Please...More

Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Went over for a quick lunch and we were not disappointed. Good food, friendly and quick service and of course a nice view!

Thank GabyvdBosch
reginekruger, Responsable relations clients at Regence Plage by Radisson Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We are so pleased you had a great lunch and really hope to welcome you again in the near future. Eric van Dalsum General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Nice

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 204 hotels in Nice
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
2,653 reviews
.03 miles away
Adagio Nice Promenade Des Anglais
577 reviews
.30 miles away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Nice Palmiers
150 reviews
.32 miles away
Ibis Budget Nice Californie Lenval
1,115 reviews
.41 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Le Mesclun
312 reviews
.37 miles away
Le Potiron Gourmet
141 reviews
.39 miles away
Pizza California
68 reviews
.36 miles away
Plage Miami beach
222 reviews
.19 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Old Town (Vieille Ville)
10,625 reviews
.89 miles away
Promenade des Anglais
13,045 reviews
.01 miles away
Musee International d'Art Naif Anatole-Jakovsky (Museum of Naive Art)
120 reviews
.20 miles away
Parc Carol de Roumanie
39 reviews
.19 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Regence Plage by Radisson Blu staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, Kids, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 22:30
Monday
07:00 - 22:30
Tuesday
07:00 - 22:30
Wednesday
07:00 - 22:30
Thursday
07:00 - 22:30
Friday
07:00 - 22:30
Saturday
07:00 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 223 Promenade des Anglais, 06200 Nice, France
  • Location: Europe  >  France  >  Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur  >  French Riviera - Cote d'Azur  >  Nice
  • Phone Number: +33 4 97 07 03 09
Description
Facing the Radisson Blu hotel & the Mediterranean Sea, the Régence Plage by Radisson Blu invites you to relax from May to October, for lunch, dinner or just a drink in a friendly & romantic atmosphere.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing