We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

sukaldari

La Rambla, 87, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
+34 933 18 15 31
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent4%
  • Very good11%
  • Average15%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible52%
3 weeks ago
“Poor Value for Money”
20 May 2017
“Touristic Restaurant”
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Mediterranean, Spanish
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
La Rambla, 87, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (830)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

One trip I went to, I sat outside next to the wonderful food market. I had a lovely sea food paella, prawns and shellfish, delicious. With a couple of glasses of beer. My only issue was the price at some 32 euros including tips. But...More

Thank Go_Travel_Fun_12
Maritza H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at sukaldari, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear costumer, Thank you very much for his opinion, it is very important for us. We invite you to that you return again and enjoy our food and service, it will be a pleasure to be able to attend to you. Thank you for the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went into this restaurant and were immediately asked whether we were eating tapas or not, and we said we were. We sit down at a table and order octopus. When it comes, it has a fishy taste, slightly mushy and overall clearly not fresh....More

Thank Sophie F
Maritza H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at sukaldari, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sophie, We feel very much your experience in our restaurant. But I say to you that all our products are of excellent quality, and 100 Basque %. With regard to the price, all our products base on a reasonable relation quality - price. Thank...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were here for some lunch, appeared to be a decent restaurant. Unfortunately I only saw the reviews after ordered food. As per other reviews, pizza appears to be cooked from frozen as it's not crispy at all and doesn't taste of much. Chicken was...More

Thank Stacey H
Maritza H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at sukaldari, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Stacey, We feel very much your experience in our restaurant. But I say to you that all our products are of excellent quality, and that the products cannot be frozen because we do not have freezers in our places. The price of all our...More

Reviewed 7 August 2017

I should have done that. This is a really bad restaurant. Bad service, bad food and too expensive. all the bad reviews are true. Just read them and don't go there. We waited a lot for the food. The waiter put some bread in our...More

Thank Gustavo P
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Not sure why this place warrant so many ‘terrible’ reviews moaning about the price or service, been here dozens of times and it’s always great, staff are friendly but at least attempt Spanish as if you order in English it’s just plain rude!!! Prices, well...More

Thank Adam L
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

I accidentally dropped to this restaurant, actually looking for Euskal Extea and the sign was confusing. I decided to take a portion of patatas bravas and a coke. The patatas were good, the waiter was nice but I did not like the fact that he...More

Thank travelninja10
Maritza H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at sukaldari, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear costumer, Thank you very much for your opinion, it is very important for us. We wait to see you again for our restaurants, we will be been charmed with of attending to you. Thank you for the visit.

Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Waiter took forever to help us, brought our food out 45 mins later and brought it undercooked. Very pricey for very disappointing service. Saw several people leave due to tardiness.

Thank maryferf17
Maritza H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at sukaldari, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear costumer, We felt that you has felt this way. We invite you to that it turns to our restaurant and enjoyment of the improvements that we have realized. We work for a constant improvement. Thank you very much for your opinion.

Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Looking at the menu, we were tempted to have our breakfast here. However, when we want to ask for seats, the manager (or owner) ignored us and when we finally get his attention and ask if he speaks English, he shook his head and spoke...More

Thank Joo H
Maritza H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at sukaldari, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Joo, We are sorry you feel that way. We invite you to come again and enjoy our improvements. Thank you very much for your opinion.

Reviewed 9 June 2017

During our visit to Las Ramblas, we wanted to stop somewhere for a quick pudding and drink. We really wish we hadn't gone here. Rude management. Awful food. After sitting down and been handed a menu, we informed the waiter we wanted a pudding only,...More

Thank Jon O
Maritza H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at sukaldari, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear Jon, We feel it very much. We hope to improve and that it comes to our restaurants to verify it. Thank you very much for his opinion.

Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Good location of the restaurant which is located in La Rambla. We ordered the salmon which was okay, as well as the mixed seafood and chicken paella which was great except it didn't have enough seafood. Service was fairly good, we were served by a...More

Thank Kasmir M
Maritza H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at sukaldari, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Kasmir, Thank you very much for his positive valuation.

Nearby
La Rambla
Barcelona's most famous street was once a dry
riverbed. Now, La Rambla is a 1200-metre boulevard,
and a major draw for visitors. During the day, La
Rambla fills with pedestrians, some of which stroll
past impressive human statues and artists while others
take a break to people-watch while enjoying a drink at
one of the many terraces. Housed here is the iconic
Boqueria Market that offers one of the most varied and
...More
Nearby Restaurants
El Quim de la Boqueria
1,165 reviews
.02 miles away
Kiosko Universal
598 reviews
.02 miles away
Bar Pinotxo
901 reviews
.03 miles away
Escriba
1,498 reviews
.02 miles away
Nearby Attractions
St. Josep La Boqueria
15,770 reviews
.03 miles away
Gran Teatre del Liceu
543 reviews
.08 miles away
Mercat de la Barceloneta
329 reviews
.03 miles away
Basilica de Santa Maria del Pi
500 reviews
.07 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from sukaldari staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$30
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 02:00
Monday
08:00 - 02:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 02:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 02:00
Thursday
08:00 - 02:00
Friday
08:00 - 02:00
Saturday
08:00 - 02:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: La Rambla, 87, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Catalonia  >  Province of Barcelona  >  Barcelona>  > La Rambla
  • Neighbourhood: La Rambla
  • Phone Number: +34 933 18 15 31
  • E-mail
Description
Tapas, paellas, rices, "pinchos" and some details from Basque cuisine are some of the delicatessen you might find within restaurant Sukaldari. Just a few meters and facing the Boqueria Market you find this lovely place with 3 floors and with a non-stop kitchen from 9am to 1am where the guests can enjoy a tradicional and quality product from Spain. If after your visit to the market you are starving, your best choice is then Sukaldari!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing