We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bazaar

££ - £££
Neighbourhood:
Chueca
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
Calle Libertad 21, 28004 Madrid, Spain
+34 915 23 39 05
Website
Today
13:15 - 16:00
20:15 - 00:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Wed 20:30 - 23:30
Sun - Sat 13:15 - 16:00
Thu - Sat 20:15 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

1,209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 267: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The place was full. 5 minutes after taking our order, the first course was on the table. They obviously have high turnover objective and industrial pre-cooked food behind the "kitchen" door. Everything was tasteless. No bad but with no taste. The place is well designed, atteactive and not expensive. We are not going to a restaurant to have industrial food.

Helpful?
Thank Stefan B
Braine-Le-Comte, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Advised in an old Lonely Planet (2011) as a must, we decided to give it a try. Unfortunately, it is today a big industry with low attention to the customers. Still the dishes are exotic but "heavy" in the stomach, especially with a starter/tapas and a main course. Prices are cheap (less than 15€ for a bottle of champagne). There... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wangoli
BEANDILANA, Gerente at Bazaar, responded to this review

Dear Wangoli, Thanks for your visit & review. Your opinion is very important for us. We are so sorry if you didn't enjoy your meal. We always elaborate our food with fresh products of the season to get the best mediterranean healthy food. We hope for a second chance and see you soon with us. Yours sincerely More 

London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This restaurant is very convenient for anyone staying at The Only You Boutique Hotel. We found it listed in the Madrid guide book and they said you cannot book, but get there early. As it was a Tuesday night in mid January we arrived soon after 8 and it was starting to fill up. There two floors and we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank TimTimLondon
Modiin
Level Contributor
102 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this restaurant at Sunday for lunch. There are not "menu del dia" at weekend here. We ordered tuna tartar, sole fish filled with salmon, octopus and wine. The meal was real delicious and nice. Service was good and the bill - very reasonable. Recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Vladimir C
BEANDILANA, Gerente at Bazaar, responded to this review

DearVladimir C, Thanks for your visit. We are very grateful with your comments about your experience with us. We hope to welcoming you soon again. :) Yours sincerely, More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

We loved it for dinner. Cozy atmosphere, light and healthy options + not very high prices. We loved the "Bacalao confitado" and don't miss the "Espuma" as a dessert if available. The service was bit too dry and impersonal, though. But that wouldn't be a reason not to go.

Helpful?
Thank Javier M
miami
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2017

for years and while in Madrid, this has been a place of reference. Fun and very lively place with good service and a great " menu of the day" at lunch time. Tasty and very well presented.Located in the fun area of Chueca. This is gone now. Was there yesterday. Service very slow. Lunch menu not so good and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank mamzanita
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Staff friendly but food is prepared in no time (pre cooked?) and of average quality. The decor is nice and staff very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
Sintra, Portugal
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2016

Being English we arrived before the crush. That didn't matter. Tables are not served in the order you arrive! We had to wait a long time for our order to be taken; wait again for our drinks to arrive, and wait an age for our first course. They got the main course order wrong and to correct it they served... More 

Helpful?
Thank asm581
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Staff were unfriendly and struggled to understand our basic needs. Service wasn't great, meals didn't arrive together so some of us were eating tepid food. The choice on the menu was limited. Things started to go more downhill at the main course. It quickly became evident that they had our order wrong, so they tried to make two risottos do... More 

Helpful?
Thank ArgyBargee
BEANDILANA, Gerente at Bazaar, responded to this review

Dear ArgyBargee, We appreciate your opinion and your time to give us the opportunity to improve our services. We are so sorry if you didn't enjoy your meal. We always elaborate our food with fresh products of the season to get the best mediterranean healthy food. I would also like to apologize for the inconvenience during the experience on the... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2016

The place is warm and the decor is simple yet trendy. It spreads on two levels and we were sat downstairs. Unfortunately the service is very bad. From the start, no attempt is made to answer questions or suggest drinks or dishes; no attempt is made to be nice either and the whole customer experience would have been the same... More 

Helpful?
Thank arnaud a
BEANDILANA, Gerente at Bazaar, responded to this review

Dear Arnaud, Thanks for your visit & review. Your opinion is very important for us. We are so sorry if you didn't enjoy your meal. We always elaborate our food with fresh products of the season to get the best mediterranean healthy food. I would also like to apologize for the inconvenience during the experience on the restaurant, and we... More 

Travellers who viewed Bazaar also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Bazaar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$21 - US$32
Cuisine
Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
13:15 - 16:00
20:30 - 23:30
Monday
13:15 - 16:00
20:30 - 23:30
Tuesday
13:15 - 16:00
20:30 - 23:30
Wednesday
13:15 - 16:00
20:30 - 23:30
Thursday
13:15 - 16:00
20:15 - 00:00
Friday
13:15 - 16:00
20:15 - 00:00
Saturday
13:15 - 16:00
20:15 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Calle Libertad 21, 28004 Madrid, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Community of Madrid  >  Madrid>  > Chueca
  • Neighbourhood: Chueca
  • Phone Number: +34 915 23 39 05

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Bazaar and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Bazaar staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?

Staying in Chueca

Neighbourhood Profile
Chueca
Chueca is the hip, gay neighbourhood of Madrid where many of the streets are narrow and intimate, but where the hustle and bustle and the eclectic storefronts and people give it a distinctly urban feel. The main thoroughfare is Calle Hortaleza and the main square is Plaza Chueca, completely filled with terraza tables serving copas (mixed drinks) during summer. A mixture of trendy and grungy, some of the adult businesses here are explicitly racy in their signage. From the rainbow flags to the signs above the entrances of its many funky bars, to the date spot restaurants, Chueca is a vibrant and colorful place. It's always interesting to explore the different corners of Chueca by day, and by night, the area becomes a major nightlife destination when the clubs open their doors.
Explore this neighbourhood