We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Castaways

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2017 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$9
CUISINES
Bar, British, Cafe, European
Special Diets
Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about

Location and contact

Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
98
11
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
98
11
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great company british food nothing is too much trouble jan sandra holiday chips homemade
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

My wife and I called into Castaways Bar Cafe at lunch time the last week in January 2018 and were greeted by the friendly owners in a very warm and welcoming way We had a lovely meal for lunch and would recommend you call in...More

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank phil l
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Me and my friend went everyday for lunch and were treat amazing x You have made this place so special x thank you guys xx

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank TraceyC1987
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Ate here quite a few times on our recent visit which included two tasty Sunday dinners. Our favourite was the giant Yorkshire pudding with sausages and mash. REAL honest well cooked British food just how we like it. They do some lovely puddings as well....More

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank novestonback
Sandra B, Owner at Castaways, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

thank you

Reviewed 22 September 2017

Many thanks again to Sandra, Jan and Karina for the superb food and great service. As always nothing was too much trouble and the quality is consistent. The best breakfast in Benidorm at a very reasonable price. See you in April!!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank dgale0204
Sandra B, Owner at Castaways, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

thank you

Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Thank you again to Sandra, Val and Katrina for making us both feel so welcome again! You can't fault the food and hospitality at this great little venue. We ate here everyday of our holiday and the food is fresh, homemade and delicious! Nothing is...More

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank gezj2017
Sandra B, Owner at Castaways, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

thank you

Reviewed 10 September 2017

Sorry for the late review .I told the two women i would write a good review as we had the best food here and it was a shame as it was our last day .The chips are great just like home Chips .all the food...More

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank John P
Sandra B, Owner at Castaways, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

thank you so much

Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Food is heaven, great service would recommend this place to anyone. Plays all football matches and have good choice of drinks. Very reasonable prices.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank T4128EXvictoriac
Sandra B, Owner at Castaways, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

thank you

Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Smashing place ate there quite a few times and can't complain at all. The ladies that run it are very welcoming and always take time for a blether. Just around the corner from RH Victoria so it's handy if you stay there.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Sharon W
Sandra B, Owner at Castaways, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

thank you

Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

The staff were very friendly and good food aswell something to look forward to can't wait to go back next year xx

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank davies69andrea
Sandra B, Owner at Castaways, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

thank you

Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

We had been in the wonderful Old Town all day and we were heading back to our hotel to freshen up for the night ahead when we thought we would drop into Castaways for a meal . We have been to Castaways on several occasions...More

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank 293neilk
Sandra B, Owner at Castaways, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

thank you

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 191 nearby hotels
Poseidon Resort
1,328 reviews
.04 miles away
Hotel RH Victoria
1,890 reviews
.07 miles away
Hotel Madeira Centro
887 reviews
.08 miles away
Hotel RH Royal - Adults Only
1,815 reviews
.08 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,016 nearby restaurants
MARGEM Restobar
382 reviews
.04 miles away
Jimmy's Red Lion
503 reviews
.02 miles away
Pizzeria Toscana
406 reviews
.06 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 314 nearby attractions
Benidorm Old Town
380 reviews
.22 miles away
Parque de Elche
448 reviews
.21 miles away
Benidorm Aventures
20 reviews
.09 miles away
Benidorm Airsoft
15 reviews
.02 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TaffyByMarriage
9 September 2018|
Answer
Response from Sandra B | Property representative |
Castaways has closed permanently. You could however watch the grand prix at jimnys red lion which is right next door. It's only 10 min walk from sandos Monaco. Jimmy's Red Lion is a great place to watch sport mainly football... More
0
Votes
rob9458
17 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sandra B | Property representative |
Hi sorry in December Castaways is going to be closed from Monday 12th December reopen Friday 16th. Then we will only be closed on Christmas day. Thank you Owner of Castaways
1
Vote
bevsawood1972
30 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from gill h | Reviewed this property |
They sell blue WKD
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing