We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Bottega del Gelato

11, Piazza Garibaldi, 56100, Pisa, Italy
+39 050 575467
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good22%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“gelato” (90 reviews)
“ice cream” (76 reviews)
“gelateria” (21 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
£
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
11, Piazza Garibaldi, 56100, Pisa, Italy
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped of here on Sunday for a Gelato what a choice,the ice cream as we call it at home was delicious and plenty of it, not overpriced either, nice area to sit and enjoy, would highly recommend.

Thank mckenziebrian32
Franco G, Proprietario at La Bottega del Gelato, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Grazie

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were recommended to come here by our tour guide and we weren't disappointed. Easily the best gelato we had in Italy and we didn't have to pay over the odds to get it! Excellent!!

Thank HannahStevenson822
Franco G, Proprietario at La Bottega del Gelato, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Grazie per la sua recensione e spero di vedervi ancora a gustare il nostro gelato

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were there 2 weeks ago and my brother cannot eat gluten. The choice he had was amazing even down to gluten free (senza glutine) cones. We had been turned away from other places in Pisa but the guy here was wonderful. Thank you La...More

Thank Linda M
Franco G, Proprietario at La Bottega del Gelato, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Grazie e bi aspettiamo ancora a gustare il nostro gelato

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had lemon and raspberries in a cup. The Gelato was not as creamy but had the refreshing sorbet-ty bite to it. Which is great when the weather is as hot as it is now. It is not as expensive as one would expect for a...More

Thank Leonard T
Franco G, Proprietario at La Bottega del Gelato, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Grazie per la sua recensione e

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited this a few days back. Ice cream was very good and service was excellent. Even waitresses spoke excellent english, (which was quite rare for our trip in Italy), and could tell details and history about ice cream. Nice family business. Recommend for sure!

Thank MJrobinb
Franco G, Proprietario at La Bottega del Gelato, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Grazie per la sua recensione e

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Splendiferous. The best chocolate ice-cream in my life. The creamy consistency oozes with rich chocolate flavour that cools and melts slowly. This ice -cream sticks to your tongue so that the taste reaches you with almost immediate impact languishing luxuriously over your taste buds. The...More

Thank Naomi V
Franco G, Proprietario at La Bottega del Gelato, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Grazie per la sua recensione

Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

After dinner sweet, great ice cream great value. In a nice area, down by river, definitely worth a visit.

Thank 22tangotwo
Franco G, Proprietario at La Bottega del Gelato, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017
Google Translation

Grazie

Reviewed 4 July 2017

Popped in to get an ice cream from this artisan parlour. Quite the BEST ice cream ever! The dark chocolate was amazing. I shall revisit if I am ever in Lucca again.

Thank Anne B
Franco G, Proprietario at La Bottega del Gelato, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017
Google Translation

Grazie e vi aspettiamo ancora a gustare il nostro gelato

Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

In many years in Pisa, you always know that you can have a good ice cream at the Bottega. It was disappointing when they raised the price to 2 euros for the small cup, but that's life...

Thank Giovanni P
Franco G, Proprietario at La Bottega del Gelato, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017
Google Translation

Grazie e laspettiamo ancora a gustare il nostro gelato

Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

One of the best ice cream in Italy but the place is concepted to take and go, there is some chairs and sofas but there is no tables so you can't be fully relaxed to maximalize your enjoyness

Thank Stjepan Ć
Franco G, Proprietario at La Bottega del Gelato, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017
Google Translation

Grazie per la bellissima recensione

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Anita Osteria
255 reviews
.03 miles away
Il Gelato di Toto
153 reviews
.06 miles away
Trattoria La Ghiotteria
210 reviews
.00 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Palazzo Blu
552 reviews
.12 miles away
Borgo Stretto
346 reviews
.05 miles away
Ponte di Mezzo
255 reviews
.04 miles away
skyline americanbar
147 reviews
.10 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from La Bottega del Gelato staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$19
Meals
After-hours
Restaurant features
Seating, Wheelchair Accessible, Takeout, Street Parking, Cash Only
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 01:00
Monday
11:00 - 01:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 01:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 01:00
Thursday
11:00 - 01:00
Friday
11:00 - 01:00
Saturday
11:00 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 11, Piazza Garibaldi, 56100, Pisa, Italy
  • Location: Europe  >  Italy  >  Tuscany  >  Province of Pisa  >  Pisa
  • Phone Number: +39 050 575467
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing