We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.


££ - £££
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
rue de la Rotisserie 6, Geneva 1204, Switzerland
+41 22 310 15 15
07:30 - 00:00
Open now
See all hours
Sun 09:00 - 00:00
Mon - Sat 07:30 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 35: English reviews
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Don't go when it's busy unless you are young and hip. Host wouldn't even seat us at the bar. It looked very lively though.

1 Thank Kmaster109
CapoDirection, Gérant at Capocaccia, responded to this review

Dear Costumer, we are so sorry to hear that you didn’t have the opportunity to try our restaurant. We regret if you did have this impression of not being welcomed, as we want everyone to feel at home at the Capocaccia. Maybe the restaurant was full when you came and there were a misunderstanding with our hostess? But we always... More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2017

I tried brunch with a friend, having purchased a BuyClub voucher, wanting to try the restaurant's new location, and being on a constant search, for a simple, good brunch spot in Geneva. Reservation: My first issue was getting hold of anyone to try and make a reservation. I called various times over 3 days and the phone was never once... More 

Thank ground_otter
CapoDirection, Manager at Capocaccia, responded to this review

Dear Customer. Like in Italy, most of the restaurants don’t take reservations. It is a way for you to come anytime during the day, as well as when you have to pay the bill at the counter, another way for you to leave whenever you like. It is an Italian tradition that is important for us to keep. Sorry if... More 

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2016

Bar and restaurant and open all day long, good place for drinks and for full meals. Same owners of Luigia.

Thank Mario G
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2016

I visited this resto for brunch - NOT WORTH IT. It is much too expensive for what you are served! The food is okay..but brunch is really not that complicated.

2 Thank FoodbyNCK
CapoDirection, Manager at Capocaccia, responded to this review

Dear Customer. Your last visit was in August. Please come to discover our new Capocaccia at the rue de la Rôtisserie 6, and I am sure you will be thrilled with its décor and our cuisine. You can come anytime during the day, starting for breakfast with homemade bread, for a Panini all along the day, to enjoy our famous... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

I went with a group of five friends this afternoon and the food was delicious. Great service as we stayed there for two and a half hours and not once did we get the impression that our continued presence was a nuisance or inconvenience. Everybody was happy with the food, ambiance and service. Definitely, in my top three restaurants in... More 

Thank Nomsa N
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Waited ages to have our order taken. When waiters do come they are unpleasant and are totally uninterested in willing to take our order! When we wanted to pay there were no waiters in sight even after having put on our coats to leave. The restroom was devoid of toilet paper and hand wipes. Dirty toilet paper littered the floor!... More 

1 Thank loveturkeyinsummer
CapoDirection, Manager at Capocaccia, responded to this review

Dear Customer. We took good note of your remarks. The success of our restaurant is based on the quality of our cuisine, the service and our prices. We are sorry if you had the impression that our staff seemed distant with you, when we want to make sure your visit amongst us should be a happy moment. Maybe you came... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Good Italian restaurant in Carouge. Waiters are pleasant and the service fast. The food is really good and not too copious.

Thank Caroline F
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2016

I went there four times. Empty every single time but the waiter said that there were a lot of reservations and she couldn't accommodate us, unless I call and make the reservation by phone. I called and when the same waiter heard my voice, hung up on me. Called again today. Another waiter answers and says that actually she's busy... More 

1 Thank AnnaintheWorld
CapoDirection, Manager at Capocaccia, responded to this review

Dear Anna. We are terribly sorry to read your remark, and we do apologize for the lack of service. It is always a challenge to open a new restaurant and not everything can be perfect the first few weeks. But something is sure: our policy is very strict regarding our customers. Everyone is welcome to come to the Capoccacia. Regardless... More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

This is a great place when you're pressed for time but still want to eat something good. Nice ambience, not too pricey and very good food.

Thank jlitar
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

A friend of mine suggested we gave this restaurant a try. I arrived before my friend so I stepped into the small entrance and stood by the walkway close to the entrance waiting for someone to greet me or ask how big a table I needed. 2 waiters walk past me, no one even looked at me. About 2 minutes... More 

2 Thank Jsmysn
CapoDirection, Manager at Capocaccia, responded to this review

Dear Customer. Your remark is quite surprising as our philosophy is to welcome everyone in our restaurant. Our purpose is to please our customer, starting with a welcoming staff and an outstanding Italian cuisine. You came in October when the restaurant had just opened a few weeks before. Our staff was brain new, stressed by its opening, and maybe there... More 

Travellers who viewed Capocaccia also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva

Been to Capocaccia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Italian, Mediterranean, European
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Wheelchair Accessible, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Takeout
Good for
Business meetings
Open Hours
09:00 - 00:00
07:30 - 00:00
07:30 - 00:00
07:30 - 00:00
07:30 - 00:00
07:30 - 00:00
07:30 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: rue de la Rotisserie 6, Geneva 1204, Switzerland
  • Location: Europe  >  Switzerland  >  Canton of Geneva  >  Geneva>  > Cité
  • Neighbourhood: Cité
  • Phone Number: +41 22 310 15 15

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Capocaccia and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Capocaccia staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?