We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Restaurant Belvedere

Reserve a Table
Mon, 12/10
20:00
2
52
All photos (52)
Certificate of Excellence

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

About
Book your table online: http://bit.ly/restaurant_foratable Company holiday: Hotel and Restaurant closed for renovation from 21 October to 20 December 2018. Re-opening on Friday, 21 December 2018. Hotel restaurant with amazing view from the window tables over the valley and to the Eiger north face. Open in winter from 18:45 (kitchen until 21:00), in summer from 19:00 (kitchen until 21:30). Our kitchen uses home-grown ingredients and offers not only classic Swiss specialities, but an inventive fresh cuisine with mediterranean or asian influences. Vegetarian dishes are always available. Please tell us your needs before arrival, if you are allergic to gluten, lactose or any other ingredients. Thank you very much in advance.
PRICE RANGE
US$49-US$151
Meals
Drinks, Dinner, Lunch
CUISINES
Swiss, European, Central European, International
FEATURES
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Validated Parking, Accepts Credit Cards
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
90
9
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
90
9
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salad bread fries fondue half board four courses fine dining daily menu pianist playing culinary experience service was excellent smoked salmon great view the wait staff excellent restaurant traditional swiss delicious food
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Decent restaurant with limited choice for diverse travelers. Definitely not recommended for tourists with food allergies.More

1  Thank Foodie12Toronto
BelvedereCH, Inhaber at Restaurant Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear restaurant guests, Thank you for dining with us and for your review. We're very sorry there was a cross contamination issue. This should definitely not happen and we have taken measures in our restaurant to avoid cross contamination for future guests. Our family suffers...More

Reviewed 28 September 2018

The terrace dining view is very nice, with the spectacular mountains very nearby. The breakfast was delightful, and the interior space is very clean and inviting, again with lots of windows for the outside views.

Thank George C
Reviewed 20 September 2018

We were booked for half board so ate in the restauran for 7 nights. The set menu had good choice and included a salad buffet. All food was beautifully presented and we enjoyed it all.

Thank babslawrence2000
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Selected half board when booking. We prefer this after a long day out in the mountains. Apart from a poor quality meal on our first night, which we complained about at the time, and it was promptly and efficiently dealt with by Management we had...More

Thank Shirley A
BelvedereCH, Inhaber at Restaurant Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Belvedere guests, Thank you for staying with us and for booking half-board. It definitely is a good and reasonably priced option if you stay here for several days. Thank you for your feedback as well. We're very sorry once again for the first night....More

Reviewed 25 August 2018

The Restaurant offers a very high standard of French style cuisine and we were delighted that the menu changed daily. At no extra charge we had a wonderful themed night with a splendid variety of buffet desserts. We had a table with an incredible view...More

Thank Keith R
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

We had half board menu whereby we could choose three out of four courses (with some choices in each course ) or pay a little more for four courses. I, personally, had a beet topped with cheese starter, followed by self service from the extensive...More

Thank 915MichaelG915
BelvedereCH, Inhaber at Restaurant Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear restaurant guest, Thank you so much for dining with us and for all the lovely compliments. We're very happy to read that you enjoyed all our dishes and our impeccable service. What did you miss at our restaurant to give us five stars? We...More

Reviewed 17 August 2018

The restaurant at the Belvedere exceeded any exceptions we had for our stay. The breakfast buffet offered enough choices that our family of 4 were all satisfied every morning. The dinner we enjoyed gourmet meals served with silver lids lifted up by the wonderful waitstaff....More

Thank HopeCH
BelvedereCH, Inhaber at Restaurant Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear restaurant guests, Thank you so much for eating with us and for the kind review. We're very happy to read how much you enjoyed our food and service and we'll happily pass on your comliments to our team. We really do hope to welcome...More

Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

I love the daily menu because they change it everyday. I stayed in Grindelwald for 3 nights and had dinner there on 2 nights (only because I did not discover this place earlier). The food is simple and wholesome, nothing terribly fancy, just very tasty....More

Thank Yee Ling T
BelvedereCH, Inhaber at Restaurant Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear restaurant guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. We're glad you enjoyed your dinners with us. Our last order is actually at 930pm. However we would definitely not rush any of our guests through their dinner. We hope to welcome you with...More

Reviewed 25 July 2018

We ate dinner here seven consecutive nights and mostly from the daily menu, although we did have a couple of dishes from the optional a la carte. The views from the window seats are exceptional. The service is prompt (not rushed) and professional without losing...More

Thank Ian A
Urs H, Inhaber at Restaurant Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Belvedere guests, many thanks for your wonderful review and thank you so much for having stayed one week with us. We are very happy to read, that you enjoyed the meals at our restaurant and even more, that you decided to return. Have a...More

Reviewed 2 July 2018

Although not staying here, we opted for a meal out and were not disappointed. The food and wine were very good, the dining room is spacious and quiet (no music - bliss!) and the service attentive and friendly. And of course the view of the...More

Thank NormEmerges
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Beth S
11 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Urs H | Property representative |
Dear Sir/Madam, thanks for your interest in our restaurant. NO, we do not offer any special lunch for Christmas. The reason is very simple. 90% of the guests are up in the skiing area, not returning for lunch any day. And as... More
1
Vote
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing