We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Au Bombay

££ - £££
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Rue Rogier 60, Namur 5000, Belgium
+32 494 54 09 90
Website
Today
06:00 - 22:00
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Tue 06:00 - 22:00
Wed - Thu 18:00 - 22:00
Fri - Sun 18:00 - 22:30
Sat - Sun 12:00 - 14:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 7: English reviews
Namur, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2015

i always come back to this restaurant the food is great not very spicy (which i appreciate) nice atmosphere and decorations..the staff is nice...only thing i tried and regretted here is their mango kulfi too much ginger

Helpful?
Thank Hayatie M
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

The smells as soon as you enter this place is enough to make your stomach rumble. The decor suits the food and the staff are so knowledgeable of the menu. The meat is cooked to perfection and the sauces compliment it well. I recommend chicken tikka masala and Kashmiri nan. Thank you

Helpful?
Thank raman w
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2015

Probably the worst Indian food I've ever had (even worse than the La Porte du Bengale) Luckily my wife and I just had the mains, I can only imagine how bad the starters could be. Why was it so Bad? - THE FOOD!!!! =========================== I had Chilli Chicken (vindaloo hot), it was dry, the chicken was flavourless and the only... More 

Helpful?
Thank missing243
Sunny D, Owner at Au Bombay, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your opinion. Au Bombay restaurants meet daily a large panel of belgian, typically Indian and foreign clients for over 15 years. Of course there might always be a problem with the service or with a meal but your point of view seems quite exaggerated(you were asked by our staff member 5 minutes after you were... More 

Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
98 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

We have eaten in Indian restaurants all over the word (also India) this one was the worse. We had ordered a Chicken Madras and a Vindaloo Mouton, both were tasteless unfortunately. We mentioned this to the waiter, she replied with, that's too bad! She took the plates to the kitchen, and came with comment we should had something ordered with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter E
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We love Indian food and it is very hard to find an Indian restaurant in Belgium so we were thrilled when we found a good one. Au Bombay is a little gem and we love it. The food is delicious and very well priced. Their is a good choice of dishes on the menu with something for everyone. The staff... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Gaquinn
Evrehailles, Belgium
Level Contributor
148 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

As a vegetarian, restaurants can be hard to find in Belgium. This Indian restaurant has both meat and vegetarian dishes. I ordered my 'standard' dishes that I use to compare a new Indian restaurant to ones that I know; Baingan Bartha (eggplant dish) and Kashmiri or Peshawari naan. The Baingan Bartha was excellent, moderately spicy with nice balance, and prepared... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher G
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

Well, I was surprised by the low quality of this restaurant. Maybe they wanted to surf on the hipe exotic cuisine searched by locals, but this is not a reason to propose hot and greasy dull dishes to clients. I've been there a couple of months ago, I hope they improved otherwise they'll close soon. I do NOT recommand this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lost_Diplomat2

Travellers who viewed Au Bombay also viewed

Profondeville, Namur Province
Namur, Namur Province
 
Namur, Namur Province
Namur, Namur Province
 

Been to Au Bombay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$21 - US$27
Cuisine
Indian, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
18:00 - 22:30
12:00 - 14:00
Tuesday
06:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
18:00 - 22:00
Thursday
18:00 - 22:00
Friday
18:00 - 22:30
Saturday
18:00 - 22:30
12:00 - 14:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Rue Rogier 60, Namur 5000, Belgium
  • Location: Europe  >  Belgium  >  Wallonia  >  The Ardennes  >  Namur Province  >  Namur
  • Phone Number: +32 494 54 09 90

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Au Bombay staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?