We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Peccati di Gola

££ - £££
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Avenida 25 de Abril 3/a, Albufeira 8200-015, Portugal
+351 289 587 270
Website
Today
15:30 - 01:00
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 15:30 - 01:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 190: English reviews
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2016

What more can I say, I ate here twice in October, with my wife and two kids. The food was excellent, and presented as well as most fine dining restaurants. I would definitely recommend the grilled fillet steak, and also the pasta dishes. Prices seem on a par with other eateries in the area but the food standard was way... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
fabiocontatto, Proprietario at Peccati di Gola, responded to this review

Dear Stephen H, Thank you for your kind review, we really apreciate it! It is very important to know that you and your family enjoyed your meal at Peccati di Gola: we do our best to offer quality food and a good service, so our chef selects meat personally and prepares pasta in the real Italian way. Thank you and... More 

Billingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2016

the meals and service at this restaurant are excellent and prices are reasonable from the specials menu the steak was delightful . a good range of wines and very helpful staff

Helpful?
Thank thornabyfc
fabiocontatto, Proprietario at Peccati di Gola, responded to this review

Dear thornabyfc, Thank you for your positive feedback, our staff really appreciate it. We do our best to offer quality food and a good service, and we try to improve it continuously. Thank you very much and looking forward to see you again in Peccati di Gola! Best regards, Fabio More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We had a supper here with our friends recently. Tables were put together for us so we could seat together. We ordered pizza, fish soup, bolonese tagliatelle, carbonarra and steak and all the dishes were brilliant. Service was also top class. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for an italian restaurant in Albufeira.

Helpful?
Thank 79grendel .
fabiocontatto, Proprietario at Peccati di Gola, responded to this review

Dear 79grendel, Thank you very much for your kind review, we are glad you appreciated our food and service. Our pasta and pizza are prepared according to the real Italian tradition and our meat is strictly selected by our staff to offer our clients the best quality. Thank you and looking forward to see you again in Peccati di Gola!... More 

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Me and my other half visited here on our last night in Albufeira in August and it was a terrible end to the holiday. My boyfriend ordered the Black Angus steak with chips and pepper sauce and it was totally inedible. The pepper sauce tasted like bleach and the steak was so vile it made my boyfriend gag. When my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sophie N
fabiocontatto, Proprietario at Peccati di Gola, responded to this review

Dear Sophie N, Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry if you did not enjoy our food and service. Probably our service has been rude with you because you tried to run away from the restaurant without paying your bill. You can understand that when staff have to run after clients in the street they would not be well... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2016

On our first visit to Albuferia, first day, we walked to old town and came across Peccati di Gola. We looked at the menu but kept walking but returned here as it seemed to be a nice up to date place with a great menu. The service was great and the food was delicious. My husband said it was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laurie V
fabiocontatto, Proprietario at Peccati di Gola, responded to this review

Dear Laurie V, Thank you very much for your nice review, we are glad you appreciated our linguine with clams and carbonara. We do our best to satisfy our clients, so it is good to know that you enjoyed our food and service. Thank you and looking forward to see you in Peccati di Gola! Best regards, Fabio More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

service was amazing and the staff so friendly. only stayed in Portugal for 4 nights and went here twice! food was amazing and definitely worth money. would highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Shona B
fabiocontatto, Proprietario at Peccati di Gola, responded to this review

Dear Shona B, Thank you very much for your kind review, we are really glad to know that you appreciate our food and service and enjoyed your meal at Peccati di Gola! Thank you and looking forward to see you again in our restaurant! Best regards, Fabio More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Me and the GF ate here 2 nights ago, and have to say the service was the worst we have experienced it took them 10min to give us menus then 20min to take our order after flagging them down and pretty much that timing for everything. It felt as tho we never bought a expensive bottle of wine or had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
fabiocontatto, Proprietario at Peccati di Gola, responded to this review

Dear Mark C, Thank you for your review, all our clients are equals to us and should be served in the same way, so I really apologize if you had a different feeling about it. We will talk to our staff to understand what happened, it is not usual for us to let clients wait so long! Thank you again... More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Went here last night and was fantastic. Going back tonight as it was that good. Not a bad word can be said about this place for me

Helpful?
Thank Banksy02
fabiocontatto, Proprietario at Peccati di Gola, responded to this review

Dear Banksy02, Thank you for your kind review, we really appreciate it. It is very important to us to know that our clients are satisfyied about Peccati di Gola's food and service! Thank you very much and looking forward to see you again in Peccati di Gola! Best regards, Fabio More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We literally stumbled upon this restaurant and what a lovely place it is. The staff were friendly and attentive. The food was fantastic. It's a little more expensive then most places in the algarve but i highly recommend it! We will definitely return!

Helpful?
Thank Jenn C
fabiocontatto, Proprietario at Peccati di Gola, responded to this review

Dear Jenn C, Thank you very much for your lovely review, we really appreciate it! Our mission is to offer the best quality food and servic and our staff put a lot of effort in it. Thank you again and looking forward to see you in Peccati di Gola! Fabio More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

The food here was so lovely. My partner and I went back twice! The starters were superb. The mains were just the right size and the desserts and coffee were lovely. Reasonably priced. 3 courses each, a bottle of wine and water, plus coffees at the end. €70. A lovely place to eat.

Helpful?
Thank Hotmamma1313
fabiocontatto, Proprietario at Peccati di Gola, responded to this review

Dear Hotmamma1313, Thank you very much for your lovely review, we really appreciate it! Looking forward to see you again in Peccati di Gola! Best regards, Fabio More 

Travellers who viewed Peccati di Gola also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Peccati di Gola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups, Kids, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
15:30 - 01:00
Monday
15:30 - 01:00
Tuesday
15:30 - 01:00
Wednesday
15:30 - 01:00
Thursday
15:30 - 01:00
Friday
15:30 - 01:00
Saturday
15:30 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Avenida 25 de Abril 3/a, Albufeira 8200-015, Portugal
  • Location: Europe  >  Portugal  >  Algarve  >  Faro District  >  Albufeira
  • Phone Number: +351 289 587 270
Description
Peccati di Gola was born in December 2010, thanks to Fabio Chiodini and Sabrina Formaglini. Pushed by their passion for good food and thanks to their previous experiences in Italy, they mix the best ingredients, mostly imported from Italy, and a great wine selection. The menu embraces italian tradition and Emilia Romagna's typical food, well known thanks to lasagne and bolognese sauce. Our staff is friendly and helpful, ready to ensure you a great food experience in a welcoming and relaxing atmosphere.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Peccati di Gola and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Peccati di Gola staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?