We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Karma Sushi

) #186 of 1,980 Restaurants in Copenhagen ££ - £££ Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Peder Skrams Gade 15, Copenhagen 1054, Denmark
+45 44 45 45 45
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good32%
  • Average8%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“sushi” (50 reviews)
“tempura” (6 reviews)
“salad” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Peder Skrams Gade 15, Copenhagen 1054, Denmark
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

On a rainy evening, we ducked into Karma Sushi which was near our hotel. We were intrigued by the rolls which had herring or smoked salmon. The plus on the menu is that there are assortment of rolls where you can have a few pieces...More

Thank RAINBOW1
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Sushi was great and maybe little bit "exotic". Service were great. Good but maybe a bit over-priced.More

Thank Toni K
KarmaSushi S, Salg og marketing at Karma Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello Toni K, Thank you for your good review. I means a lot to us. We focus on the fact that the fish we have in the restaurants are in the best quality and sustainable, so the price is fixed after that - I hope...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing special about this restaurant. They may be understaffed. The ambiance is fair at best. Definitely not a place to go out of your way for

1  Thank alex3l
KarmaSushi S, Sale and marketing at Karma Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Alex3l, Thank you for your review. Can you please explain why you think it was a poor service? You are more than welcome to write me an email: Nl@Karmasushi.dk. I hope to hear from you. Best regards, Nhung L

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved the environment, would recommend it for a special night out. Dress up, sip cocktails and enjoy the slow service. Good quality and great looking dishes (a tad expensive), but I can understand you're paying for the exclusive ambience too. Was a little expensive for...More

Thank AshlynJ 嘉
KarmaSushi S, Sale and marketing at Karma Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Ashlyn J, Thank you for your review. We focus on the fact that the fish we have in the restaurants are in the best quality and sustainable, so the price is fixed after that. Besides that, It mean everything for us, that you and...More

Reviewed 3 April 2017

We came to this restaurant because of the TA reviews. It was a nice location with beautiful decor. We were seated immediately, even without a reservation. We were given menus and then we waited. We did not see a waiter again for at least another...More

Thank Ekstromfyra
KarmaSushi S, Salg og marketing at Karma Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Ekstomfyra, This is not a excuse, but in that period, we lost to waiters. We already now, has a full team again. It is nice that you think that the sushi was good. That means everything for us. Have a good summer. Best regards,...More

Reviewed 20 March 2017

Nice cozy atmosphere, very quiet, dimmed lights Helpful waitress, especially considering they don't have an English version of the menu Very good food. The sushis look as good as the pictures in the menu, and they taste great

Thank Steven O
KarmaSushi S, Salg og marketing at Karma Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Steven O, Thank you so much for the good review. It means everything for os. I hope to see you again one day! Best regards, Nhung L

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

I took a friend here based on our hotels recommendation. The staff and service were excellent and so was the soup, starter plates and the sushi. The atmosphere was cosy with a little danish "hygge" vibe. The service was fast and everything we had was...More

Thank Foodforeveryone
KarmaSushi S, Sale and marketing at Karma Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Foodforeveryone, Thank you for the good review. It means everything for us. What can we do, to get 5 stars from you next time? I hope to hear from you. Best regards, Nhung L

Reviewed 1 March 2017

Very well interior atmosphere, nice packaging, friendly staff. Cocktail - maga - a bit too thick for my taste , I like sweet cocktails but it was a bit too sweet for me, it could be served in a bigger or taller glass to get...More

Thank Eat0utal0t
KarmaSushi S, Sale and marketing at Karma Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Eat0utal0t. Thank you for your review. It is nice with your opinions. One of our biggest focus, is that the fish is the best quality. We're sorry if we could not meet your expectations. Best regards, Nhung L

Reviewed 19 February 2017

Tasteful and warm design of the restaurant, delicately plated and made food - service was one major drawback. Once seated we were never asked what we wanted to drink until we prompted for it (we waited at least 10 minutes), food was delivered to our...More

Thank Adele H
Karmasushi, Salg og marketing at Karma Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Hej Adele H, thank you for your review - it's nice to hear that the food tasted you. But I am sorry to hear about your experience concerning the service. It should be a lot better. Can you give me the exact date you visit...More

Reviewed 12 February 2017

We came across this restaurant during our stay in Copenhagen. Wish we had such a place in Vienna. The food is simply mind boggling! Too bad Copenhagen is so far away. I would love to eat there more regularly. Try the big menu - it...More

Thank Gernot H
KarmaSushi S, Sale and marketing at Karma Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Gernot H, Thank you for your good review. It means everything for us! We hope to see you again. Have a lovely day! Best regards, Nhung L

Nearby
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its
blend of charming old buildings and bold new
architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well
as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner
city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which
consists of three buildings, two of which are new and
situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and
venues of the inner city and its surrounding
...More
Nearby Restaurants
Studio - The Standard
351 reviews
.12 miles away
Fuego
530 reviews
.02 miles away
Damindra
383 reviews
.08 miles away
Almanak - The Standard
600 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Nyhavn
18,376 reviews
.16 miles away
Royal Danish Theater (Kongelige Teater)
146 reviews
.16 miles away
Inderhavnsbroen
17 reviews
.08 miles away
Kunsthal Charlottenborg
20 reviews
.19 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Karma Sushi staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$15 - US$105
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
16:00 - 22:00
Monday
16:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
16:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
16:00 - 22:00
Thursday
16:00 - 22:00
Friday
16:00 - 00:00
Saturday
16:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Peder Skrams Gade 15, Copenhagen 1054, Denmark
  • Location: Europe  >  Denmark  >  Zealand  >  Copenhagen>  > Indre By (Inner City)
  • Neighbourhood: Indre By (Inner City)
  • Phone Number: +45 44 45 45 45
  • E-mail
Description
Karma Sushi is a chain of sushi restaurants in Denmark with high quality fusion sushi. Karma Sushi is located in Copenhagen, Aarhus, Aalborg and Frederikshavn.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing