We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dias Zeus

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

About
PLEASE NOTE THAT DIAS ZEUS IS CLOSED DURING THE WINTER MONTHS. Dias Zeus was chosen by The Culture Trip to feature in their article on Cyprus' 10 best cultural restaurants in 2014 and one of only 2 selected from the Paphos area. The restaurant's popularity with diners also saw it awarded Trip Advisor's Certificate of Excellence in the same year. Situated on Tombs of the Kings Avenue in Paphos, the restaurant boasts a spacious outside terrace and comfortable interior with an impressive fireplace for chilly winter evenings! Decorated in the familiar blues and whites of a Greek taverna, Diaz Zeus provides a memorable Mediterranean dining experience complemented by exceptional service in a relaxed
PRICE RANGE
US$14 - US$28
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
CUISINES
Mediterranean, European, Greek
FEATURES
Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards
Reviews (1,101)
Filter reviews
888 results
Traveller rating
638
183
41
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
638
183
41
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews saganaki grilled octopus mixed grill meat meze salad sea bream stifado baklava lamb pitta authentic greek food kings road ate here generous portions staff were attentive lovely evening visited twice
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 888 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2018

Last dinner here after our all inclusive stay at Damon hotel apartments. Only dined here due to pick up times for late night flight. Delicious. Various diet restrictions in party. Vegetarian. Gluten intolerance. Toddler! All not a problem and we all had a fabulous meal....More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Janice S
Vargos, Public Relations Manager at Dias Zeus, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Delighted to know you enjoyed your last dinner in Paphos at Dias Zeus, and thank you very much for your lovely comments about the food and service.

Reviewed 9 November 2018

We have visited this restaurant on our holidays previously, but it seemed different this year, so we only went once. It was more expensive than those around it for similar menu, and the staff have changed. I wouldn't say don't go, but we were a...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank gandtsenior
Vargos, Public Relations Manager at Dias Zeus, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor, and we are sorry to learn that you were somewhat disappointed in your recent visit to Dias Zeus. We would have welcomed the opportunity to address your concerns had you raised them at...More

Reviewed 9 November 2018

A lunch time visit for us, and a tad early for the restaurant and we were the only ones eating. Never mind, we received a friendly welcome and enjoyed a most amazing meal of garlic prawns. Perfect for a light lunch. Just the ticket.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Peter K
Vargos, Public Relations Manager at Dias Zeus, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

How nice to know that you enjoyed your lunchtime visit to our restaurant, and thank you for your generous comments about the staff and the food.

Reviewed 4 November 2018

Fantastic garlic mushroom saganaki starter and really nice meat balls for main. Only there for a week or I would have gone again.

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank lewisjones59
Vargos, Public Relations Manager at Dias Zeus, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

So good to know that you enjoyed your meal at Dias Zeus, and thank you for the five star rating. Perhaps we can look forward to welcoming you back for a second time if you visit Paphos again.

Reviewed 4 November 2018

Myself and my boyfriend went here based on trip advisor reviews and it didn't disappoint! I had whole fish that was cooked perfectly (possibly sea bream) and my boyfriend had the meatballs which were very tasty. HIs only complaint was that the chips were put...More

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank 410elaineh
Vargos, Public Relations Manager at Dias Zeus, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

It's good to know that your visit to Dias Zeus lived up to expectations! Thank you very much for the five star rating, and we ask that you boyfriend forgives us for the slightly soggy chips :-)

Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Really impressed with this restaurant. An extensive menu and the service was very good. Had the gyros for my main course and was more like a kofte kebab but super tasty. A side of tzatziki was recommended and it really complimented the dish. Starter of...More

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Cadigbli
Vargos, Public Relations Manager at Dias Zeus, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thank you very much for the recommendation, and it's good to know that you enjoyed your meal at our restaurant. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated.

Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Myself & my partner came to Dias Zeus based on other reviews and were so glad we did. The venue is really authentic and welcoming. The staff were really friendly and attentive which really makes you feel at home and at ease. The food was...More

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank kirstysdawe
Vargos, Public Relations Manager at Dias Zeus, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thank you so much for your detailed review, and we are very happy that you enjoyed your visit to Dias Zeus. We greatly appreciate your positive comments about the food, staff, service and restaurant in general, and hope we can look forward to welcoming you...More

Reviewed 29 October 2018

Visited here twice on holiday and each time it was very good. It offers everything you expect from a typical Greek restaurant - good food and great service. it is set on the main road but you soon switch off to the traffic Potion sizes...More

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank emifraz
Vargos, Public Relations Manager at Dias Zeus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

We are very flattered that you consider our Kleftiko as the best you have ever tasted! Thank you so much for the delightful review and for the five star rating.

Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

Lovely meal, the wife had a load Nd I mean a load about 7 lamb chops, I had kalimari or as we call it squid just one but a very large one cut half way through in sections to form rings lovely, obviously fresh but...More

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank EnglandFattyarbuckle
Vargos, Public Relations Manager at Dias Zeus, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we pleased to know that you enjoyed your meal. With regard to pricing, we feel that our prices are generally in keeping with average prices in the area and believe that this...More

Reviewed 26 October 2018

This is a Greek rather than Cypriot restaurant. The food is very good and there is no shortage of it. The staff are top class

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Michael M
Vargos, Public Relations Manager at Dias Zeus, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Thank you very much for the five star review and we all greatly appreciate you rating the Dias Zeus staff as top class! Thank you again.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
GalwaayGalwaygirl34
12 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Rodolfo Maria C | Reviewed this property |
Sorry for late reply. In the evening for the dinner.
1
Vote
morena198119818
6 January 2018|
Answer
Response from ΜΙΧΑΗΛ Τ | Property representative |
Dias/zeus restaurant is closed for a winter break.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Shayofaz
9 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Philip G | Reviewed this property |
This restaurant is really professional towards dietary needs so it's unlikely you'll have a problem here.
1
Vote
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing