We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lofoten Fiskerestaurant

Stranden 75, Oslo 0250, Norway
+47 22 83 08 08
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good39%
  • Average14%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“seafood” (77 reviews)
“miso soup” (61 reviews)
“cod” (44 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 - 22:00 Hours
CUISINES
Seafood, European, Soups, Scandinavian, Norwegian, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££££
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Stranden 75, Oslo 0250, Norway
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 600 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We liked this place. The seafood was very good. I thought this was a nice place but my guess is you can probably do better or get a similar meal quality meal for less. This is a location restaurant with nice views. We had Halibut...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank bartpic
Reviewed 3 December 2018

We ordered 7 christmas dishes for kr 795, this torsk fish dish tasted not good and of course it was cold, so i never go back herMore

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 488bentc
AnnB3658, Daglig leder at Lofoten Fiskerestaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2018

Dear 448bentc, Thank you for your feedback. We do not have a star in the Michelin guide, we are recommended by them. We do not have 7 christmas dishes on the menu, are you sure it is Lofoten Fiskerestaurant located on Aker Brygge in Oslo...More

Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Visiting this nice place on recommendation of a business partner, we arrived without reservation it still got a small table. The location is cool inside as well as outside. We went for a fish dish Cured halibut. This is maybe the most delicious prepared fish...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank boh984
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Wonderful fish 🐟 cuisine, be prepared to pay for this experience but the food quality is a fish lovers delight, with visual masterpieces of art to entertain your palette.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank markwF6288IW
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

We went before dinner menu started but staff is so kind and helped us got the dinner Menu for seafood platter. It's a portion for 2 but enough for two adults and a 5 year old girl! My daughter enjoyed especially the king crabs and...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank lizR4377IY
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Very nice restaurant in a wonderful location. Very good service. Nice menu. We enjoyed sole. Nicely prepared with capers. Very enjoyable evening.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Justatravellerbc
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a fish restaurant in Oslo, the Two South Koreans and the two Norwegians had a very good time here. The food was prepared like fish is suposed to be prepared and it tasted very good. Our Swedish female waiter did...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank erikh797
Reviewed 20 September 2018

We had their 2-course lunch menu. Their fish soup rocks -- absolutely delicious. Our fish was bland, nothing great. The tab was high, we were underwhelmed.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank olliedawg
AnnB3658, Daglig leder at Lofoten Fiskerestaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear olliedawg, Thank you for your feedback and so Nice to hear that our fish soup rocks! I Will take your feedback on the maincourse with the kitchen. Best Regards, Ann Bergström General Manager

Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

I went for business dinner with some clients. Ordered fish soup as starter and was disappointed. It was bland in my opinion. Then I have ordered duck for main course, but the waitress misunderstood me and brought red fish. This is kind of acceptable, but...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Sutharsan S
AnnB3658, Daglig leder at Lofoten Fiskerestaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Hello Sutharsan S, Thank you for your feedback. I’m so sorry to hear that you had a missunderstanding with the server when you visit us. I Will take this up with the team. I wish you a great evening! Best Regard, Ann Bergström General Manager

Reviewed 8 September 2018

We came at 6 pm, ordered food and was sitting waiting for 1 hour 30 minutes. Then we see others coming much later than us get food on the table, but nothing for us. We asked several times and the answer was "sorry - it...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Dagfinn T
AnnB3658, Daglig leder at Lofoten Fiskerestaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear Dagfinn T, Thank you so much for your feedback. You are totally correct, it was a missunderstanding with the kitchen because one other table had the exact same order as you. I’m so sorry for this human error. Please send me an email next...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 106 hotels in Oslo
THE THIEF
2,085 reviews
.14 miles away
Thon Hotel Vika Atrium
588 reviews
.20 miles away
Oslo Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels
568 reviews
.33 miles away
Frogner House Apartments - Huitfeldts Gate 19
74 reviews
.34 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Dognvill Burger Tjuvholmen
611 reviews
.04 miles away
Rorbua
881 reviews
.02 miles away
Freddy Fuego Burrito Bar Tjuvholmen
58 reviews
.03 miles away
Mr Bay Asian Cuisine Restaurant
214 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Aker Brygge
838 reviews
.18 miles away
Oslo Fjord
2,581 reviews
.20 miles away
Tjuvholmen Sculpture Park
248 reviews
.06 miles away
The Nobel Peace Center
1,555 reviews
.30 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Rose T
11 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Chirpy_dragon | Reviewed this property |
There isn't any parking in immediate proximity of the restaurant. But few public parkings are some hundreds meters away. Restaurant is located in the coast (old dock). It is walking area. You can ask directly in the... More
0
Votes
58anniek
28 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sanctipetri | Reviewed this property |
I remember that here is whale, which we didn't try, and risotto, which we did, and it was good.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$11 - US$43
Cuisine
Seafood, European, Soups, Scandinavian, Norwegian, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic, View
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Stranden 75, Oslo 0250, Norway
  • Location: Europe  >  Norway  >  Eastern Norway  >  Oslo
  • Phone Number: +47 22 83 08 08
  • E-mail
Description
Lofoten is an elegant, yet cosy and relaxed seafood restaurant on the edge of Aker Brygge with an exquisite maritime menu, good beverages and excellent service. Lofoten pride themselves in serving the best fish and seafood the sea has to offer. The restaurant's philosophy is to serve rustic food that not only looks good, but also tempts the palate and satisfies one's hunger. The menu changes 7-8 times a year and reflects each season's specialities. January-March: Steamed cod with liver and roe, flown in from Lofoten! April-September: Summer menu, 200 seats outside with a great view of the Oslo Fjord. October-December: The Norwegian speciality lutefisk (cod treated with lye).
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing