We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vintage Inns The Beachy Head

££ - £££, British,
Beachy Head Countryside Centre Beachy Head Road, Eastbourne BN20 7YA, England
+44 1323 728060
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good27%
  • Average17%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
10:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Beachy Head Countryside Centre Beachy Head Road, Eastbourne BN20 7YA, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (938)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 892 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped for morning coffee which was excellent. Unfortunately there were no snacks which was disappointing. Excellent views and great surroundings in the warm restaurant. Most pleasant after a short walk on the head. Staff were very friendly and efficient.

Thank Anthony S
General Manager A, Manager at Vintage Inns The Beachy Head, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thanks for leaving us a review, glad you enjoyed your coffee. We have muffins, crisps, peanuts and other bar nibbles available all the time and we serve our full menu from midday. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very quick visit for a bite to eat. Got a parking space easy enough, and we had the soup. Advertised with rustic bread, however this was just two small thin slithers of toast. Soup was lovely, bread a disappointment.

Thank rogerdea
General Manager A, Manager at Vintage Inns The Beachy Head, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thanks for leaving us a review, if you ever want some more bread then just ask our waiting staff who would be more than happy to bring you some more.

Reviewed 1 week ago

def not going back, sadly lovely spot, but let down by this place. food was undercooked and cold, staff were non existent.

Thank pwwatson
General Manager A, Manager at Vintage Inns The Beachy Head, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. Our manager would really like to speak with you more regarding this matter. Please call us on 441323728060. We look forward to hearing from you.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely atmosphere and overlooking the countryside at most aspects. The food is usually good and expect to pay Sunday prices for lunches. A family get together wouldn't go amiss here along with a couples meal. Visit the Countryside centre next door or have a walk...More

Thank Susan L
General Manager A, Manager at Vintage Inns The Beachy Head, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for leaving us a review, hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Having spent a weekend at the Belle Tout Lighthouse we had a table booked for the Sunday evening. It was advertised on their website that they do a wide selection of Roasts (only on a Sunday) and it was very disappointing that on arrival at...More

Thank Peter E
General Manager A, Manager at Vintage Inns The Beachy Head, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Unfortunately we can run out of roast items in the evening if we have had a particularly busy day, which we did on this occasion, we still have the rest of our menu available...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Place is really very well decorated, got really good vibe inside but that all good thing I can say about it. Food is very avarage and what the hell is pizza doing in the British pub on such a monumental place as beachy head is?!...More

Thank twoteatoroomtwo
General Manager A, Manager at Vintage Inns The Beachy Head, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I shall pass your comments on to all the team here.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Please don't wast your time trying to visit this pub as it's impossible to second guess when it might actually be open. The website says it opens at noon on Sundays but, when we booked a table for that time on Sunday, we turned up...More

Thank RPLondon0
General Manager A, Manager at Vintage Inns The Beachy Head, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, I'd like to clarify a couple of points with you. The website does indeed say we are open from midday as that is the time we serve food from. Our standard opening time is 11am...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we live 200 miles away fron this pub and we go every year we went thursday night 7th sept the food was disgusting the staff just laughed at us when we complained £80our bill was the sweets the custard was cold . we had 3...More

Thank terence m
General Manager A, Manager at Vintage Inns The Beachy Head, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Falling short of meeting your expectations is not to the standards we strive to achieve, and we humbly ask for the opportunity to make this right. Thank you providing this information so we can improve upon our services. We hope to hear from you soon....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped in here for lunch after walking from Birling Gap. Good selection of food and drinks. It was fairly quiet so service was quick and staff were friendly. Food was nicely presented and tasted good when it arrived. The only thing is it could do...More

Thank TravellerH7
General Manager A, Manager at Vintage Inns The Beachy Head, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we are in the process of having a deep clean at the moment

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's been some years since going here, but we were taking friends who have travelled south to be with us for the weekend. Unfortunately, for the size of the restaurant there are few Windows with adjacent tables and those we found had reserved notices on...More

Thank 455Douglas1948
General Manager A, Manager at Vintage Inns The Beachy Head, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate all the feedback we receive.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Green Almond
331 reviews
1.94 miles away
Sabaidee Thai Restaurant
385 reviews
2.14 miles away
Rosetto
386 reviews
2.14 miles away
The Pilot Inn
359 reviews
1.15 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Beachy Head
3,141 reviews
.18 miles away
Seven Sisters Sheep Centre
115 reviews
2.20 miles away
Birling Gap and the Seven Sisters
1,175 reviews
2.22 miles away
Towner Art Gallery
370 reviews
2.07 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Vintage Inns The Beachy Head staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$20 - US$30
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Kids, View, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
10:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Beachy Head Countryside Centre Beachy Head Road, Eastbourne BN20 7YA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Sussex  >  Eastbourne
  • Phone Number: +44 1323 728060
Description
The Beachy Head in Eastbourne is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing