We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Greshams Ipswich

Claimed
Reserve a Table
Mon, 2/18
20:00
2

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$6 - US$28
CUISINES
Bar, British
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about

Location and contact

Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
41
16
6
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
41
16
6
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sausage rolls sunday roast pie sandwich cake willow suite sports club ample car parking lovely venue on saturday evening christmas dinner food was fantastic nice meal cooked to perfection yew marquee quiz
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Booked this with a Groupon voucher so really very reasonable price. Staff were very nice and friendly. All arrived very quickly and looked fab. Think we were supposed to have a sandwich with smoked salmon but definitely no smoked salmon on the stand. Tinned salmon...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Janet M
Reviewed 1 week ago

we went with friends for an afternoon tea everything was very nice all staff were very polite and friendlycould not fault it thank you all at greshams

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank mary t
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a very enjoyable afternoon tea through Groupon. The staff were very attentive and the scones were exceptionally tasty. A good spread, loved the sausage roll too.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Julie C
Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately I had attended two funerals within a short period of each other, the wakes of which were both held at Gresham’s. The first wake took place in a underlit room with seating so poorly padded that the wooden base dug into my bottom and...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Brock27
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked afternoon tea to rest after shopping in Ipswich. Busy car park various sports going on but parked ok venue itself was quiet seated and served promptly enough to eat to fill us up Attentetive staff polite and smart enjoyed our visit

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank nikndel
GreshamsIpswich, Public Relations Manager at Greshams Ipswich, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there, Thank you for your lovely review - I am glad we could help you relax and recharge your batteries after your shop. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Nicole

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We turned up on the off chance on a Friday lunchtime for Afternoon Tea. We were made very welcome and even though we hadn’t pre-booked fortunately the kitchen was able to do us have afternoon tea. The staff were very friendly and the service was...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Olivia C
GreshamsIpswich, Public Relations Manager at Greshams Ipswich, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Olivia, Thank you for your lovely review and I am glad we could accomodate you for your Afternoon Tea (there is nothing better on a cold day!). We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind regards, Nicole

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I attended a private function in the Willow Suite and was very impressed with the whole evening. Ample car parking, the function room was a good size, clean and well presented. It included a stage for a live band a dance floor, plenty of tables...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Michael M
Reviewed 12 January 2019 via mobile

Sunday carvery the best in the area, cannot fault it..5star.....midweek totally different poor food, not enough staff. Slow service,Restaurant was not even half full. And the staff were struggling to cope.we will be back on a Sunday, but not midweek..More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Alan K
GreshamsIpswich, Public Relations Manager at Greshams Ipswich, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Alan, First of all, thank you so much for your lovely words about our carvery. I am glad you enjoy it. I am so sorry that our quick and friendly service was not up to our usual standards during your mid-week visit. I will...More

Reviewed 12 January 2019

A group of us had a nice meal, Scott is excellent, but so cold in the restaurant, we were all cold, and I ate my meal with my coat on , such a shame.More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank NorthStar155739
GreshamsIpswich, Public Relations Manager at Greshams Ipswich, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

HI there, Thank you for your review and I am sorry that our restaurant wasn't up to temperature on your visit. I have passed this feedback onto our restaurant manager and this will be rectified for the future. I hope that this has not put...More

Reviewed 10 January 2019

Attended here on Saturday evening and the food and service was second to none. The staff were very professional and the choice of menu was very good. The food came out hot and cooked to perfection.. We will return for sure

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Central M
GreshamsIpswich, Public Relations Manager at Greshams Ipswich, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2019

Hi there, Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to seeing you soon (You should definitely come up for our Sunday Carvery - Its flawless even if we do say so ourselves!) Kind regards, Nicole

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 19 nearby hotels
The Carlton Hotel
125 reviews
1.66 miles away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
1,554 reviews
1.76 miles away
Travelodge Ipswich Hotel
386 reviews
1.77 miles away
Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel
936 reviews
1.80 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 488 nearby restaurants
Ottoman
201 reviews
.99 miles away
The Railway Inn
292 reviews
.70 miles away
The Swan
538 reviews
.77 miles away
Bella Napoli 2
53 reviews
.95 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 234 nearby attractions
Christchurch Park
754 reviews
1.49 miles away
Christchurch Mansion
413 reviews
1.41 miles away
Clifford Road Air Raid Shelter Museum
23 reviews
1.41 miles away
The Dove Street Brewery
21 reviews
1.48 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Juliet H
12 January 2019|
Answer
Response from GreshamsIpswich | Property representative |
Hi Juliet, currently our carvery is £10.95 for a regular. Kind regards, Nicole
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing