We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cinnabar

56-58 High Street, Stevenage SG1 3EF, England
+44 1438 340202
Website
Certificate of Excellence
All photos (32)
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good28%
  • Average9%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (21 reviews)
“tapas” (28 reviews)
“burger” (20 reviews)
Opens in 10 min
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Healthy, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
56-58 High Street, Stevenage SG1 3EF, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 367 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I visit this place regularly with friends, family and work colleagues. Predominantly the visits are for breakfast and lunch, but on the odd occasion (when we can get a babysitter) we visit for the evening cocktails. Staff are brilliant, food is always perfect and cocktails...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Hertsfoodblog
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Recently visited Cinnabar with friends and I'm amazed just how rude and amateurish the staff are in this place. Will certainly never go back unless they actually train them in the concept of customer service. We don't expect to be treated like royalty, but on...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Nikhil P
Reviewed 4 days ago

Why the staff had the audacity to serve dry scrapings of scrambled eggs in a resturant defies me. The door stop bread it came with was also dry and you do not need 4 pieces of it. My mother was too polite to send hers...More

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Sezsunshine
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Gorgeous food, great service & welcoming staff... what more could you ask for! Been here a few times for breakfast but today was the first time I’d eaten anything other than breakfast & I wasn’t disappointed. The cheeseburger was so nice & tasty! I will...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Joro71
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I’m a regular visitor to Cinnabar in Stevenage Old Town. I have to say that the service me and my friends receive from Mo and his team is fantastic. As we are there once a week for breakfast, the team know what we want. Saving...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank PRM21
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visit Cinnabar once a week for breakfast with a group of friends. The food is always amazing. The menu has a great choice of healthy right through to not so healthy but very nice!! The staff are always so attentive and make sure your...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank PaulFilep
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I’m a regular customer at Cinnabar along with a group of friends for breakfast and occasionally clubbing into the early hours. I’m very proud to say we have Cinnabar in Stevenage, the staff and management work very hard but are always cheerful, helpful and friendly....More

Date of visit: December 2018
3  Thank PaulH720
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really pleased with the food and service that my friends and I got at cinnabar Stevenage. I had the avocado and feta with gluten free toast. It was delicious and a big portion. Prices are good and service was fine. Would recommend!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank SophiaA269
Reviewed 2 December 2018 via mobile

My sister's and I always get together for Christmas and before dinner we wanted lively cocktails so we went to Cinnebar. The cocktails were lovely but that cannot be said for some of the staff. Particularly the OLDER staff. We acquires a table by the...More

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank U8489PAnancyg
CinnabarOldStevenage, Manager at Cinnabar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2018

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, we really appreciate it. We are serious about Customer Service and to this end, we were really disappointed to hear that we didn’t meet your expectations on this occasion. The table in...More

Reviewed 2 December 2018

A very disappointing evening at Cinnabar. I booked this venue for a Christmas party with friends. The atmosphere was dead and the decorations sparse. The food was disappointing and my starter of mushrooms was poor. Food was served promptly at 7.30, but as there was...More

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Jen0194
CinnabarOldStevenage, Manager at Cinnabar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2018

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, we really appreciate it. We are serious about Customer Service and to this end, we were really disappointed to hear that we didn’t meet your expectations on this occasion. Please contact us...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 hotels in Stevenage
Hotel Cromwell
206 reviews
.04 miles away
Archways Lodge Hotel
235 reviews
.27 miles away
The Abbington
98 reviews
.34 miles away
Gate
83 reviews
.40 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
El bar de tapas
513 reviews
.07 miles away
On the Green Restaurant
236 reviews
.11 miles away
Tarla
92 reviews
.10 miles away
Mack's Pie & Mash
172 reviews
.04 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Gordon Craig Theatre
222 reviews
.73 miles away
Stevenage Museum
68 reviews
.85 miles away
Venue Stevenage
12 reviews
.06 miles away
Red Lion
15 reviews
.11 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
snazzy12013
19 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Marti J | Reviewed this property |
I am surprised they are still trading, when I last ate there the food was awful I would never go back again, let’s jope the have hired a new team in the kitchen, otherwise even the 241 would not be enough to whet my appetite.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$6 - US$18
Meals
Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Street Parking, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
08:00 - 23:30
Thursday
08:00 - 23:45
Friday
08:00 - 03:00
Saturday
09:00 - 03:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 56-58 High Street, Stevenage SG1 3EF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hertfordshire  >  Stevenage
  • Phone Number: +44 1438 340202
  • E-mail
Description
The place to eat, drink, work and play in Old Stevenage. Our menu spans brunch, lunch, dinner + cocktails
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing