We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jenkins & Sons

Claimed
Order Online
Deliveroo

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$7 - US$20
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pizza
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about

Location and contact

Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
121
85
42
42
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
121
85
42
42
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger roast beef yorkshire pudding potatoes sunday lunch wine list full english be visiting again beers josper mouth cider
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

I am delighted to report that J&S have reverted back to a much missed traditional English Breakfast. They are once again delivering an excellent breakfast which was thoroughly enjoyable. A previously lost customer is more than happy to return. Well Done J&S

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Peter G
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second visit, why we imagined it would be any better this time I don’t know. It wasn’t - if anything it was worse, they can’t even cook a pizza, a soggy bottom but burnt edges, uncooked cubes of tomato and ham scattered...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Coastal48434649320
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for sunday lunch because the restaurant next door was full. We ordered the roast beef and the only reason we didn’t send it back was because we were so hungry. The beef was visibly dried out, and difficult to eat because it was...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank SuzDel
Reviewed 7 February 2019 via mobile

We visited here to celebrate our friends birthday. The atmosphere was noisy due to the rugby having just finished. The food was awful. The pizza soggy, sausage casserole had an overload of carrot and the Macaroni Cheese the worst I have ever tasted, it was...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 297belindaf
theurbanguild, Owner at Jenkins & Sons, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, We are truly sorry you didn't enjoy your visit to Jenkins - especially for an important celebration! We have been getting busy whilst the Six Nations were on, and we are sorry that this hindered your experience. We prepare all our food fresh every...More

Reviewed 7 February 2019

We had a table booked which wasn’t ready when we arrived. The food was mediocre. The vegan Macaroni Cheese was inedible and totally dry. My friends cheese pizza base was soggy and just as inedible as she only ate one slice. It was noisy due...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Belinda F
theurbanguild, Manager at Jenkins & Sons, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, We are truly sorry you didn't enjoy your visit to Jenkins - especially for an important celebration! We have seen your friends review from above - and as mentioned, if you want to discuss this more, please email hello@urbanguild.co.uk and we'd love to try...More

Reviewed 5 February 2019 via mobile

We had a table booked on Saturday evening following the England v Ireland rugby! It had been a very busy time for the bar and the atmosphere was great! Our table was ready on time , the service was attentive and cheerful and the food...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Lynharrogate
theurbanguild, Owner at Jenkins & Sons, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for this glowing review! We are loving the vibe that the Rugby brings at the moment, and so glad you are too. Also very glad to hear you enjoy the Urban Guild family - we hope you've got a Hug Club...More

Reviewed 1 January 2019

I visited with my family at 5pm on a Saturday. To start with the service was poor and I had to seek out a waitress. When she arrived she took our drinks order but not the food - and when I turned around to try...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank TheHappyChappy2016
theurbanguild, Manager at Jenkins & Sons, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so sorry you had a bad experience at Jenkins. This is obviously not ok - especially as we train our staff to be the best, huggiest, loveliest people on the planet. We must of been having an off day - it happens sometimes...More

Reviewed 23 December 2018 via mobile

Food was fresh made but not great . Onions hadn't cooked yet the base and edges where overcooked. We asked the waiter why. The food is black underneath. That's how we cook them. Was the reply. My wife said that's not fit to eat so...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank A3303XQpaulh
Reviewed 7 November 2018

We were so disappointed on picking up the menu looking for a steak to discover Jenkins Josper oven has been replaced by a wood fired oven very recently to produce pizza and pizza and (yawn..more pizzas....) no more lovely steak (in our opinion some of...More

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank TravellerJaneyC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

1 st pizza with onion ( not stated on the menu) - as my partner is allergic to onion I had to hand picked it out from the pizza. My pizza cold summer Was completely tasteless boring ingredients, gummy dough, sauce with literally no flavour....More

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank Tom E
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 nearby hotels
Tiien Boutique Hotel
8 reviews
1.07 miles away
Poole Harbour Rental
4 reviews
1.36 miles away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
1,871 reviews
1.37 miles away
Salterns Harbourside Hotel
365 reviews
1.50 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 399 nearby restaurants
Nick The Fish
270 reviews
.01 miles away
Al Gatto Nero
287 reviews
.48 miles away
Filippo's
120 reviews
.45 miles away
Bay leaf cafe poole
38 reviews
.29 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 134 nearby attractions
Branksome Chine
178 reviews
1.36 miles away
Compton Acres
876 reviews
1.11 miles away
Westbourne
274 reviews
1.01 miles away
Whitecliff Recreation Ground Play Area
46 reviews
1.35 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Jenkins & Sons staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing