We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Orchard Harvester

££ - £££, , Vegetarian Friendly
1 Riverfield Drive, Bedford MK41 0UE, England
+44 1234 271339
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good32%
  • Average18%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“bread” (8 reviews)
Closes in 22 min
09:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Pub, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1 Riverfield Drive, Bedford MK41 0UE, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a fantastic breakfast here yesterday. Lovely friendly, helpful staff. Clean dining area and toilets. Big selection of breakfast options. A good choice for everyone. Eat as much as you want from the buffet but don't over eat. The cooked breakfast is delicious. Poached eggs...More

Thank djlengland
General Manager A, Manager at The Orchard Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi! Thank you so much for your 5* review the team really appreciate comments like this. see you again soon

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in for a drink and the service was a disaster waited over 20 mins to be served and the beer was terrible will not go there again

Thank wiggyx
General Manager A, Manager at The Orchard Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

So sorry our service wasn't up to our usual standards and you had a problem with the beer.

Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Good food and excellent staff. £11 for a burger and chip is overpriced and what passes for large portion of chips....isn't. Nice environment and I guess you pay for that.

Thank sunphish
General Manager A, Manager at The Orchard Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your honest review we hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 12 October 2017

Ate here to meet up with friends. Plenty of parking at 7pm and met warmly at door and shown to table.Lots of selection and very friendly service from the waitress and the trainee that was shadowing her. Given all of the choices and explained what...More

Thank Frasfam
General Manager A, Manager at The Orchard Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your in depth review, we hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 8 October 2017

We've been there a few times, hoping for better experiences, but , sadly not. The first time, we waited 90 minutes for our food because they'd forgotten all about us and it wasn't busy. Today we went in and ordered a Rocky Horror dessert, which...More

Thank HubbleBubbleTrouble
General Manager A, Manager at The Orchard Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

So sorry you had a bad experience with us I do hope you will give us another chance

Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

We would like to say thanks to The Orchard Harvester in Bedford for nice and warm welcome. We were treated with very tasty free starter. Our fish and chips was right temperature fresh and tasty. We were served very quickly. Team of The Orchard really...More

Thank Jelena B
General Manager A, Manager at The Orchard Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Hi Jelena, Thank you so much for your review, we all look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 25 September 2017

Visited on a Saturday night (had reserved a table beforehand). We were a party of 3 adults and 2 children. We arrived half an hour early but they seated us straight away. The service was great - very attentive and helpful. The food was particularly...More

Thank MrsCLC2011
General Manager A, Manager at The Orchard Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Thank you so much for your review! The team were delighted to read your comments. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent service from Lacey, team leader. Made you feel very welcome from start to finish. Very cheery and friendly and nice not to feel rushed. Checked how your meals were which doesn't always happen. Thank you! Generous portion sizes and food was amazing. Always nice...More

Thank overingmatthew
General Manager A, Manager at The Orchard Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 20 September 2017

We had a family meal here late afternoon on a Saturday. We had a large round table, near to the salad bar so could see the children which was helpful. The staff were friendly and attentive, and the food was fresh and arrived quickly, maybe...More

Thank Lily-Anne999
General Manager A, Manager at The Orchard Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you so much for your review Lily-Anne!

Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

The salad bar has really gone weird bring the old back . Not enough staff Claire is the star of the restaurant she has great customer service but is let down by other staff and trying to do too much. Food not great

Thank tiatarn
General Manager A, Manager at The Orchard Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Hi Tiatarn. Thank you so much for your review. Claire is indeed a star and she is delighted to hear your feedback! We hope to see you again soon.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Toby Carvery Goldington
405 reviews
.17 miles away
The White Horse Pub
76 reviews
.96 miles away
Honey Crust Bakery
16 reviews
.90 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Willington Dovecote and Stables
12 reviews
1.66 miles away
Priory Country Park
267 reviews
.93 miles away
Bedford Park
139 reviews
1.77 miles away
The Higgins Bedford
123 reviews
1.82 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sue U
20 September 2016|
Answer
Response from General Manager A | Property representative |
Yes we do, Please contact site on 01234271339 and we will see what we can do for you.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$11 - US$156
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Television, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Riverfield Drive, Bedford MK41 0UE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Bedfordshire  >  Bedford
  • Phone Number: +44 1234 271339
Description
At The Orchard Harvester in Bedford food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like. If you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Bedford, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Goldington, Brickhill and Renhold, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing