We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Toby Carvery Langley Slough Restaurant

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
399 London Road, Slough SL3 8PS, England
+44 1753 591212
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 440: English reviews
Cornwall, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Myself and my children visited Toby Carvery twice over two days due to staying in a Premier Inn close by and the restaurant being one of the only ones in the area to cater for my Coeliac daughter. Our first visit was on valentine's day, we booked online for 18:00 as expected it to be busy, and when we arrived... More 

Helpful?
Thank Georgia3198
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

One of the worst breakfasts ever! Advertised as Vegetarian Friendly there was nothing readily available for either of us. You had to pay first and then help yourself to the buffet. The standard of food was poor and when I asked at the bar why no vegetarian options were available she said they do vegetarian sausages but she needed to... More 

Helpful?
Thank 22Robin1953
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Langley Slough Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for you review . I am sorry you were disappointed with your breakfast . We found our many vegetarian guests prefer to order vegetarian sausage so they are always fresh for them as the demand is not high enough for them to be put out on the Buffett . We do serve alcohol at 10am but on the... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Every thing was average and I like the food but in the toilet the smell of mould was over whelming, growing on the carpet and 6 Inches up the toilet door frame I'm not kidding, so this means that the skirting boards and door frames could not have been wiped over for a long while at least. But that is... More 

Helpful?
Thank elfling_2010
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Langley Slough Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. I can only apologise for your experience here and it has been discussed with our cleaners. If you do wish to discuss this further please contact us at langleyslough@tobycarvery.co.uk More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice grub and reasonable prices for beer. Ideally located for the M4 motorway. Hotel next door is good too. Had 2 weeks here and can't fault it

Helpful?
Thank Dave S
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Langley Slough Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed our services and your 2 week stay. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Poor unhygienic disgusting food the food was not warm the place to eat was dirty and it was as a whole a disaster experience

Helpful?
Thank Farees M
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Langley Slough Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank for taking the time to review. I do apologise if you feel the good wasn't up to your high standard and if you wish to discuss you experience with us please email Langleyslough@tobycarvery.com More 

Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not bad actually. Roast lunch (as always) but with a few twists. The Cranberry Gravy is lovely. I had beef and the wife had pork. (She won't let me eat pork - she reckons it amounts to cannibalism! Ah well.) Both meals very good. The choice of veg is excellent and the service quick and friendly. Total bill £26 to... More 

Helpful?
Thank graemebeard
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Langley Slough Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing. I'm glad your enjoyed your meal with us, especially our cranberry gravy. I look forward to seeing you in the future More 

Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The food had no taste. They seated us away from the rest of the diners and we were in a far corner and the waiters didn't hear us.we had to get up and walk to the bar for even some cutlery. We thought maybe we were with a young child and that's why this was the case. Overall a bad... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tripname2
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Langley Slough Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. I do apologise if you felt you were sat away from the rest of the diners. If you wish to discuss your experience further please email us at langleyslough@tobycarvery.com More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Good cravery with variety of meats and veg with trimmings / reasonably priced for the amount you receive. Staff are attentive and friendly and eager to please the customer. Good ambience clean and tidy surroundings , can accommodate small to large groups ,

Helpful?
Thank kevinhunt877
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Langley Slough Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed the choice of food we have available at our Carvery. I will pass your comments on to the team and hope to see you again in the future More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Nice visit but could have been better. Service polite but clearly not enough service staff at about 7pm Sat. eve. Carvery lovely. Sad but gents toilet horrible. Not cleaned/maintained enough. Shame!!

Helpful?
Thank dillydollop
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Langley Slough Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. I apologise if you felt the toilets weren't up to standard, however if brought to the attention of the team, we would be more than happy to address the issue. I'm glad you enjoyed the meal. More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2017

We called in here yesterday for lunch and we all really enjoyed it, my sister who is veggie had a nice choice to choose from and then helped herself to vegetables . I had beef and it was so tender, my husband had two meats. Staff were not too happy that we just had tap water!! Would use again.

Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Langley Slough Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review. I'm glad your sister enjoyed our vegetarian options and you and your husband the Carvery. I'm sorry if you felt our staff we displeased with your choice of drink and if you do wish to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact us at langleyslough@tobycarvery.com More 

Travellers who viewed Toby Carvery Langley Slough Restaurant also viewed

 
Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead
Slough, Berkshire
 
Colnbrook, Slough
Colnbrook, Slough
 

Been to Toby Carvery Langley Slough Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Buffet, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 399 London Road, Slough SL3 8PS, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Berkshire  >  Slough
  • Phone Number: +44 1753 591212

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Toby Carvery Langley Slough Restaurant and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Durham, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Toby Carvery Langley Slough Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?