We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scalby Manor

Burniston Road, Scarborough YO13 0DA, England
+44 1723 503452
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good27%
  • Average16%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (48 reviews)
“pudding” (17 reviews)
“salad” (13 reviews)
Open Now
08:00 - 23:00 Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
£
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Burniston Road, Scarborough YO13 0DA, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 682 reviews

Reviewed today via mobile

Really good for a carvery meat always cooked lovely lots of veg to choose from perfect portions. Nice warm welcome from the staff. Nice decor and very clean

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Jessica-faye C
Reviewed yesterday

Stopped off for Carvery before going to Scarborough nice friendly Staff on arrival plenty seating area's, plenty of vegetables, meat's, Turkey, Pork,Gammon,Beef,roast,mash potatoes, swede carrot mash ,Yorkshire Pudding's Stuffing Gravy lovely hot plates all enjoyed our meal's will be back soon 😀

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank traceymudie
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place use to be fantastic as a chef myself I couldn't fault it however I came today 13.1.19 and to be honest I don't know where to start with the complaining food fatty, veg selection not so good meat flavourless, gravy #instantnostock prices are...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank V5958RLjohne
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Choice of food limited, chips awful tasted like oil needed changing not very fresh, did not enjoy. Will not be going back. Relatives usually visit us from York and stay at the campsite but we will all be avoiding it this time. Waste of money!...More

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Sara A
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have visited Scalby manor a few times when on holiday so booked a Christmas day carvery this time for 3 adults have to say we were very dissapointed in the cavery the beef was full of gristle roast potato either burnt or not cooked...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 916annep
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Scalby Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us valuable feedback following your recent visit. We regret that you had a negative experience with us, but would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. If you would like to speak to us...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

....this place consistently delivers nice food at a reasonable price. No, it's not gourmet and they won't win prizes for the decor, but that's not what it's about. They're a friendly bunch, and we always feel we've paid a good price for a good feed.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 456neilp
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Scalby Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Neil, Thank you so much for your star rating and comments! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First time here for quite a while. Not much has changed other than the pizza station. The table and chairs are old and tired and the decor is pretty grubby. We had the carvery and it was ok. The food was hot, not much meat...More

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank scott1421
Reviewed 12 December 2018 via mobile

Stone house pizzas what more could you ask for? Reasonably priced good food, excellent carvery. Very polite staff that go out of their way to make a nice experience of dining. Definitely go again. We'll done people.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank G-M-Spencer
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Scalby Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review and star rating! We look forward to seeing you in the near future!

Reviewed 11 December 2018 via mobile

I ate here during the week with another 15 of my work colleagues. We all had the Christmas menu. The cost was only £11 for 3 course. I had the carvery as the main course all 3 courses were good and well worth the money.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank stephen o
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Scalby Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Stephen, thank you so much for your review!

Reviewed 6 December 2018 via mobile

Of course it's not a gourmet restaurant. It's reasonably priced, hearty food for people who don't like to leave a place hungry. You know what you're hear for, and the Manor doesn't fail to deliver. On a weekday lunchtime we could choose where we sat,...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 998donaldd
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Scalby Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Donald, thank you so much for your feedback and star rating!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 26 hotels in Scarborough
Park Manor Hotel
1,112 reviews
1.00 miles away
The Clifton Hotel - Scarborough
1,595 reviews
1.22 miles away
Fountains Court Holistic Health Hotel
54 reviews
1.24 miles away
Brindley
1 review
1.32 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Yew Tree Cafe
185 reviews
.98 miles away
The Plough
460 reviews
.93 miles away
The Barn Cafe Bistro
247 reviews
.99 miles away
Daisy Tea Rooms
258 reviews
.89 miles away
Nearby Attractions
North Bay Railway
925 reviews
.88 miles away
Scarborough Open Air Theatre
556 reviews
.82 miles away
Alpamare Scarborough
907 reviews
.67 miles away
Old Scalby Mills
94 reviews
.60 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Hezelgrave
12 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from trish551 | Reviewed this property |
Yes there are a wide variety of hotels and guest houses in Scarborough at all levels of cost so have a look at the Scarborough tourist board web site and comparison web sites - enjoy your stay :)
0
Votes
Stephanie H
4 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 806shirleyr | Reviewed this property |
They allow dogs in the bar area after 8pm
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 23:00
Monday
08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 23:00
Thursday
08:00 - 23:00
Friday
08:00 - 23:00
Saturday
08:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Burniston Road, Scarborough YO13 0DA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  North Yorkshire  >  Scarborough District  >  Scarborough
  • Phone Number: +44 1723 503452
Description
At Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery we’re a friendly bunch and pride ourselves on giving the warmest of welcomes. So when you pop over to our place, whether it’s to catch up with friends over a refreshing drink or because you just can’t be bothered to cook, we hope you’ll find it like a home from home – without the washing up! We’ve something for all the family - from freshly carved, slow cooked roasts, stonebaked pizzas made from 100% fresh dough, tasty pub classics like hand battered fish, plus a range of burgers and vegetarian dishes.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing