We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Leicester Arms

£
Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Leicester Road, Luton, England
+44 1582 572718
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:00
09:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Wed 12:00 - 23:00
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 23:00
Thu - Sat 12:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 187: English reviews
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Go there at least once a week for breakfast. The food is great but more often than not, cold. Staff are very attentive when not busy. Been there on many occasions on a weekend when there is one member of staff serving behind the bar and trying to deliver a hot breakfast while the landlord sits in the middle of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annettematkins
General Manager A, Manager at The Leicester Arms, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review, we value all feedback to we can constantly improve our service. We are currently increasing our staff levels as our guest levels increase so hopefully staffing will no longer be an issue. Gareth is one of four on our management team and often sits in the bar making work calls... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went to order wine for my wife in the Leicester Arms Luton, no problem sir but we've run out of wine glasses, but you're a pub how can you run out of wine glasses. I promise you sir I've run out of wine glasses, ok give a pint glass, no problem sir is that a small or a large? NO... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter R
General Manager A, Manager at The Leicester Arms, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and I apologise you didn't have a good experience. As a company we are sent a box of wine glasses every two weeks, unfortunately we are experiencing problems with guests taking our glasses home with them and we occasionally may run out on a busy evening. I hope that you'll visit again soon so we can... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food good when it turned up 45 mins later and asked the waiter what was the delay only to find out the bar staff was told they was delays but they don't tell you when there taking your money Shame been before and service was good Three strikes and out Strike One ,,

Helpful?
Thank Darrenbrown1234
General Manager A, Manager at The Leicester Arms, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your food and I'm very sorry you weren't informed that there maybe a delay with your order.It is possible that you had ordered your food before a wait was put on as we will inform guests at the till if there is a wait so the guest has the option to wait... More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Paused here to use the free wifi on the laptop with a colleague and we also had a spot of lunch - I had fish and chips and my colleague had a sizzling meat platter - I was surprised at how tasty the food was considering how cheap it was - and inside was very tastefully decorated and spacious, plenty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lavania1407
General Manager A, Manager at The Leicester Arms, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed your visit. We're launching our new menu on the 26th April and has some amazing new dishes you might like to try. Take care, The Leicester Arms Team More 

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had pre ordered all my meals for my family, there was 19 of us in total. I thought that pre ordering all our meals and paying them in full before hand would have been a breeze. PURE GREED... OVER BOOKING AND OVER WORKING YOUR STAFF. MAYBE YOU SHOULD ADD QUALITY TO YOUR SERVICE. I AM SURPRISED YOU EVEN HAVE... More 

Helpful?
Thank lisamariecarr67
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Went tonight (Monday) & the restaurant was practically empty. There were a few things not available from the menu but plenty of other things to choose from. Had a birthday email which meant free starters for 4 people so 3 of us had potato skins & one had mushrooms - all very nice. 3 burgers ordered, all on an offer... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dfb001
General Manager A, Manager at The Leicester Arms, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review, I'm really pleased you had such a great visit and we hope you'll visit again soon. Our new menu launches on the 26th April and has some amazing new dishes you might like to try. Take care, The Leicester Arms Team More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2017

My son and wife have been here before and told me food is good and have a children play area inside, good choice of food and value for money, we had a party of 3 adults and 8 children booked in advance table all reserved, got served at the bar very Quickly and did not have to wait for food... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ken028
General Manager A, Manager at The Leicester Arms, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. I was working when you visited and it was a pleasure to serve you all 😊 look forward to seeing you again soon. Take care, The Leicester Arms Team More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Visited the Leicester arms for breakfast ordered the sizzling breakfast and what a great choice made highly recommended.. it was sizzling, hot, very good portion size & good value! Although we had a bit of a wait for it was worth it! For a pound you could have unlimited tea or coffee ... I would recommend this friendly pub.

Helpful?
Thank Nfire84
General Manager A, Manager at The Leicester Arms, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your breakfast, we all love them too! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Take care, The Leicester Arms Team More 

Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Place had recently had a refurb and looks great but unfortunately this is where it ends The sirloin steak was thick but took some chewing. Steak inedible and the chips were not freshly cooked..Maybe they need to refurbish the chef! Handy for parking.

Helpful?
Thank Konstancja77
General Manager A, Manager at The Leicester Arms, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I'm sorry that your meal wasn't up to our usual standard and I hope that you'll try us again so we can make up for your for your previous visit. Take care, The Leicester Arms Team More 

Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2017

I went to this restaurant at 6pm Sunday 5th March, with my daughter, her husband and my 2 grandchildren. We had booked a table so they had plenty of time to get it right, but when we sat down the table was very sticky, and the menus had to be unstuck before we could read them! The food when it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Valerie W
General Manager A, Manager at The Leicester Arms, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I'm so sorry that your visit wasn't up to our usual high standards. I hope that you'll give us another chance to show you how good we can be 😊 Take care, The Leicester Arms Team More 

Travellers who viewed The Leicester Arms also viewed

Luton, Bedfordshire
Luton, Bedfordshire
 
Luton, Bedfordshire
 
Luton, Bedfordshire
Luton, Bedfordshire
 

Been to The Leicester Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$6 - US$13
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 00:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 00:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Leicester Road, Luton, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Bedfordshire  >  Luton
  • Phone Number: +44 1582 572718

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Leicester Arms and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Leicester Arms staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?