The Scullery Kitchen and Bar

The Scullery Kitchen and Bar

Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
+44 1484 817234+ Add website
Hours
Sun
10:00 - 20:00
Thu
10:00 - 22:00
Fri
10:00 - 23:00
Sat
10:00 - 23:00
Improve this listing
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Ratings and reviews
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Travellers' Choice 2023

RATINGS
Food
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Atmosphere
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Details
Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
CUISINES
British
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
features
Does this restaurant offer highchairs for toddlers?
About
Restaurant and Bar with a delightful inside space, seating upto 50 plus an idyllic courtyard and terrace. Brunch, Lunch and Dinner served Thursday to Sunday evening.
CUISINES
British
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Free off-street parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles362 reviews
Excellent
312
Very good
29
Average
13
Poor
4
Terrible
4
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

janejb2013
Huddersfield312 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2021 friends
4 of us (all ladies), ate here when rules were outside only. Very girly venue...In fact there wasn’t a man in sight, apart from the owner. We’d booked obviously but got to choose from one of the tables left although all the best ones were taken. We all chose Prosecco and full English breakfast, but after 25 minutes we had to call a member of staff to remind them that we were still waiting for a drink and didn’t want our time that we’d sat there to run into our 90 mins of ‘bottomless’ time. After it finally came everything ran smoothly. Although 1 waitress insisted we had to pass her our empty glass before she brought us another, whereas another waitress just kept bringing them! The food was fantastic. I would like to visit again and eat inside because the atmosphere looked lovely and the other dishes looked very tasty!
Written 22 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve B
Thank you for your review.. hopefully not everyone sees our restaurant as a girly venue as we would hate to alienate our wonderful male guests 🕺im guessing you chose a Saturday day when our Bottomless Brunch is at its peak (and 90%female!!) Sometimes it just bottle necks a little and the bar backs up, hence your slight delay, but you enjoyed your visit, food, and im sure enough Prosecco, and we look forward to seeing you back inside our restaurant. 🥂🍽😁
Written 22 May 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jayne20132013
Huddersfield78 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2020 friends
The food was very well presented and tasty. All our different choices were enjoyed. The decor was really beautiful. I would definitely recommend. Hands on owner which always keeps the standards high in my experience.Good size portions. Prices on the high side but absolutely worth it due to the quality of the food and the setting and of course you don’t leave the restaurant hungry. The only disappointment was the waitress whose mind seemed to be somewhere else on one or two occasions.
Written 11 October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SteveB7701
Thank you for your kind comments... so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to us. We try to maintain high standards and consistency across our whole process and its really important to hear valuable feedback. I cannot recall which waitress was in question, but as with all of us, an off day is sometimes inevitable.... However, we are really happy you enjoyed and look forward to seeing you back again soon. Best wishes Steve and the team
Written 13 October 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Team Bricki
Huddersfield1092 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2020 couples
Finally the hospitality industry can begin to start trading again and of course we had to show our support to our favourite restaurant Firstly we just wanted to mention how amazing the team were at ensuring Covid guidelines were adhered to. A sanitisation station on arrival that everyone had to use, markers on the floor to allow social distancing in the bar area, tables 1M apart, one person at a time allowed in to use the toilets, you get your own drinks off the tray, disposable menus, no tables set. Also they have gone above and beyond with their outside area installing lights and umbrellas which did a fantastic job of keeping the horrible wind and rain out! The new menu is fabulous, while many places have stripped their menus back, there is lots of choice on offer here. We started with the Bottomless Brunch and enjoyed a Mimosa and a Bellini while deciding what to eat. We chose the Pancakes which are usually served sweet but we had them savoury with bacon and sausage (and topped with maple syrup) They were delicious, so thick but light and fluffy! I had the English Muffins topped with perfectly cooked bacon, egg and avocado. The Hollandaise sauce was absolutely amazing! We also had a side of Fries and Cod Goujons which were so good, lots of fish and a gorgeous light crispy batter- a mini Fish and Chips. For dessert we had both of the Icecream Sundaes- Classic and Fudge. Both full of delicious icecream and sauce, the Fudge one had lots of Chocolate Fudge pieces and Honeycomb! We enjoyed a few drinks throughout the day including Espresso Martini, Sangria, Pimms and Dark and Stormy We planned to try the Burgers later in the day but were still stuffed from Brunch so had a few small plates to share instead. The Scallops were light and tender and served with an amazing pea puree. Ham Hock was delicious with the bread and Piccalilly. Black Pudding Croquettes are one of our favourites and we love Sweet Potato Fries On our next visit we are 100% sampling the burgers! Well done to everyone
Written 5 July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SteveB7701
Thank you so, so much.... its absolutely overwhelming to read!! After a very anxious few days (weeks really) we finally opened up and to have you guys as one of the first tables back helped us immensely!! Thank you doesn't cut it, but THANK YOU for your continued support , encouragement, and most of all the friendship we have since made. Our number 1 customers by far.... looking forward to serving you some awesome burgers in our Secret Garden real soon. Steve, Helen, and all the team. ❤
Written 6 July 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

MumtoScruffy
Yorkshire202 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2019 none
I was excited to visit this restaurant with friends for the Christmas special lunch. First impressions were, what a lovely warm welcome we received and what a fabulous interior and upmarket looking restaurant this is. We were seated and were looking forward to a happy and enjoyable experience. As we were on a Christmas lunch menu we had all ordered in advance and we sat and savoured our wine whilst awaiting service of our meal. Starters were served and enjoyed by all however when the mains arrived there was an immediate issue as my friend received a dish that she hadn’t ordered. Unfortunately a member of our party had a serious and urgent medical issue which resulted in her cancelling a few days before our booking. Our organiser contacted the restaurant and cancelled the meal however, this was somehow served to an attending friend. Immediately, my friend told the owner that she had an incorrect meal. The friend who had organised the lunch pointed out that she had cancelled this meal but the owner was very defensive about this. At no time was there an offer to change the food and my friend not wanting to cause a scene nor spoil our lunchtime, accepted the incorrect meal but it was felt by all of us that it was under duress. At no time did the owner accept that a mistake might have been made by them or offer a solution but was very adamant about placing the blame on our organiser. The owner then left us to eat our meal but returned later to point out that the organiser had in fact cancelled the wrong meal (there was no proof of this and as we had moved on we didn’t understand why he felt it necessary to keep going on about the mistake). We all felt very uncomfortable, this wasn’t about apportioning blame but more about that everyone had an enjoyable experience and we all felt that his behaviour tinged our overall enjoyment. Yes, our organiser might have got it wrong, we all make mistakes but she was very methodical in her management of the booking. There wasn’t a problem about where the blame laid, what was the issue was the defensive behaviour of the owner, he made us all feel very uncomfortable in his management of this issue. I have resisted posting a review on TA but have since felt compelled to do so in light of other reviewers where they have made some negative comment. The owners response to negative points is always handled in a very rude, dismissive and aggressive manner. Yes, I accept that the majority of reviews are excellent, that the food is good and I do not doubt for one minute that these positive reviews are well earned. This review has been posted in an attempt to be constructive to how the owner comes across when receiving negative comments and I hope that he will take it in the vane that is intended. We all get things wrong or don’t deliver to our usual standards occasionally , it’s a fact of life but it’s how we learn from these experiences, how we improve and better manage negativity and how we strive to achieve a positive outcome which ensures that the customer leaves feeling valued as well as enjoying the experience.
Written 3 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SteveB7701
Hi, and thank you for your review. It's very difficult for me to respond without being defensive here now... I am, as always, very disappointed when anyone feels anything other than absolutely delighted with their visit to us. We are a very small business, privately owned and try so, so hard to get everything right... we are definitely far from perfect, I know this for sure, but sometimes, sometimes things are said that just aren't right and when I truly believe it not to he right then I will say so. That said, I genuinely want to apologise for how you, your party, were left feeling... it certainly wasn't the intention and only the sheer pressure and stress of our first Christmas and wanting everything to go right, is the only excuse. Our pre orders meant we had only the dishes on order available and any deviation from this through this busy period really put us through it. I try to ensure everyone has the best time possible but sometimes the pressure of service impacts this. I hope you aren't put off by this and love to see you back again. Best wishes. Steve
Written 3 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

LesM
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2020 couples
My partner and I went for a meal on Saturday evening 29th Feb-his birthday. It was our first visit but we will certainly be going back! The dining experience was brilliant from the moment we entered the restaurant. Staff were so welcoming and we immediately felt comfortable. The owner took his time to discuss the menu and as eager to pass on information which would help us decide on our choice of meals. It does help that they source some of their ingredients from Hinchcliffes-our favourite farm shop. Our meals were excellent as was the service-attentive but never intrusive. The restaurant decor is very stylish with a lovely intimate and cosy feel. Overall a fantastic evening. Thank you to all the staff for making my partners leap year birthday so special.
Written 2 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SteveB7701
Ah thank you so much. These are very kind words indeed and it means everything to us that we helped to make your evening feel so special. I try to be as informative as possible but without taking over from the intimate setting we have hopefully created... it really makes my day to hear when we achieve this. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, The Scullery team. 🍽🥂👩‍🍳😘
Written 4 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Eileen M
Huddersfield39 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 none
This was my first visit to the Scullery Kitchen but it certainly won’t be my last; I absolutely loved everything about it. Booking a table via email was very easy, the ambience was lovely, the service we received was both friendly and professional and the food was excellent. It is not a venue that will get passing trade as it is tucked away in a quiet spot just away from the town centre so relies entirely on word of mouth and social media. If you haven’t yet visited this superb restaurant I strongly recommend that you do so and I’m sure you will not be disappointed. The full English Breakfast was a great way to start the day even though the weather outside was horrendous.
Written 9 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SteveB7701
Thank you so much. What a wonderful review...we do indeed rely on word of mouth and referral from our customers, making us work that bit harder to make every visit great!! It means so much to hear we did this... Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you back again soon. 🍽👩‍🍳👏😘
Written 11 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

JonReload
Honley50 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2020 couples
We’ve been to the restaurant with friends last year and had an amazing meal and experience so we thought we’d give a go for my Birthday. Have to say they are very well organised and have put in place all the required measurements due to COVID. It’s a fantastic setting and would definitely recommend it. That said, although we had another great experience the meal didn’t quite hit the mark the 2nd time around. The roasted Black Garlic and Pepper soup with the cheese and herb scone was delicious but we were disappointed with the mains, I had the Chicken Schnitzel with chips instead of the sweet potato ones and I did expect to get home-made chips but they weren’t unfortunately, they certainly looked like frozen ones. My partner had the halloumi salad and surprisingly the cous cous was served cold and it would been better served warm with the grilled cheese. This restaurant has all the potential to be a fantastic bistro given the setting, Decor, menu and wine list. Just a couple of little changes would elevate it to just that. Despite these little negatives we will back and I have to mention the owner who is a fantastic host and is very welcoming.
Written 23 July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SteveB7701
Thank you for your kind comments... obviously we are nothing short of disappointed to hear you were anything but 100% happy.. we are certainly doing all we can to ensure a safe, yet very enjoyable experience here . We don't make our own chips sadly, as there just isn't the space in our kitchen nor manpower in our very small team. We generally have great feedback from our cous cous salad, but taking your comments on board, maybe we can offer a warmed option... We are happy to hear you did enjoy your visit and we genuinely look forward to seeing you back again soon. Best wishes Steve and the team.
Written 23 July 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Team Bricki
Huddersfield1092 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 friends
We are so glad that our favourite is back open after their winter holiday. The menu has some new dishes too so we had to give these a try. We started with Scotch Quail Eggs, which were amazing, the meat was delicious and paired with a gorgeous tomato relish. We were going to sample the Scallops but we love the homemade soup too much- this one was Butternut Squash and Chilli, perfect for a cold day as it was piping hot and spicy! For mains we had the new addition Pork Chop with Caramelised Apple and Sage and Onion Potato Rosti- all i can say about this is we have a new favourite dish! We also tried their signature dish- Lamb Balloutine with Potato Croquettes and Cauliflower and Coriander Puree. I wasnt going to choose this originally but they ran out of Steak and Ale Pie (clearly everyone knows how amazing this pie is now!) but i am glad they did as this was amazing. As usual time ran away with us and many cocktails were consumed so we didnt have any space for dessert but we will rectify that on our next visit! We love this place so much, amazing food and wonderful service from people who really care about what they do. We are so pleased that every visit they seem to get busier and busier which shows how awesome The Scullery is
Written 6 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SteveB7701
You two are truly wonderful people... so positive (and honest obvs!!😉) about all we do!! Its so encouraging to hear...we really are so very grateful. We hope you continue to visit, bringing your style, and awesome personalities to our our little place. Thank you again from each and every one of us. 🙏🍽👩‍🍳🤩👸😘
Written 7 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Marlene Dodd
Huddersfield20 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2020 family
I came here for the first time with my family for my birthday after several recommendations from friends and had the loveliest experience! I had two delicious cocktails, and the food was absolutely fabulous. We all thoroughly enjoyed it and our plates were empty after every course, we will definitely be back. The gentleman who served us was friendly and polite and couldn’t do enough to make our experience so wonderful. The interior decor was beautiful and throughout the whole evening attention to detail was second to none. I could really tell this is a restaurant which cares about their customers and is proud of the food and service they offer. One of the nicest restaurants I’ve been to in Huddersfield - thank you for such a lovely evening and the king prawn starter is a must! :)
Written 30 September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SteveB7701
Aw that's really wonderful!! Thank you so much for your kind and lovely words...😊 It was our pleasure to look after you all, really! A bit of an abrupt end to your evening as the whole area was plunged into darkness by a power cut, but an evening to remember no doubt!!🙈🤣 We genuinely hope that you can come back to see us again soon.... Much love Steve and the team ❤
Written 1 October 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

HUDDS SAM
Holmfirth16 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2020 none
I have visited a few times already but it was my husbands first visit. It was a horrible evening outside but the Scullery is so warm and inviting, perfect for an Autumn treat! We waited outside to be seated and was shown directly to our tables, once seated we were able to remove our masks. We decided to share a starter and chose the kings prawns as Steve's suggested these were ideal to share. My husband chose the fillet steak for his main which he said was one of the best cooked he had ever had and I had the chicken Kiev which was delicious, unfortunately we were too full for pudding but maybe next time :) On another table we saw some friends so after our meal we were able to finish off the evening with a drink together outside under the gazebo at a safe distance. Thank you for the blankets that were available to keep us ladies warm and thank you for a lovely evening. We are booked to return in an couple of weeks...Cant wait!!
Written 14 October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SteveB7701
Ah that's absolutely made our day!! Thank you so much...😊 What a great review and wonderful to hear how your evening was so special!! The Prawn starter really is delicious and we are very happy with the Kiev addition to our Autumn menu!! Shame no dessert, maybe next time eh 🤔🤦‍♂️😇 We look forward to seeing you both back again soon. ❤
Written 14 October 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Fern B
Huddersfield7 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2021 friends
Beautiful outdoor setting, lovely, attentive waitresses. We got 3 brunches, drinks (non alcoholic) and multiple slices of mouldy toast. We got the babys portion of scrambled egg deducted from the bill leaving a total of 44 pounds to pay.
Written 18 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve B
Well, what can we say that we didn't already say whilst you were here... its such a disappointment to read after we spoke with you. Our bread is brought in daily (wrapped in sealed bags) and yes, one piece (definitely not multiple as you well know) appeared to have a little mould. We took it away immediately, apologising profusely immediately and offering to change immediately... all of which you declined and said how full you were from brunch anyway... So disappointed you couldn't share this with us whilst here rather than the need to review. With every situation we learn and grow however, and as a result our bread storage has been reviewed and changed.
Written 18 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Davide G
11 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2020 business
We have become regulars here, I think today was probably my best plate yet. Ham hock to start, buttermilk battered chicken breast burger, BLT, stem ginger pudding, chocolate fondant and finished off with a fresh bean coffee It was raining and we was seated outside, but this was no problem. The British weather is catered for with gazebo's The staff are amazing and the foods to die for, We will be back again soon
Written 19 August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SteveB7701
Thank you for your kind and wonderful review... it makes us so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. The weather we cannot control (sorry to say 🤦‍♂️) but the marquee does give a great waterproof experience!! We look forward to seeing you back again soon. 🙏🍽🍻👩‍🍳😘
Written 19 August 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Trail381819
20 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2020 family
Booked a table at The Scullery for Bottomless Brunch as it seemed a really good deal. The food was excellent, fresh, beautifully presented, and we could not have asked for more. The service however was not, the gentleman seemed extremely stressed, and there was a lack of staff to serve drinks quickly and efficiently, we were waiting over half an hour for our first drink, which to offer constructive criticism, we should have been offered as we took our seats on arrival. In fairness, due to the initial long wait for drinks, we had our table for over 2 hours rather than the 90 minutes allotted time given. This was not a problem for us, but could have been for the restaurant if people were waiting for a table. It honestly felt as if The Bottomless Brunch was too much to cope with, having been to other venues where the drinks service flowed and we never had an empty glass. We had to ask every time we needed to order drinks which is not how it should be if you are offering a meal with unlimited drinks. All in all I hope these comments are helpful going forward. The Scullery is such a beautiful place.
Written 14 October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SteveB7701
Thank you for your review, we absolutely take on board all comments and criticism as that's the only way we grow. And do you know what... it was stressful. Trying to ensure everything was above great, everyone being beyond happy, required a great deal of stressful energy as that's all we ever wish to achieve. Shame you spotted it(I normally hide it so well🤔😉) but it shouldn't have impeded your visit.. Really happy you enjoyed the food and the extra 30 minutes of drinks 🤫 as that's again all part of making your experience excellent!! Try us for lunch or dinner some time and enjoy a much more relaxing visit... We look forward to seeing you back again soon. All the best, Stressful Steve 😇
Written 16 October 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Wayne G
Leeds134 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2021 family
The food was well presented and cooked as it should be so as a restaurant it met expectation. I was astonished to discover on arrival absolutely no parking on premises or even close to the venue. I was forced to park about 800 metres away in an area I thought was Likely to result in my car being vandalised. Fortunately as it was still daylight when we left my car was in one piece. The “greeter” ( who apparently is the owner) was dressed like he had just returned from a very rough stag weekend away kept us waiting at the “ wait here” point for 8 minutes whilst he located our prebooked! The menus where thrown in the table with no explanation of specials or any specialities of the venue. Drinks orders were taken after 10 minutes and food orders 7 minutes later. The food arrived 37 minutes after ordering and having been chased twice. Exactly how long does a Mac & cheese and a steak sandwich take to prepare irrespective of how busy they are? Food eventually arrived and was nice but nothing spectacular. We declined deserts as we feared delivery would run into the next day. Not an experience for the faint hearted especially the location. Personally I would think thrice before braving this establishment.
Written 20 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve B
Wow! What a review.... i feel somewhat harsh to say the least but hey, you are obviously entitled to your opinion. Let's tackle issues raised... no parking on premises?? Really?? Maybe check out the venue before visiting first time, call ahead, ask... We are a restaurant, not NCP. I would never comment on how anyone dressed, you however felt it appropriate to be rude.... really does make me wonder whether you came out to enjoy a wonderful setting, eating delicious food, with great service or a plan to criticise anything and everything you could 🤔🤫🙄 We do our absolute best here to make every visit and experience as enjoyable as we can... we don't ask anyone to "think thrice" 🤷‍♂️ about that. (Currently ordering new wardrobe for work whilst responding too....) Best Wishes Steve the stag weekender and the team. 😊
Written 22 June 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

georgier85
Holmfirth60 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2020 family
We were supposed to be dining without any children but, without a babysitter at short notice, we phoned ahead to ask advice about our vocal 7 month old potentially spoiling the meals of other sans-kids couples. We were offered to keep our table or dine outside in the covered marquee and chose that option. It was much more comfortable for us all and our baby was much more impressed with the surroundings, she just watched what was going on around her. The food was fabulous, some of the best we have had in ages. We've hardly eaten out since I was pregnant thanks to Covid so I ate at the things I couldn't back then, soft cheese to start and a seared tuna main. My partner's scallops and steak looked amazing and were polished off very efficiently. The covid safety measures were clear and disinfecting was carried out diligently. We'll definitely go again, although hopefully inside and without children because I'd love to see the inside of the building!
Written 26 August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SteveB7701
Aw that's wonderful to read... thank you so much for your kind words. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and the food obvs!!☺ It was our pleasure to look after you all... definitely looking forward to seeing you all back again soon. 🙏🍽👩‍🍳☺
Written 27 August 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-15 of 362
Best moderately priced restaurants
See all
Harvey's Bar / Huddersfield Westgate
££ - £££ · Bar, Pizza, British, Grill
Destination Indian Restaurant & Bar
££ - £££ · Indian, Asian
Shepherds Arms
££ - £££ · International, Pub, Gastropub
Volare
££ - £££ · Italian
Slug and Lettuce
££ - £££ · Bar, British, Pub
Norman's Neighbourhood Kitchen
££ - £££ · Bar, International, European, British
Imran Indian Takeaway
££ - £££ · Indian, Fast food, Asian, Balti
Harvey's Bar/kitchen
££ - £££ · Bar, Pizza, British, Contemporary
Apadana
££ - £££ · Turkish, Middle Eastern, Persian
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

THE SCULLERY KITCHEN AND BAR, Huddersfield - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Menu & Prices - Tripadvisor

All Huddersfield HotelsHuddersfield Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Huddersfield
Things to Do
All Huddersfield RestaurantsRestaurants near The Scullery Kitchen and Bar
FlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire