We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lord Wilson

) #349 of 456 Restaurants in Huddersfield £ , British,
Unit 27 Kingsgate Centre King Street | Kings Street, The Lord Wilson, Huddersfield HD1 2QB, England
+44 1484 411020
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good28%
  • Average27%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
£
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Unit 27 Kingsgate Centre King Street | Kings Street, The Lord Wilson, Huddersfield HD1 2QB, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fancy that, we were in a Wetherspoons pub on Fish Day and only had a drink! We were visiting Yorkshire and a couple of days earlier had been in The Cherry Tree for Chicken Club Day, but on this visit it was the middle of...More

Thank vivEngland
PubManagerLloyds, Manager at The Lord Wilson, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello vivEngland Thank you very much for such a nice review, We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to us and were glad you decided to give us a try. We've recently just undergone a refurbishment project and we're really happy with...More

Reviewed 15 July 2017

We went here one weekday morning for breakfast. I am a total carnivore so the mushrooms etc are a no no , it wast a problem to replace them with more sausage and bacon etc. The coffee refills are good value. The food isn't brilliant...More

Thank pildyboys
PubManagerLloyds, General Manager at The Lord Wilson, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello pildyboys Thank you for taking the time to leave us a good review. We really do appreciate it. We're glad to hear that you our good value refillable filter coffee!! Thanks again. Lee

Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

This is one of the better Weatherspoon's I've visited, with lovely big open front doors and an outside street seating area for the 2 days of sun we get each year. We called in here Wednesday lunch before our sons graduation, the pub was full...More

Thank Carolyn H
PubManagerLloyds, Manager at The Lord Wilson, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Carolyn H Thank you for leaving us such a great review, Its always great to hear such positive feedback. Hope to see you again soon. Lee

Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

This place is kinda tame in the day time. Ok food and drinks but nothing to seek out. At night it is wild with tons of drunk students, loud music.More

Thank PortlandRoss
PubManagerLloyds, General Manager at The Lord Wilson, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Hello PortlandRoss Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. As you have said we do cater for a variety of customers, Being a Lloyds No.1 Bar we offer an alternative to the traditional Wetherspoon pub and try to cater for all...More

Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Called in for food and drinks. Got served quickly enough but as soon as meals were brought to table 7.10pm ish another member of staff placed a sign on table saying vacate by 7pm. I called him back and asked if we had to move-...More

Thank carol and mick g
PubManagerLloyds, General Manager at The Lord Wilson, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Hello Carol and Mick, I'm glad to hear that the service you received was quick but I'm sorry to hear about the service you received at your table. This is clearly below the standards of customer interaction we aim to deliver and I will investigate...More

Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Huddersfield with our 4 year old and ended up both nights here for tea was lovely and so cheap. Staff our friendly and polite and quick. I would recommend this place with or without kids

1  Thank BOLAMS
PubManagerLloyds, Public Relations Manager at The Lord Wilson, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Bolams, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, am I delighted that you had such an enjoyable experience and that you found it great value for money. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 20 May 2017

Not a typical Wetherspoons. When we went in on a saturday night, it was that noisy you could hardly hear each other talking. It was very busy and popular with the younger clientle. Service was fine and the staff OK, but not a bar i...More

Thank ARKAYESS
PubManagerLloyds, Public Relations Manager at The Lord Wilson, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear ARKAYESS Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we are sorry you didn't enjoy your experience with us. With us also being Lloyds bar we do have a dj on a Friday and Saturday night and we are popular with...More

Reviewed 14 April 2017

The pub wasn't very busy but all the tables needed wiping down, the menu's needed tidying up, totally not what i expected when walking into a wetherspoons pub at 5pm on a Wednesday night.More

Thank Vickie N
PubManagerLloyds, Public Relations Manager at The Lord Wilson, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Vickie N I am really sorry to hear that you had this unpleasant experience when you visited the pub on the Wednesday evening. I can assure you that this is as much as a concern for myself as it must have been for you....More

Reviewed 13 April 2017

I went a couple of weeks ago for lunch with my husband. I was delighted on reading the menu that at last a restaurant realised that vegetarians dont just want something thrown together with rice or pasta. Its the meat and fish we DONT eat...More

Thank Susy99
PubManagerLloyds, Public Relations Manager at The Lord Wilson, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Susy99, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us the feedback on your recent visit, we use all of our customers feedback to help us improve. We are very sorry to hear you had a poor experience but we would just...More

Reviewed 31 March 2017

My wife an I ate here a year ago and was very Impressed with the level of service and the quality of the food. It was really exciting for a low cost venue to be offering such a good service and at a reasonable price...More

Thank fandangio
PubManagerLloyds, Public Relations Manager at The Lord Wilson, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Fandangio, I am so sorry to hear that you believe we have declined with respect to our standards and cleanliness. With regards to your comments about the toilets I can only apologise that they were dirty on this occasion but I can assure you...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Epicure Bar & Kitchen
105 reviews
.06 miles away
Northern Tea House
125 reviews
.03 miles away
Ugarit
94 reviews
.07 miles away
Turtle Bay
283 reviews
.00 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Lawrence Batley Theatre
92 reviews
.05 miles away
Huddersfield Art Gallery
45 reviews
.11 miles away
Grosvenor Casino Huddersfield
50 reviews
.54 miles away
Huddersfield Town Hall
45 reviews
.17 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
chloelou2596
14 March 2016|
Answer
Response from PubManagerLloyds | Property representative |
Hello.. We serve food until 11pm every evening.
0
Votes
Towntilidie
30 August 2015|
Answer
Response from PubManagerLloyds | Property representative |
To ensure we maintain a welcoming, safe and comfortable atmosphere for all of our guest in our bar we implement a dress code in line with company policy. We're sorry that on this occasion you have been turned away but all... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Unit 27 Kingsgate Centre King Street | Kings Street, The Lord Wilson, Huddersfield HD1 2QB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  West Yorkshire  >  Huddersfield
  • Phone Number: +44 1484 411020
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing