We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lord Wilson

) #365 of 464 Restaurants in Huddersfield £ , British,
Unit 27 Kingsgate Centre King Street | Kings Street, The Lord Wilson, Huddersfield HD1 2QB, England
+44 1484 411020
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good30%
  • Average25%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
£
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Unit 27 Kingsgate Centre King Street | Kings Street, The Lord Wilson, Huddersfield HD1 2QB, England
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in Huddersfield with our 4 year old and ended up both nights here for tea was lovely and so cheap. Staff our friendly and polite and quick. I would recommend this place with or without kids

Thank bolams
PubManagerLloyds, Public Relations Manager at The Lord Wilson, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Bolams, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, am I delighted that you had such an enjoyable experience and that you found it great value for money. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 20 May 2017

Not a typical Wetherspoons. When we went in on a saturday night, it was that noisy you could hardly hear each other talking. It was very busy and popular with the younger clientle. Service was fine and the staff OK, but not a bar i...More

Thank ARKAYESS
PubManagerLloyds, Public Relations Manager at The Lord Wilson, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ARKAYESS Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we are sorry you didn't enjoy your experience with us. With us also being Lloyds bar we do have a dj on a Friday and Saturday night and we are popular with...More

Reviewed 14 April 2017

The pub wasn't very busy but all the tables needed wiping down, the menu's needed tidying up, totally not what i expected when walking into a wetherspoons pub at 5pm on a Wednesday night.More

Thank Vickie N
PubManagerLloyds, Public Relations Manager at The Lord Wilson, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Vickie N I am really sorry to hear that you had this unpleasant experience when you visited the pub on the Wednesday evening. I can assure you that this is as much as a concern for myself as it must have been for you....More

Reviewed 13 April 2017

I went a couple of weeks ago for lunch with my husband. I was delighted on reading the menu that at last a restaurant realised that vegetarians dont just want something thrown together with rice or pasta. Its the meat and fish we DONT eat...More

Thank Susy99
PubManagerLloyds, Public Relations Manager at The Lord Wilson, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Susy99, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us the feedback on your recent visit, we use all of our customers feedback to help us improve. We are very sorry to hear you had a poor experience but we would just...More

Reviewed 31 March 2017

My wife an I ate here a year ago and was very Impressed with the level of service and the quality of the food. It was really exciting for a low cost venue to be offering such a good service and at a reasonable price...More

Thank fandangio
PubManagerLloyds, Public Relations Manager at The Lord Wilson, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Fandangio, I am so sorry to hear that you believe we have declined with respect to our standards and cleanliness. With regards to your comments about the toilets I can only apologise that they were dirty on this occasion but I can assure you...More

Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

We recently called in to eat after a day shopping in Leeds. We ordered our two meals and had to wait over half an hour to be served. The table behind us waited 45 mins but the staff did not advise us that there was...More

Thank shane aaron
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

My husband and I and our family (9 in total) ate here for mothers day and will not be returning! I appreciate that it was very busy but out of the 9 meals 5 were cold, 1 meal, the lasagne, was sent back twice because...More

Thank tania k
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Went here with the wife just after 5 pm on a Friday. We go to Wetherspoons a lot and usually happy. We wanted 2x steak including a drink meals. After a wait at the bar I got served. My wife's first choice of drink was...More

Thank bestyman
PubManagerLloyds, General Manager at The Lord Wilson, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Hello Thank you for taking the time to feedback from your visit. I'm sorry that you feel you have 4 complaints form your visit, if you had brought these to our attention I'm sure we could have done something to rectify the issues for you...More

Reviewed 10 March 2017

Dirty table, clueless staff, I ordered Chicken Caesar Salad, the chicken was THE WORST I have ever had, overlooked, dry,chewy and the outside was inedible due to it been hard as rock.More

1  Thank Sharon H
PubManagerLloyds, General Manager at The Lord Wilson, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Hello Thank you for leaving us a review, All feedback is appreciated as it highlights were we can improve. I'm sorry to hear about your experience and if you would like to discuss it further please e-mail us and I will be happy to investigate...More

Reviewed 4 March 2017

We had a lovely full English breakfast here, only spoilt by the fact that when it arrived it was at best luke warm. They appear to serve it on completely cold plates, or at least they were by the time they arrived at the table....More

1  Thank 2CeeGees
PubManagerLloyds, General Manager at The Lord Wilson, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Hello Thank you for the feedback from your visit. I'm sorry to hear that the plates were cold and the food luke warm. I have spoken to the kitchen team to ensure this won't happen again so I hope you will return and enjoy another...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Epicure Bar & Kitchen
86 reviews
.06 miles away
Northern Tea House
116 reviews
.03 miles away
Ugarit
86 reviews
.07 miles away
Turtle Bay
276 reviews
.00 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Lawrence Batley Theatre
92 reviews
.05 miles away
Huddersfield Art Gallery
44 reviews
.11 miles away
Grosvenor Casino Huddersfield
46 reviews
.54 miles away
Huddersfield Town Hall
41 reviews
.17 miles away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
chloelou2596
What time do they stop serving food on a Saturday evening?
14 March 2016|
Answer
Response from PubManagerLloyds | Property representative |
Hello.. We serve food until 11pm every evening.
0
Votes
Towntilidie
Why are u Not Allowed to wear a Huddersfirld Town shirt in your pub?? On a bank holiday sunday ?? To many Leeds fans in ?? Highly unlikely ???
30 August 2015|
Answer
Response from PubManagerLloyds | Property representative |
To ensure we maintain a welcoming, safe and comfortable atmosphere for all of our guest in our bar we implement a dress code in line with company policy. We're sorry that on this occasion you have been turned away but all... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Bar Scene
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Unit 27 Kingsgate Centre King Street | Kings Street, The Lord Wilson, Huddersfield HD1 2QB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  West Yorkshire  >  Huddersfield
  • Phone Number: +44 1484 411020
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing