We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$7 - US$27
CUISINES
Grill
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
features, about
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
142
80
59
42
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
142
80
59
42
77
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 15 October 2020 via mobile

I have always enjoyed The Pheasant. It has a good varied menu, great value and feels very covid secure. Unfortunately my most recent visit was totally ruined by the most rude member of staff I've ever encountered. The gentleman in question had a terrible manner...More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 19 July 2020 via mobile

Another lovely visit. Restaurant was running on a restricted menu due to the COVID 19. The establishment had a few people having drinks and some tables were eating. Pizza was lovely & so was the burger. Hunters chicken was a tad dry. Drinks ok priced...More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 February 2020 via mobile

Standard chain pub grub but with advantage of pizza oven. Deals most nights - easy to eat & drink for @£10. Monday night set desserts are £2. Always pleasant staff. Suitable for kids - plenty of ice cream treats available!

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
The_Pheasant_Ashford, General Manager at Pheasant Ashford, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Thank you for taking your time to leave us your feedback. Lovely to see you know our weekly food deals and that the staff were pleasant on your visit. Hope you visit us again some time. Many thanks.

Reviewed 8 January 2020

Christmas party of about 25ish people. All food pre-ordered for 8pm sit down. Starters arrived just after 9pm. Main courses (delivered about 9.30ish) were delivered in a very haphazard way and many had eaten theirs when others were still arriving. I had a replacement meal...More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
The_Pheasant_Ashford, General Manager at Pheasant Ashford, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Thank you for taking your time to leave us some feedback. I am disappointed to hear you and your party had an unhappy experience with us and we are deeply sorry. If you would like to contact us on 01233 647604 to discuss this further.

Reviewed 6 January 2020 via mobile

Whilst the food here is varied and enjoyable, the service was a little slow and as a result we ended up with a parking fine as unknown to us there is a 3 hr time limit in the parking area until after 6 pm, so...More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
The_Pheasant_Ashford, General Manager at Pheasant Ashford, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

I am very disappointed to see we didn’t exceed your expectations. I understood you got a parking fine however, it is a privately owned car park and there are signs situated in the car park displaying the 3 hr limit. If you would like to...More

Reviewed 16 December 2019 via mobile

It's always worth popping into the Pheasant, as on most days they offer good deals to suit everyone. Try the steak night, two steaks and wine, only £20. Always polite staff to look after youMore

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
The_Pheasant_Ashford, Manager at Pheasant Ashford, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2019

Thank you for taking your time to leave us your feedback its very much appreciated. Glad to see you have tried our steak deal on thursday and that the staff helped you throughout your visit with us, hope to see you again soon. Many thanks,...More

Reviewed 15 December 2019

We had a table booked to celebrate with our fitness friends. Arrived a little early and were able to sit at our tables which was great.......that was all that was great about this place. Table booked for 8pm start, all meals pre-ordered. Starters arrived around...More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?1  
The_Pheasant_Ashford, Manager at Pheasant Ashford, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2019

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent visit to The Pheasant. Am very disappointed and sorry to hear you and your party were unhappy with the overall experience. If you would like to discuss this any further please...More

Reviewed 31 October 2019

They don't need a chef just a microwave. I wish more restaurants would cook the food fresh on site, this has a big kitchen but it cannot be used for meals unless you just grill a steak and do the chips most stuff is reheated

Date of visit: January 2019
Helpful?
The_Pheasant_Ashford, Manager at Pheasant Ashford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Hello Mary, I do apologise that you felt this way about the food when you visited us. If you would like to speak to us further about your visit, you can contact us on 01233 647604.

Reviewed 25 October 2019 via mobile

Have eaten here before over the years and had mixed experiences. So when we came there last night I simply hoped for a reasonable experience. What I received was an excellent one. The service was friendly. Yes it's a pub and you have to get...More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
The_Pheasant_Ashford, Manager at Pheasant Ashford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Thank you so much for leaving your feedback. I'm very happy you had an 'excellent' experience with us really nice to hear! We look forward to seeing you again soon and we really do appreciate this lovely review. Many thanks.

Reviewed 15 October 2019 via mobile

The food was fantastic the price great the staff lovely BUT the music was way to loud and inappropriate. There is a speaker over almost every table and we could not really talk we had to almost shout. We could hear other people's conversations. It...More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
The_Pheasant_Ashford, Manager at Pheasant Ashford, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2019

Thankyou for leaving us your feedback about the food and staff we really appreaciate it, I'm sorry to see you did not have a nice experience due to the music, I have asked the duty manager who was on that day but nothing was mentioned...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Premier Inn Ashford (Eureka Leisure Park) hotel
1,049 reviews
.49 miles away
Travelodge Ashford
910 reviews
.61 miles away
Ashford International Hotel
1,917 reviews
.89 miles away
Conningbrook Hotel
449 reviews
1.11 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The Kennington Skillet & Skewer
375 reviews
.69 miles away
Williams and Thomas Tearoom
68 reviews
.67 miles away
The Bybrook Barn Harvester
892 reviews
.90 miles away
Kennington Tandoori
183 reviews
.68 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
The Rose Inn
8 reviews
.59 miles away
Park Mall Shopping Centre
35 reviews
.59 miles away
Ashford (Kent) Golf Club
7 reviews
.61 miles away
Cineworld Ashford
323 reviews
.66 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mandy M
21 April 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from The_Pheasant_Ashford | Property representative |
Hello Nicky, we have a lovely beer garden where you are allowed dogs outside (preferably kept on a lease) but we don't allow them in the restaurant. we are not based near a shopping mall we are located in Kennington about 5... More
1
Vote
YvonneR346
1 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Lollipopsbaby | Reviewed this property |
We go to this pub as s couple often and have to say, yes they have down sized the tables which isn't for the good but having eaten there on Friday night we had a lovely fresh and hot meal plus a pudding each . I do find that... More
1
Vote
RachMarsh123
31 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Jean S | Reviewed this property |
To be perfectly honest I don't think it would cope with that large a party and you'd be split up into different areas, but like others have suggested, go and speak to them and get a feel for the place at the same time.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pheasant Ashford
    How is Pheasant Ashford rated?
    Pheasant Ashford is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
    • Food: 3.5
    • Service: 3.5
    • Value: 3.5
    • Atmosphere: 3.5