We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Minnow

££ - £££, British,
104 Thames Street, Weybridge KT13 8NG, England
+44 1932 831672
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good31%
  • Average20%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“sea bass” (10 reviews)
“scallops” (9 reviews)
“lovely venue” (6 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
104 Thames Street, Weybridge KT13 8NG, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

This is my favourite pub in summer as the outside area is so cool. The new refurb inside is lovely too. Looks wise it's the best looking pub in weybridge but the service is slow and sloppy 70 percent of the time and the food...More

Thank natashangm
General Manager A, Manager at Minnow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Firstly Natasha, I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent visit with us at The Minnow. I was very disappointed to read of your experience, I certainly empathise regarding the points you mention in your review, the food...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Thought it looked great ! That’s as far as it goes..... We booked to have Sunday roast on the 12/11/2017 at 14:15pm. On arrive we walked into the pub and stood at the bar were a young girl told us she would be with us...More

Thank Samantha K
General Manager A, Manager at Minnow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Samantha, I'm terribly sorry you didn't enjoy your recent visit. Please get in contact with either myself or another member of the management team to resolve this issue on: PH: 01932831672 EMAIL: enquiry@theminnow.co.uk Best, Vicky General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely little pub in a very pleasant spot However could not understand why the fire was not lit Absolutely freezing We had to keep our coats on the whole time Lunch was acceptable but not outstanding Meat was very nice and plenty of it but...More

Thank Jane B
General Manager A, Manager at Minnow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Really appreciate the great review Jane! Best, Vicky General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Leisurely lunch with friends and The Minnow offered a mid-way meeting point. Easy to find, good car parking. Interesting lunch menu including scallops (my favourite). Nice food, well cooked, well presented and nicely served. Recommended

Thank risatr
General Manager A, Manager at Minnow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the terrific review Risatr. Looking forward to having you back again soon! Best, Vicky General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am so impressed that this premium country pub really lives up to its name. Premium! The service here was outstanding with a special mention to Bayly who waited on us and delivered exceptional customer service. All the staff were very friendly and made us...More

Thank Ben C
General Manager A, Manager at Minnow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review Ben. So looking forward to having you and Lara back at The Minnow again soon! Best, Vicky General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited the Minnow last Friday evening for dinner, and I am delighted to say that the food was excellent (very good choice available) and the service was friendly and efficient. The pub was very busy but we were not kept waiting at any point....More

Thank bandasurrey2017
General Manager A, Manager at Minnow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the wonderful feedback a and a surrey. I'll be sure to tell the team of your kind words. Best, Vicky General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were on the table next to the reviewer 'Netiki' last Sunday and I agree with everything said in that review. When we arrived we were ignored for the first five minutes or so then told our table wasn't ready. My husband asked the restaurant...More

Thank sfoster F
General Manager A, Manager at Minnow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback sfoster. I do apologise for the poor food and service you received on your recent visit to The Minnow. These are certainly not the standards we aim for at our pub and I will be sure to relay this information...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited The Minnow 3 times in just over a week back in September. Enjoyed my meals (for lunch & dinner) each time. Good portions & very tasty. Waiting staff were all friendly & attentive. Nice decor & outside garden seating area!

Thank cLEO1962
General Manager A, Manager at Minnow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for such great feedback Cleo. So looking forward to having you back at The Minnow again soon. Best, Vicky General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Firstly we were left standing waiting to be seated for 10mins and the pub wasn't near fully booked. once shown to our table we waited for drinks for over 20mins i had to ask if we needed to order at the bar. The food took...More

Thank jameslyall3
General Manager A, Manager at Minnow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Firstly James, I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent visit with us at The Minnow. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve upon the service that we provide...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I should know better! AVOID ! 30 min wait for our table, bought in pre-cooked food, not even served hot and even the 5 and 8 year old children turned their noses up! My 5 year old eats everything and anything ! 😂 Had to...More

Thank Netiki
General Manager A, Manager at Minnow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I was very disappointed to read of your experience James, and whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this particular occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity from myself and the team at the Minnow. If you would...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Osso buco
559 reviews
.56 miles away
Valentina Fine Foods
271 reviews
.52 miles away
The Old Crown
157 reviews
.06 miles away
The King's Head
23 reviews
.56 miles away
Nearby Attractions
St Nicholas Church
8 reviews
.56 miles away
Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Weybridge
185 reviews
.38 miles away
Thames London City Tours
18 reviews
.70 miles away
Sullivans Wine Bar
7 reviews
.68 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
alisonpng
3 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Vicky H | Property representative |
hi, sorry for the late reply...just got access! We are dog friendly in our bar area & outside. See you soon
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$12 - US$132
Meals
Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Bar Scene, Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, View
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:30
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 00:00
Friday
11:00 - 00:00
Saturday
11:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 104 Thames Street, Weybridge KT13 8NG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Weybridge
  • Phone Number: +44 1932 831672
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing