We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Skymaster Warrington

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2016 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

About
The Skymaster in Warrington is a fresh, modern pub with traditional overtones, offering a warm welcome for all the family. Bring along Nan and Grandad, the teens and the toddlers, to dine and relax with us. We have a spacious pub garden and adventure playground, and a spacious cosy lounge area. If you fancy a tipple, our bar is stocked with the best cask ales from Marston's five breweries, alongside fine wines from around the globe. And there's a plentiful selection of lagers, ciders, spirits, and soft drinks. Our food menu centres around our delicious carvery, with meat or veggie options served with fresh seasonal veg and lashings of gravy. And it doesn't stop there. Our food menu boasts delicious
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
309
155
75
41
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
309
155
75
41
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salmon cake yorkshire pudding steak marstons pub great carvery shopping trip play area be visiting again saturday evening quick service food was lovely family meal carveries veg ikea meats
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Reasonable pub food at good prices. Two for £10 deals + daily offers. Staff friendly and helpfull. Chef came and asked if everything ok. One time a friend said fish a little greasy exchanged straight away.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Christine H
Reviewed 3 days ago

Great carvery or the salmon is superb. Staff very attentive, can get busy around 6:30 in the evening but that does not diminish service levels.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank deborahhood
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Popped in for a quick drink after meal with work colleagues. Reasonable priced drinks and nice surroundings. Drinks good and nice feel to the place. Will defo return for food next time.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 965grahamt
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Went for a Carvery tea, had beef and gammon it was very nice and great service, excellent value for money. Definitely recommend and be back again.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Mole475
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Had a loverly family meal here. Car parking is ample and access is very good. As an added bonus when we arrived there was a children’s entertainer in the bar. He was making ballon animals for the kids. I am not sure if this is...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank A_servicemans_guide
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As a family we decided to try a new venue and selected the skymaster a Marstons pub near IKEA. My daughter in law called to book a table for 8 people at 4.00 pm. She was told would be around 4.40 as quite busy not...More

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank F874YDpeterh
Skymaster S, General Manager at Skymaster Warrington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your feedback, and for taking the time to let us know and share. Apologises for your disappointment and issues you encounter during your visit we do use all feedback so thank you once again for sharing it. We do hope you will...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I’m very disapointed I’m having to write this review. Myself and my partner visit the Skymaster regularly as the food and drink are great value for money and staff are very friendly and welcoming. Unfortunately after visiting today this was not the case. My partner...More

Date of visit: January 2019
2  Thank SOfficer1
Skymaster S, General Manager at Skymaster Warrington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for you feedback and for taking the time to share it.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Today was my first time at the venue and incidentally my first ever carvery (I know what have I been doing with my life!) service was good especially Josh who was extremely approachable and friendly. Really enjoyed my meal. However upon leaving I noticed a...More

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank R2248ZItomm
Skymaster S, General Manager at Skymaster Warrington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback Josh has been made aware of your comments regarding his service. With regard to the payment issue we have been unable to deposit Scottish notes an issue that should only be temperary and the signage we use is the same...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were so friendly and helpful even without prompting. The restaurant was clean with a relaxed atmosphere. A lovely setting for a meal. We had the carvery which was exceptional value for a Saturday evening. The roast beef was divine, the vegetables looked a...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Rammyfest01
Skymaster S, General Manager at Skymaster Warrington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to share it. We very much look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I visited the Skymaster for the first time today. Us adults had the carvery and kids had the burger meal. I have to say Matt at the Carvery area was so lovely and polite and VERY hard working! As Well as serving...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 333nr
Skymaster S, General Manager at Skymaster Warrington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to share it, we have already let Matt see you feedback and he was delighted that he could look after you during your visit. We do hope to welcome you again soon.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 22 nearby hotels
Travelodge Warrington Gemini
417 reviews
.12 miles away
The Gullivers Hotel
647 reviews
1.06 miles away
Premier Inn Warrington (A49/M62,J9) Hotel
301 reviews
1.63 miles away
Villaggio
161 reviews
1.74 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 545 nearby restaurants
Seven Woods public house
169 reviews
.48 miles away
Starbucks
6 reviews
.13 miles away
Bombay8
872 reviews
.12 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 163 nearby attractions
The Victoria Pub
21 reviews
2.28 miles away
Halliwell Jones Stadium
94 reviews
2.18 miles away
Sankey Valley Park
43 reviews
2.12 miles away
Gulliver's World - Warrington
2,720 reviews
1.00 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Pentraliv
20 December 2014|
Answer
Response from Andylee1977 | Reviewed this property |
Admittedly I should have explained a bit better. I asked the staff what time was last orders and the bar man got it wrong, what he meant was when they closed the doors (who asks when the doors close). so I thought I had... More
-3
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing