We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Jetty Salcombe

Cliff Road, Salcombe TQ8 8JH, England
+44 1548 845085
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good21%
  • Average21%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (10 reviews)
“pork” (3 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Seafood, European, British, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Cliff Road, Salcombe TQ8 8JH, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

On arrival, with a disabled person, the brusque receptionist told us we couldn't park there until eventually explaining the hotel was full and they didn't own the empty spaces! On querying this further she offered to get someone to take us to the park and...More

Thank ObEmsmum
Terry-Louise W, Manager at The Jetty Salcombe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

ObEmsmum, Thank you for your recent Jetty visit and for highlighting the challenges you had experienced upon arrival and during lunch service. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak further regarding your experiences and ask that you contact me via my below email, when convenient....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visit Salcombe several times a year. We always eat at the Jetty at least a couple of times. This is mainly as my 9 year old loves the place! On our two visits on our last holiday we were greeted and served both times...More

Thank inckleylady
Terry-Louise W, Manager at The Jetty Salcombe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

inckleylady, Thank you for your recent visit and feedback. It is a real shame to read of the challenges you had experienced during your time with us. I would deeply appreciate the opportunity to investigate these further and I ask that you reach out directly...More

Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We booked afternoon tea over the phone, however we didn't really need to due to it not being very busy. We requested an outside table and the kind lady on the phone explained that we book a table inside and if the weather is ok,...More

Thank katiestaniland
Terry-Louise W, Manager at The Jetty Salcombe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

katiestaniland, Thank you for your recent visit and review. If you wish to further discuss your experience, please reach out to my below contact details as I would appreciate the opportunity to investigate your experience further. Regards, Terry-Louise Weeks Guest Services Manager Terry-Louise.Weeks@harbourhotels.co.uk

Reviewed 11 July 2017

Great improvement on our last visit to The Jetty. We had a wonderful lunch in this beautifully appointed restaurant. The service was on the slow side but we were not in any hurry. The meal was outstanding - my wife had beef exactly as ordered...More

1  Thank freddog108
Terry-Louise W, Manager at The Jetty Salcombe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

freddog108, Thank you for your recent Sunday Lunch visit and complimentary review. We're delighted to read you enjoyed a faultless service! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Terry-Louise Weeks Guest Services Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
53
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We dropped by today intending to have lunch and a few drinks in the sun. We asked if it would be possible to have lunch and the waiter behind the counter barely looked up whilst saying 'go and sit at a table' after ten minutes...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Terry-Louise W, Manager at The Jetty Salcombe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for your recent visit and review. If you wish to further discuss your experience, please reach out to my below contact details as I would appreciate the opportunity to investigate your experience further. Regards, Terry-Louise Weeks Guest Services Manager Terry-Louise.Weeks@harbourhotels.co.uk

Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

We are staying at the Salcombe Harbour Hotel for a couple of nights. This review applies ONLY to the Jetty restaurant. When we arrived we were unable to book a table for dinner on either date for any time between 6.30pm and 9.00pm. Ok, possibly...More

Thank Giles T
Terry-Louise W, Manager at The Jetty Salcombe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Giles T, Thank you for your recent stay and review regarding your dining experiences in our Jetty restaurant. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly regarding your feedback and ask that you reach out at a convenient time to my below contact...More

Reviewed 3 July 2017

I was treated to an afternoon tea at The Jetty to celebrate my 60th birthday. If you read three other reviews of this experience, there is little more I can add. From start to finish everything was wrong, the service, the lack of sandwiches, the...More

1  Thank IanandGilly
Terry-Louise W, Manager at The Jetty Salcombe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

IanandGilly, Thank you for your recent celebratory visit and review. Please do accept my extended apologies to you and your family regarding the challenges experienced during your time in our restaurant. I believe we are in direct contact with a member of your party and...More

Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Amazing views, fabulous food (french chef who knows how to cook the perfect omelette) and creates the most tantalising food. The staff are all very polite and knowledgeable.

Thank freddyfigaro
Terry-Louise W, Manager at The Jetty Salcombe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

freddyfigaro, Thank you for your recent stay and extremely complimentary review regarding your Jetty experience. Your kind words will be shared with the team and we await your return visit to us. Warm regards, Terry-Louise Weeks Guest Services Manager

Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

We're visiting Salcombe for a very good friends 50th birthday celebrations and booked to come here for the main event.....it absolutely did not disappoint...firstly a shout out to peeps who was our waitress, what a personality and she certainly contributed to the experience, it was...More

Thank Louise B
Terry-Louise W, Manager at The Jetty Salcombe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Louise B, Thank you for your recent celebratory visit and review. Furthermore, thank you for your feedback regarding the table configuration - this is something we will reconsider for other parties of your size, dining on our terrace. Your kind words have been shared with...More

Reviewed 19 June 2017

Stayed here several years ago before it became Harbour Hotel. 60th wedding anniversary for my parents. Father has since died and mother wished to revisit for memories. Disappointed! Architect has not made the most of the location and the alterations detract from the views, especially...More

1  Thank Maximus54
Terry-Louise W, Manager at The Jetty Salcombe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Maximus54, Thank you for your recent visit to us, since the renovation after Marine hotel and you review, highlighting your experiences. It is a shame to hear the style of our hotel is not to your preference and it is a shame to read you...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Victoria Inn
1,552 reviews
.18 miles away
The Crab Shed
444 reviews
.40 miles away
Salcombe Coffee Co
266 reviews
.21 miles away
dickandwills
489 reviews
.14 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Salcombe Distilling Company
34 reviews
.32 miles away
East Portlemouth & Gara Rock Trail
31 reviews
.22 miles away
Salcombe Tourist Information Centre
59 reviews
.22 miles away
SALCOMBE MARITIME MUSEUM
24 reviews
.24 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Jetty Salcombe staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Valet Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
View, Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Cliff Road, Salcombe TQ8 8JH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Devon  >  Salcombe
  • Phone Number: +44 1548 845085
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing