We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Toby Carvery Salters Wharf

St. Annes Pleasure Island South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LS, England
+44 1253 713365
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good29%
  • Average13%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“pork” (34 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
£
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
St. Annes Pleasure Island South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LS, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,025)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,025 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

My fiancee and I are trying every cafe in town for breakfast. The Toby offers an endless breakfast for a very cheap price. But the food is so bland and poor quality they are on to a good thing. Awful - avoidMore

1  Thank john m
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Toby Carvery Salters Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

We are disappointed to hear that you did not have a more positive experience with us at Toby Carvery Salters Wharf. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. We hope you will consider us again in the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

we went to this hidden gem this evening the staff and managers were wonderful the pub was friendly and clean and the food was just bob on we had a great time thanks jannette and team we will be back soon

Thank davr F
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Toby Carvery Salters Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Davr F, thank you so much for your positive comments about Toby Carvery Salters Wharf! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not my first visit here, I have visited lots of times over the last few years and I’ve never been disappointed. Lots of choice, always hot & service is exactly as I expect.

Thank Meikafoxsmum
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Toby Carvery Salters Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Meikafoxsmum, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Toby Carvery Salters Wharf! We hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Basic but good value carvery.Service is fine.Staff are pleasant.They also do an excellent breakfast. Also a good place to sit outside near the beach in Summer.

Thank malcwhite02
GeneralManagerA765, Manager at Toby Carvery Salters Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Malcwhite02, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came this morning food was tasty hot and plenty of it unlimited hots drinks we will certainly be back at £4.49 all you can eat

Thank Chris T
GeneralManagerA765, Manager at Toby Carvery Salters Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Chris T, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Toby Carvery Salters Wharf.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came in for breakfast the food was lovely and the place was really clean the cleaners were working hard this is a credit to them would recommend a visit

Thank Elizabeth R
GeneralManagerA765, Manager at Toby Carvery Salters Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Elizabeth R, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Toby Carvery Salters Wharf! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a really nice libertarian it's lovely and clean laye D out well .the food was great and drinks reasonable

Thank Denise P
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely new menu here with mac and cheese the meats were tasty as usual the staff were amazing and the puddings fantastic

Thank Jean R
GeneralManagerA765, Manager at Toby Carvery Salters Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Jean R, thank you so much for your positive comments about Toby Carvery Salters Wharf! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Toby Carvery Salters Wharf

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As someone who rarely takes time to review the establishments I visit, I cannot help but feel compelled to do so on behalf of Salters Wharf and it's truly wonderful staff team; particularly to acknowledge their fantastic accommodation of visitors with allergies. As I suffer...More

Thank Michael S
GeneralManagerA765, Manager at Toby Carvery Salters Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. Thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Toby Carvery Salters Wharf! Allergies are a main concern for us, as...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great breakfast. This was our first every Toby breakfast and it was not a disappointment. My only criticism was the lack of freshly cooked eggs at the time of our visit. But then it was busy. Cheap food. Good staff. Will visit next...More

Thank Mark M
GeneralManagerA765, Manager at Toby Carvery Salters Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Mark M, thank you so much for your positive comments about Toby Carvery Salters Wharf! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 16 hotels in Lytham St Anne's
Mode Hotel
991 reviews
.08 miles away
The Lindum Hotel
507 reviews
.09 miles away
The Grand Hotel
1,498 reviews
.13 miles away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
1,089 reviews
.16 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Imli
616 reviews
.29 miles away
Bistro St Annes
110 reviews
.29 miles away
Tiggis St Annes
1,022 reviews
.31 miles away
Fifty Four
151 reviews
.29 miles away
Nearby Attractions
St. Anne's Beach
393 reviews
.24 miles away
Ashton Gardens
232 reviews
.43 miles away
St Annes Pier
857 reviews
.42 miles away
Mims
5 reviews
.28 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Mark C
24 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from GeneralManagerA277 | Property representative |
We have a pay and display car park which is free between the months of November and April.
0
Votes
green7yj
2 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from GeneralManagerA277 | Property representative |
Hi, Sorry for the late reply. We are only taking bookings for Christmas Day, you will need to contact the restaurant directly to see if we have any availability. Contact us on 01253713365 and ask for a duty manager who can... More
0
Votes
Johnnyeileen
17 September 2015|
Answer
Response from Jill W | Reviewed this property |
Sorry for late reply , think it opens for breakfast at 8 am
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$16
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, View, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 22:30
Monday
08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 23:00
Thursday
08:00 - 23:00
Friday
08:00 - 23:00
Saturday
08:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: St. Annes Pleasure Island South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1LS, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Lytham St Anne's
  • Phone Number: +44 1253 713365
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing