We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Dusty Miller Pub

) #5 of 118 Restaurants in Harlow ££ - £££ , British,
Burnt Mill Lane, Harlow CM20 2QS, England
+44 1279 424180
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good21%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“duck egg” (5 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Burnt Mill Lane, Harlow CM20 2QS, England
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are never disappointed when we eat here. We love the fact the menu changes based on the season and produce available and still manage to be spoilt for choice every time we dine there. The chef and the staff are just amazing.

Thank MorticiaHarlow
christopher c, Owner at The Dusty Miller Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi MorticialLondon Thank you for your lovely review.... Best wishes Christopher Cleary

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Walked out Waiting so long Gave up and went to moorhen down the road I am told the food is good however I don't knowMore

Thank Chris C
christopher c, Owner at The Dusty Miller Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Chris C Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the DM. I have noticed in your profile you have reviewed 9 places in Harlow on the same day, all stating long, slow wait. Its is best to reserve a table...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked a table for twelve this was including four children of varying ages. The staff were very helpful and accommodating regarding the seating and food choices of the children. We mainly ordered the roast meals which were excellent. Would book again for a family meal.

Thank Myask
christopher c, Owner at The Dusty Miller Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Myask Thank you for your review which is greatly appreciated. We are glad you are happy with you visit to the DM, hope to see you again soon. Regards Christopher Cleary

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was my first visit (on 10 May) but it certainly will not be my last. The food was excellent, as was the service. I cannot fault it :)

Thank lindylou84
christopher c, Owner at The Dusty Miller Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Lindylou84 Thank you for taking to review the DM. We are happy you enjoyed your first visit to us, hope to see you again soon. Regards Christopher Cleary

Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Good traditional food, well look. After with a dose of humour. Good quality food. We were a table 10 all the food came out together, good quality and value for money

Thank Tee H
christopher c, Owner at The Dusty Miller Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Hi Tee H Thank you for review which is always appreciated. Hope to see you again soon. Regards Christopher Cleary

Reviewed 25 April 2017

Superb food and lovely friendly and efficient service. Also incredible value for top quality locally sourced produce.r

1  Thank Judy B
christopher c, Owner at The Dusty Miller Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Hi Judy B Thank you for your review which is much appreciated. Your group were a pleasure to have and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Christopher Cleary

Reviewed 19 April 2017

The food was lovely, it was hard to decide what to have from the menu. Plenty of variation for our different tastes. Friendly, attentive staff made for a great night out.

1  Thank ellie158
christopher c, Owner at The Dusty Miller Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Hi Ellie158 Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review. Hope to see you again soon. Regards Christopher Cleary

Reviewed 12 April 2017

We dined on a Saturday lunchtime. There was a good variety of dishes on the menu with enough choice to please our group which included a fussy teenager and an equally fussy pensioner! The chef incorporated some nice touches, such as unusual sauces which reflected...More

Thank Yvonne G
christopher c, Owner at The Dusty Miller Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Hi Yvonne G Thank you for taking the time to review the DM. It is always great to hear feedback like yours which is much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Christopher Cleary

Reviewed 11 April 2017

Just have the steak we have eaten steak at many places but this is in the top 5 and the sweets ( sticky toffee pudding ) is worth busting the diet for

Thank pauljackie2014
christopher c, Owner at The Dusty Miller Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Hi pauljackie2014 Thank you for your sweet review. It is good to know we are in your top 5 for steaks. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon. Regards Christopher cleary

Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Visited for a lunch, service mediocre. We had the specials,My Meal was the most disappointing I've experienced for a long time. Waitress asked if all was ok, Wife pointed out that My meal didn't have enough content to fill a sandwich, Waitress replied that's what...More

Thank CHRIS L
christopher c, Owner at The Dusty Miller Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Hi Chris L As a team here at the DM we are slightly confused by your review . We do not have a specials menu or board, so little confused by your comments and what you ate as your review is not very descriptive, and...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Toby Carvery Harlow
618 reviews
.36 miles away
Chiquito
68 reviews
.68 miles away
Shake Wrap & Roll
17 reviews
.98 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Pets' Corner
203 reviews
.45 miles away
Harlow Town Park
14 reviews
.57 miles away
The Dusty Miller - Harlow
19 reviews
.23 miles away
Cineworld Harlow
17 reviews
.57 miles away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Daniel F
My dads 70th on 15th April.. looking to book table for 24 people.. can you help? Thinking 3 courses
18 January 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Stephanie S | Reviewed this property |
Would probably take up most of the restaurant, you can but ask ;)
0
Votes
colin t
Does the owner always reply aggressively to negative comments??
23 December 2016|
Answer Show all 8 answers
Response from Sashasosweet73 | Reviewed this property |
I wouldn't know. I am Italian and I know that Italians don't like complaints and don't take criticism easily
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Local cuisine, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Burnt Mill Lane, Harlow CM20 2QS, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Essex  >  Harlow
  • Phone Number: +44 1279 424180
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing