We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barley Mow Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery

Claimed
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Bar, Pizza, British, Pub
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
View all details
meals, features

Location and contact

Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
150
136
121
80
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
150
136
121
80
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roast dinner great carvery caravan park meats island
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Came here for a Sunday roast at the carvery. Good food, they serve turkey, beef and gammon and you help yourself to the remainder. Would recommend.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank hulagirlSurrey
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Barley Mow Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded today

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, The Barley Mow

Reviewed 1 week ago

not at all impressed with the food here. my partner found hair in her mash and was told it probably came from the factory. swede/carrot mash dish had the consistency of baby food. went extra large with meal (mistake) 2 sausages both soft and under...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank aps66
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Barley Mow Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Aps66, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely breakfast again for what you pay you can’t moan well only there never seems to be enough eggs but how about having some scramble eggs I always find the staff very helpful and the dogs love your sausages so keep up the...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 562willl
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Barley Mow Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We''re always happy to help!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went for something to eat with my family , ordered from the bar waited 1 hr and still the meal was not ready not as though they were busy many tables empty : my daughter went to ask how long the meal would be only...More

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank jglennie2018
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Barley Mow Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Jglennie2018, Thank you for taking the time to leave us valuable feedback following your recent visit. We regret that you had a negative experience with us, but would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. If you would like to speak to...More

Reviewed 16 January 2019 via mobile

Went for breakfast this morning . NO EGGS !! Offered mushrooms and a coffee . Say no more . DisappointingMore

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Culture587929
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Barley Mow Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Culture587929, Thank you for taking the time to leave us valuable feedback following your recent visit. We regret that you had a negative experience with us, but would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. If you would like to speak to...More

Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

Went there for Sunday carvery, booked a table for 3.45 pm. On arrival asked to chose a table which we duly did, we then ordered drinks. The manager then told us there would be a one hour wait as they had to cook more meat!...More

Date of visit: January 2019
2  Thank Mark W
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Barley Mow Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2019

Hi , we're sorry to see you’re low rating. If you would like to speak to us about your visit don’t hesitate to give us a call on 023 9200 0000 Kind regards, The management team

Reviewed 10 January 2019

We had a lovely meal at the Barley Mow this evening. The turkey was cut from a whole bird this time, and it was succulent and tasty, and not dry like some turkey can be. There was a good choice of vegetables and the unlimited...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Eatery_Reviewer
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Barley Mow Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback following your recent visit to us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, The management team

Reviewed 7 January 2019 via mobile

As a family we visit the Barley Mow a few times each year. Compared to the pubs around Guildford where we live it offers excellent value for money. The carvery is fine with a good choice of vegetables. The staff on the whole are friendly....More

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Julie A
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Barley Mow Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2019

Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care! Hi Julie A, we appreciate your honest feedback, as we are always looking for ways to improve.

Reviewed 2 January 2019 via mobile

Walked into this place and should have gone with my instincts and walked right back out. there was a group of 10 people at the bar being told there was no meat. This was a little before 5p.m. Listening closer the manager was saying there...More

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Robert W
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Barley Mow Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2019

We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will use your comments to refine our efforts to ensure this issue does not happen again.

Reviewed 27 December 2018

Booked a turkey dinner on christmas day only to get to the cavery to find no turkey and a wait of 45 minutes to an hour for another to be cooked. After asking to complain to a manager she never showed up until we got...More

Date of visit: December 2018
2  Thank Ellender123
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Barley Mow Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2018

Ellender123, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. Falling short of meeting your expectations is not to the standards we strive to achieve, and we humbly ask for the opportunity...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
Newtown House Hotel
342 reviews
.20 miles away
Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel
2,193 reviews
1.06 miles away
Warner Lakeside Coastal Village
1,273 reviews
1.44 miles away
Langstone Quays
2,066 reviews
2.96 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 67 nearby restaurants
Bay of Bengal
295 reviews
.50 miles away
Madhatters Tea Room & Gift Shop
310 reviews
.34 miles away
Niyom Thai
295 reviews
.10 miles away
Seaview Fish & Chips
270 reviews
.41 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 22 nearby attractions
Hayling Billy Trail
232 reviews
.33 miles away
Eastoke Corner Beach
381 reviews
.43 miles away
Funland
373 reviews
.41 miles away
The Station Theatre
43 reviews
.32 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Barley Mow Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing