We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

White Hart Bar & Restaurant

Lowestoft Road, Great Yarmouth NR31 9AH, England
+44 1502 507911
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good18%
  • Average7%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“sunday roast” (4 reviews)
“ribs” (5 reviews)
“beef” (4 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 - 23:00 Hours
CUISINES
American, Bar
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Lowestoft Road, Great Yarmouth NR31 9AH, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 123 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Staff cannot do enough to make your visit a pleasant experience.The menu has a good varied choice and do vegan and gluten free and is a great choice for everyone.We have been many times and would recommend it.I have fish and chips but dont like...More

Thank teddyboyhannan
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We came to hopton for a family holiday with our 2 young children. We see the white hart as we drove to the holiday park. It looked really nice so we thought we would definitely have a meal there! We ended up having 3 meals...More

Thank charlainelouise
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Really nice place for burgers and steaks, and 5 minutes walk away! Also do 2 cocktails for £10. Love espresso martinis. Also do a very nice Sunday lunch.

Thank Sam S
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited the White Hart for my husband's birthday, we had a starter each and a main course each, the food came out hot and was good, I ordered a steak medium rare and found it was cooked medium rare, as asked for. Didn't know...More

Thank JENWREN549
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our party of 4 had two evening meals over the weekend at this restaurant. Friday evening and Monday Evening. All encountered staff were very friendly and accommodating. My partner suffers with migraines which can sometimes be triggered by certain lighting. On entering the restaurant and...More

Thank neil h
Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfortable surroundings with friendly and efficient staff. Wide range of drinks and very varied menu. I have enjoyed lunch, evening meals and morning coffee hear and have no hesitation recommending it.

Thank Lorraine S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was on a nearby table when the previous two people complained about their meals. I have to say that the gentleman was, to say the least, rude and obnoxious to the male member of staff. I cannot comment on the steaks but the gentlemans...More

4  Thank Tony T
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stumbled across the White Hart by accident really and was extremely glad that we did. We were made to feel very welcome on arrival and were impressed by the establishments decor and facilities. The food was great and the service excellent, nothing was too...More

Thank fazzer1976
Webbsy1, General Manager at White Hart Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Many thanks for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your experience Kind Regards

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner decided to give this place a go after hearing great things but we sure were disappointed! We both ordered fillet steaks which we requested med/rare they arrived and they were so over cooked they tasted so burnt it was tough and...More

Thank mialavinia
Webbsy1, General Manager at White Hart Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Sorry to hear about your experience at The White Hart, I believe that everything you have reported in your statement wasn't actually given to the staff at the time, when clearing your plates you were asked if everything was OK to which your partner...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've just been out for a meal to this restaurant. When my meal arrived I was expecting a Sirloin steak cooked medium rare as I had ordered it. I cut into it to find that it was overcook, more medium well/well done. I called the...More

3  Thank Colin S
Webbsy1, General Manager at White Hart Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi I am sorry to hear about your experience at The White Hart on Saturday night, our Chef's have over 60 years experience in the catering trade and have cooked in some of the finest restaurants/hotels around, so cooking steaks to them is second to...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 22 hotels in Great Yarmouth
Potters Resort
5,333 reviews
.52 miles away
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
418 reviews
1.24 miles away
Allseasons Hotels by Tingdene
23 reviews
1.90 miles away
Warner Leisure Hotels - Corton Coastal Holiday Village
1,026 reviews
2.11 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Turnstone
76 reviews
.29 miles away
Sizzlers American Diner
76 reviews
.36 miles away
The Hole in One
23 reviews
.37 miles away
The Black Rock Grill
1,568 reviews
.65 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Aphrodite Beauty Studio
80 reviews
.45 miles away
Gorleston Beach
1,745 reviews
1.72 miles away
Corton Woods Local Nature Reserve
13 reviews
2.48 miles away
Redwings Horse Sanctuary
137 reviews
3.47 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from White Hart Bar & Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$38
Cuisine
American, Bar
Meals
Drinks, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Lowestoft Road, Great Yarmouth NR31 9AH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Norfolk  >  Great Yarmouth
  • Phone Number: +44 1502 507911
  • E-mail
Description
After being closed for nearly 2 years and after extensive work and modernizing the doors were finally opened in October 2017.
Under new management, Our menu caters for everybody, from chicken, ribs, steaks & burgers we also have a separate Gluten & Lactose free menu.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;