We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fritton Arms PUB & RESTAURANT

) #132 of 268 Restaurants in Great Yarmouth ££ - £££ , British,
Church Lane, Great Yarmouth NR31 9HA, England
+44 1493 484008
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good24%
  • Average14%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
Opens in 9 min
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Church Lane, Great Yarmouth NR31 9HA, England
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Such a lovely place, but not up to scratch. Reading previous reviews the points raised have been mainly about the same things that are passed onto the head chef by the manager but obviously the Head Chef and the manager are not changing anything and...More

Thank Robert R
Fritton A, General Manager at Fritton Arms PUB & RESTAURANT, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Robert Thank you for your feedback, please rest assured that both myself and John the head chef take all feedback very seriously and discuss all of the points raised in reviews. unfortunately you haven't put much detail in your review for me to comment...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went to eat for my sons birthday but the kitchen was closed mid-afternoon. Was a bit disappointed but stayed for a drink before going off elsewhere. Lovely cold beer so they obviously keep on-top of cleaning their beer line (no nasty bio-hazzards here). Staff very...More

Thank firstandlastpub
Fritton A, General Manager at Fritton Arms PUB & RESTAURANT, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the Fritton Arms for us, sorry to see you were disappointed that the food service had stopped by the time you got to us but its great to see you enjoyed the...More

Reviewed 7 May 2017

Group of 8 people it was a lovely place staff friendly but service a bit slow we was in a room on our own so felt we were forgot about . We all had the roast dinner it was nice but portions are small and...More

Thank juliebartlet
Fritton A, General Manager at Fritton Arms PUB & RESTAURANT, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Hi Julie Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments for us, its pleasing to see you found the place lovely and the staff friendly. I will pass on your comments regarding the portion size to John our head chef to look into....More

Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

Stopped at the Fritton Arms for lunch after a nice weeks holiday in Norfolk with the family before all going our separate way home. The service was excellent, very accommodating for such a large group (14 humans, 4 dogs) and the food was terrific. The...More

Thank JamesPorter
Fritton A, General Manager at Fritton Arms PUB & RESTAURANT, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Hi James Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review for us, its very pleasing to read that you found the food and service to be of a high standard. I hope we see you back again very soon. Kind regards...More

Reviewed 22 April 2017

Few days ago my husband and myself went for the lunch over there . Lovely place, good atmosphere , food is delicious , but portions should say - extremely small ! At the one moment i thought i got two sets of starter but apparently...More

Thank Laima810
Fritton A, General Manager at Fritton Arms PUB & RESTAURANT, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your visit to the Fritton Arms. Its disappointing to hear you found the portions sizes not to your liking. I will pass on your comments to John our head chef...More

Reviewed 14 April 2017

I ate lunch here with several friends with recommendations from others that the food was great. We waited ages to be told where our booked table was, we waited again once more for our drinks order to be taken. Our drinks order was wrong 3...More

3  Thank JimmyEDal
Fritton A, General Manager at Fritton Arms PUB & RESTAURANT, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear Guest Thank you very much for leaving your feedback for us, its very disappointing to read that although you enjoyed the food the service was somewhat lacking. Please could you email me directly at ewen@somerleyton.co.uk with some details of when you visited and I...More

Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Had a delicious meal with friends in a cosy and buzzing environment. Serve was very good we were waited on hand and foot. A very confusing menu design, but waitress explained it well. Fresh food, beautiful prepared into tasty yummy meals. Fish was particularly good...More

Thank Toni G
Fritton A, General Manager at Fritton Arms PUB & RESTAURANT, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Hi Toni Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us, its fantastic to read that you enjoyed the food, service and atmosphere. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon... Kind regards Ewen

Reviewed 2 April 2017

It's 8:30pm on the evening of our anniversary and I'm at home writing a review of the restaurant we booked for a romantic evening at 7pm. I think that tells you what sort of evening we had. We used to love this place and had...More

Thank Newbedouin
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Table booked for 7.30pm order for meal not taken till 8.30pm,food arrived at 9.15pm out of 8 guests 4 meals were sent back to the kitchen as the chicken was not cooked. A disappointing evening when this venue was recommended as a high quality venue....More

2  Thank tony c
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed over for a night with out friends and dogs. The accommodation was lovely. Really comfortable rooms in a lovely historic setting. The food was excellent as well and the staff couldn't do enough to help us. Also the added bonus of being able...More

Thank Bruce R
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Browston Hall
172 reviews
.99 miles away
Youngs Chinese Takeaway
13 reviews
.23 miles away
The Priory Farm Restaurant
289 reviews
.30 miles away
Kings Head
45 reviews
.57 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Redwings Horse Sanctuary
117 reviews
1.08 miles away
Burgh Castle
97 reviews
1.42 miles away
Gorleston Beach
1,454 reviews
2.71 miles away
Aphrodite Beauty Studio
69 reviews
3.40 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Fritton Arms PUB & RESTAURANT staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Romantic, View, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Church Lane, Great Yarmouth NR31 9HA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Norfolk  >  Great Yarmouth
  • Phone Number: +44 1493 484008
  • E-mail
Description
The Fritton Arms is a country estate pub with a restaurant and rooms. Serving imaginative & traditional foods, with locally sourced ingredients
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing