We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Harvester Muddle Go No Where

££ - £££
Bar, British, Grill, Pub
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Barrowby Road, Grantham NG31 8SR, England
+44 1476 593113
09:00 - 22:00
Closed now
All hours
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 206: English reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Staff friendly but food really bland. Gravy so salty I couldn't eat it. Salad bar missing some key stuff like potato salad. Bread rock hard. Chicken so bland - think it is time Harvester embraced how busy Nando's is and tried to inject some flavour. Sweet corn hot but watery. Green beans also watery. Plate ended up all wet. Only... More 

Thank LetsHopeTheSunShines
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Went today 4/12/2016 at 1.30. I had travelled from the Wirral so nearly 3 hours so looking forward to a meal and the harvester near my home is very good. We were sat in the bar area to start with and there was food all over the floor. Mother lady came to take our drinks order and when she came... More 

Thank Janette H
Level Contributor
767 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Recently had a re vamp refurbished . Gone more for the buffet salad starter style. I wouldn't say it's worked and staffing never seems to be good great or on the ball. I wouldn't fancy eating here.

Thank Dkkeeling
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

we had a table booked for a party of 10. there was a mix up and they had to add another table to seat us. we waited 20mins for our ofder to be taken. 1 meal had to go back twice as the chips were cold..some of the food on the festive meals were cold.they mixed the order up my... More 

Thank Allison W
Muddle-go, Guest Relations Manager at Harvester Muddle Go No Where, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, we have already contacted you via email from the feed back you sent to our website. More 

Heckmondwike, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and myself called in on the 28th november about six o clock in the evening and we had a lovely meal. It was clean warm and friendly. The staff could not do enough for us. Our meal was plentiful and we really enjoyed our first visit to this restaurant chain and would definately go again.

Thank ukulelelady23
Muddle-go, Manager at Harvester Muddle Go No Where, responded to this review

We look forward to seeing you again soon. Many Thanks More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

From the minute we walked in it went down hill. Waited for table we had booked even though it was half empty! No bowls for the salad bar we waited ages for them when they arrived she had 6 bowls only which went in a flash apparently they had a shortage of bowls! My chips and peas were cold so... More 

Thank heavycat
Muddle-go, Manager at Harvester Muddle Go No Where, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, I apologise for the experience you had with us. Rest assured all the issues you have raised will be dealt with , and the entire team will be refocused on the service we should be delivering. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rubbish. We waited an hour for our food despite only being half empty. When it did arrive it was stone cold. Called the manager and she couldn't even be bothered to come and talk to us. Worse place to eat in Grantham. I certainly wouldnt trust them with any meal, especially Christmas.

Thank Andrew D
Muddle-go, Manager at Harvester Muddle Go No Where, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. I have already taken this up the with the team and ensured they are focused in the future. More 

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited 22.11.16 with family and friends after attending a funeral. There was no heating, food was cold, plates were cold. Sent food back and had replacements. The ice we had in a coke never melted. No bar staff. Service was so poor. We ordered a taxi to go home so had a drink whilst waiting, the only person serving behind... More 

Thank Lindsay F
Muddle-go, Manager at Harvester Muddle Go No Where, responded to this review

Hi, I'm very sorry we disappointed you. Our heating was broken and an engineer had been called . The issue was resolved the next day. More 

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As this establishment was reasonably close to my work I gave it a try. I have not been in a Harvester for a number of years now I did like them. But I must say I was disappointed on my recent visit the food was just ok and the place was cold, so that was enough. I will not return

Thank PaddyMick58
Muddle-go, Manager at Harvester Muddle Go No Where, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Our heating was not working the day of your visit but was remedied as quickly as possible. More 

high wycombe
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If I could opt for no stars for this excuse of a restaurant I would. I visited here tonight with my friend, when we arrived it was almost empty, there were about 4 tables occupied. Nobody was at the bar or at the desk and we had to wait to order a drink. I ordered a limitless DIET cola. It... More 

Thank FlorenceMarieRose

Travellers who viewed Harvester Muddle Go No Where also viewed

Grantham, Lincolnshire
Grantham, Lincolnshire

Been to Harvester Muddle Go No Where? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$8 - US$21
Bar, British, Grill, Pub
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Television, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
09:00 - 22:00
09:00 - 22:00
09:00 - 22:00
09:00 - 22:00
09:00 - 22:00
09:00 - 22:00
09:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Barrowby Road, Grantham NG31 8SR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lincolnshire  >  Grantham
  • Phone Number: +44 1476 593113

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Harvester Muddle Go No Where and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Harvester Muddle Go No Where staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?