We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wetherspoons' Metro Centre Gateshead

) #56 of 220 Restaurants in Gateshead £ , British,
Upper blue mall, Metrocentre, Gateshead NE11 9YG, England
+44 191 460 5073
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good32%
  • Average18%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
“pulled pork” (4 reviews)
“curry” (7 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
£
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Upper blue mall, Metrocentre, Gateshead NE11 9YG, England
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

We were almost done shopping at metro, so we called in here just for a coffee, and a pint. Nice pub , you can have a meal here too , they do meal deals which is very good if your on a tight budget. We...More

Thank Joyce C
MetroCentre646, Manager at Wetherspoons' Metro Centre Gateshead, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thanks for a lovely review Joyce. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good value with a good choice available on the menu, however nothing out of the ordinary and a lot of the meals taste like they have been heated up from frozen, especially the chips. Convenient for a quick bite however and some classic british menu...More

Thank Victoria N
MetroCentre646, Manager at Wetherspoons' Metro Centre Gateshead, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thanks for your review Victoria, Next time your here, we can highly recommend the steaks on our menu as they are prepared fresh on the grill. We have a selection of Aberdeen Angus Rump steaks, Rib-eye or Sirloin steaks. If the chips aren't to your...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Busy,but staff efficient,pleasant and helpful,food and coffee hot and good value for money.Used tables cleared and cleaned quickly,would recommend for a break while shopping

Thank noreenduncansafc
MetroCentre646, Manager at Wetherspoons' Metro Centre Gateshead, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

thanks Noreen, hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

We decided to play safe and eat here after a bad experience eating at The Redhouse. Food came very quickly, was nice and hot, but was nothing special. I had the curry hot dog, which was ok but not really that tasty. I wish I'd...More

Thank ContactFrame
MetroCentre646, Manager at Wetherspoons' Metro Centre Gateshead, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thanks for your review 'ContactFrame', You are correct. Prices across the Wetherspoons chain can vary from pub to pub. Our pricing is maintained to a competitive level with our local competition. We hold regular pricing checks on our competitors within the Metro Centre and will...More

Reviewed 12 May 2017

Visited the restaurant with family for an early lunch. Friendly staff and food well prepared. Busy but pleasant place to eat

Thank Semae5529
MetroCentre646, Manager at Wetherspoons' Metro Centre Gateshead, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thanks for your review Semae5529, Glad you enjoyed your early lunch! Don't forget our breakfast menu runs until 12 o'clock if you need fueling before your next shop! We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Popped in here for breakfast before day of shopping, went for the big breakfast and a kids and vegetarian breakfast, was served quickly , breakfast was great and staff well presented and attentive, well done 😁

Thank rab-kelly
MetroCentre646, Manager at Wetherspoons' Metro Centre Gateshead, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thanks for the great review 'rab-kelly', Glad we helped fuel your shop for the day! We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 7 May 2017

been here a couple of times with the wife but first time with Joey the staff could not do enough for him been so cute ha ha but service was brilliant and staff were very very friendly the food was brilliant and the colouring stuff...More

Thank David S
MetroCentre646, Manager at Wetherspoons' Metro Centre Gateshead, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

A lovely review thanks David! We hope to see you and Joey again soon!

Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

We visited Wetherspoons on Friday night and while having a browse through the menu noticed the 'use our app' card. We downloaded the app and ordered from our table. Drinks arrived within a couple of minutes and meal arrived in about 10 mins. Fantastic, friendly...More

Thank Suzanne D
MetroCentre646, Manager at Wetherspoons' Metro Centre Gateshead, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Hi Suzanne glad you enjoyed your visit, your right the APP is a great tool that more customers should use, I also appreciate your positive comments about my staff, many thanks

Reviewed 2 May 2017

Recently had two large breakfasts at Wetherspoons after a rough night out and needed some grease before lumping ourselves around the Metrocentre. Food was tasty, piping hot and arrived pretty quickly. My only gripe was the blonde haired lassie who literally slammed our plates on...More

Thank Katrina A
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

Popped in here for dinner with my 12 year old daughter after seeing a show at the Metro Radio Arena. Place was quiet which meant we were served very quickly. Food is typical of wetherspoons standard, cheap and cheerful. We both had mains and desserts....More

Thank Lynda R
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Thaikhun Metrocentre
298 reviews
.12 miles away
Wagamama
288 reviews
.11 miles away
Carluccio's Metro Centre
97 reviews
.10 miles away
Chiquito
422 reviews
.12 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Whickham Hermitage Community Garden
16 reviews
.90 miles away
The Coachman
8 reviews
1.69 miles away
The MetroCentre
403 reviews
.14 miles away
Watergate Forest Park
46 reviews
1.21 miles away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
gifgaf11
Why have you deleted my review Metrocentre Wetherspoons
18 July 2016|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from MetroCentre646 | Property representative |
Hi sorry we cant delete review trip advisor my have deleted it due to conflicting with the posting guideline, but trip advisor is an independent website and we have no control over what is deleted. Regards The Management
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 23:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Upper blue mall, Metrocentre, Gateshead NE11 9YG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Tyne and Wear  >  Gateshead
  • Phone Number: +44 191 460 5073
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing