We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New Queen Pub Restaurant

Is this your business?
££ - £££, , British
Ringwood Road | Avon, Christchurch BH23 7BG, England
+44 1425 672432
Website
Share
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good20%
  • Average8%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“pie” (16 reviews)
“gammon steak” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Brew Pub, Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
Ringwood Road | Avon, Christchurch BH23 7BG, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 290 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Went today for early dinner - 4 adults, 1 baby and 1 dog. Sat outside in their lovely garden. Food was amazing, great choice and service was fantastic. Very accommodating especially towards having a baby with us. Defo recommend as a great family pub. Ross...More

Thank Nadine G
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Very happy to stop on way to Ringwood for a couple of beers on the pretty terrace decking overlooking the River Avon. Although Ringwood beer not on tap the alternative was a nice change. The polish bar man was very friendly. Did not eat but...More

1  Thank FlyingFinn26
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came on a sunny Sunday evening. Kids loved the outdoor park and the sun on the terrace was beautiful. Food was good pub grub, nothing fancy but exactly what we expected. Would definitely return.

Thank StaceyW-R
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited for a birthday lunch, the first time we had been to The New Queen in over 30 years since we left the area - what a difference! We were lucky with the weather, so it was beautiful to sit and look over the...More

1  Thank emsmum2018
Reviewed 1 week ago

We came here as a family of 4 adults and 2 x 11 year olds. The service was good, the staff were welcoming and the atmosphere was good. Pity the food was poor. The special strogonoff was advertised asfillet steak. I have had Lidl frying...More

Thank JackieHx
Lorraine E, Owner at New Queen Pub Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Jackie. Thank you for taking the time to post a review on T/A and may I say how disappointed we were to read it. We apologise that you felt that some of the meals were not up to our usual high standard and the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are normally very happy customers of this pub, having eaten there at least eight times for various occasions in the last few months. However our roast dinners this time arrived lukewarm with a small square dish of veg between us. My husband ate his...More

Thank Lorraine C
Lorraine E, Owner at New Queen Pub Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Lorraine. Thank you for posting a review on T/A regarding your recent visit for Sunday Lunch. I am sorry and apologise that your initial roast was not piping hot and I am pleased to read that once mentioned, a new piping hot meal was...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wow, turned up on a sunny afternoon and was so delighted to walk in to this warm cosy and friendly pub. The atmosphere was nice and relaxed, bar staff and waitresses were so friendly and helpful and the food was good too. The outside (...More

Thank sjleggy9
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As usual the food was lovely and the service was superb!!! We have eaten here a few times and have never had a bad meal.

Thank Rosemary M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My Husband and I decided to pop out for an impromptu lunch. We were pleasantly surprised. The decor is tasteful, the staff are very accommodating and cannot do enough for you without being in your face. The food is excellent and well presented. The whole...More

Thank bunny241063
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An ideal location in the new forest with views over a lake/marsh land. Great atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff and super food

Thank Max270243
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 hotels in Christchurch
Tyrrells Ford Country Inn & Hotel
228 reviews
.65 miles away
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
481 reviews
1.83 miles away
Village Hotel Bournemouth
2,551 reviews
3.01 miles away
Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel
605 reviews
3.44 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Woolpack
497 reviews
1.27 miles away
The Carpenters Arms
355 reviews
2.36 miles away
The Three Tuns Inn
564 reviews
2.81 miles away
MacPennys Nursery Tearoom
73 reviews
2.86 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Avon Tyrrell Outdoor Activity Centre
72 reviews
2.61 miles away
Parley Manor
49 reviews
3.19 miles away
FONFA Museum
6 reviews
1.80 miles away
South Coast Karting
16 reviews
2.90 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
VeganReview
6 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from glynbarnes | Reviewed this property |
Just dont go for the nut roast served in a bowl so very very dry and resembled sage and onion stuffing. This i was led to belive the same stuff used for their vegi burgers etc. Horrid . also check first their vegi... More
0
Votes
FiFi_Trixi1
23 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lorraine E | Property representative |
Hi FifFi. thank you for contacting us via Trip Advisor. Yes we are most certainly open for Christmas Day Lunch and we do have a dog friendly area. I would advise you to book early, if you require 7 covers and a dog, as the... More
0
Votes
Laura W
20 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lorraine E | Property representative |
Hi. Yes we are dog friendly and we have a nominated dog friendly seating area for diners. The main bar area is also dog friendly. If booking a table just mention you are bringing a dog and we can seat you in the relevant... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$11 - US$20
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Bar Scene, View, Romantic, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 20:00
Monday
11:30 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 22:00
Thursday
11:30 - 22:00
Friday
11:30 - 22:30
Saturday
11:30 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Ringwood Road | Avon, Christchurch BH23 7BG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Dorset  >  Christchurch
  • Phone Number: +44 1425 672432
  • E-mail
Description
The New Queen is a 100 seater Gastro Style Bar/Restaurant on the borders of the New Forset and Christchurch Town Dorset.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;