We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zen Garden

Lyndhurst Road, New Forest, Brockenhurst SO42 7RH, England
+44 1590 624467
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good23%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“thai food” (46 reviews)
“coconut rice” (6 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Asian, Thai, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
DETAILS
Lyndhurst Road, New Forest, Brockenhurst SO42 7RH, England
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 100 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Beautiful lunch in the Zen Garden. We had two courses and both were tasty. Very tasteful decor. We would defiantly recommend :)More

Thank Zoe S
CareysManor, Manager at Zen Garden, responded to this review

Dear Zoe S Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and we are very happy that your enjoyed your lunch here in Zen and most importantly will recommend us to your friends and family. Please return soon . Regards Lorella Negro...More

Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

Currently staying a few nights, over the Christmas period, at the hotel/spa (review to follow) and booked a table for two for our first night after reading the positive reviews. The setting is pleasant and we were quickly seated to our table. We ordered some...More

Thank LDL92
CareysManor, Manager at Zen Garden, responded to this review

Dear LDL92 Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback as it is most valuable for us and is treated very conscientiously. I am very sorry for the poor service your received and for the limited menu knowledge . All our team should...More

Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

Took lunch as part of a spa break. Portions are a decent size and the food is very tasty. Most people in bathrobes but don't be put off by that.More

Thank Phil P
CareysManor, Manager at Zen Garden, responded to this review

Dear Phil P Thank you for your lovely review of Zen Garden , in particular highlighting our wonderful one rosette food. We do allow bath robes during the daytime as the restaurant accompany's our SenSpa , so we like to keep the whole feel of...More

Reviewed 20 December 2015

The restaurant has a lovely ambience with the glass windows showing the Zen garden..the staff were always friendly even whenever we walk passed by to our spa.. Food is good, tasted authentic enough and probably cooked by a Thai chef. Service was great too even...More

Thank WldOrchids
CareysManor, Manager at Zen Garden, responded to this review

Dear WldOrchids Thank you for your warm review of Zen garden , the team will be delighted and in particular our Thai Chefs , who strive to deliver their delicious authentic food for everyone to enjoy. I myself am a big fan and im so...More

Reviewed 15 December 2015

We had only our lunch in Zen Garden and were very happy with the Thai cuisine. Only one negative thing to say that meal could be hotter... If you want to be served quicker you should come just for 12:00 other way you will wait...More

Thank Nijole52
CareysManor, Manager at Zen Garden, responded to this review

Dear Nijole52 Thank you for you recent feedback of Zen garden , i am happy that you enjoyed our Thai cuisine , however i apologise that you felt that the food could of been hotter and served quicker. We do try to deliver our freshly...More

Reviewed 11 December 2015

A quiet Thursday night in December. Very attentive, courteous staff however previously I am sure we have been looked after by Thai staff (which these were not) My soft shell crab was good but I have had better. Could have been hotter but it was...More

1  Thank Rick G
CareysManor, Manager at Zen Garden, responded to this review

Dear Rick G Thank you for your feedback from your recent dining experience in Zen garden. In particular highlighting the professional service and tasty food. We do employ both Thai Chefs and some Thai waiters to keep the restaurant authentic and the rest of the...More

Reviewed 2 December 2015 via mobile

Had gluten free scones and some other wonderful deserts. Of course I had cream tea!! Oh my waistline! Reasonable price for the tea.More

Thank KayandMike100
CareysManor, Manager at Zen Garden, responded to this review

Dear KayandMike100 Thank you for your delightful review of our cream tea at Zen garden. I am happy that the team catered for your gluten free diet as they are very conscientious of providing for all with a balanced and varied menu . Please come...More

Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

Great atmosphere and surroundings and very attentive and helpful staff. The steamed pork and prawn dumpling starter was fantastic. The sauce that came with it tasted excellent. The main course was not quite as expected. It was the fried sea bass in a sweet and...More

Thank Toad59
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Ate here 3 times in 2 days, dinner & lunch. Great menu, knowledgeable staff, super service & fab food. Expertly prepared & presented. Service a little slow when busy but bearable.

Thank Richard T
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Always a pleasure to eat here. The food is oriental in style and well prepared and presented. At lunch there will be a large number of spa attendees in dressing gowns!

Thank Phil T
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Rosie Lea Tea House & Bakery
494 reviews
.42 miles away
Beresfords Restaurant
267 reviews
.39 miles away
Britannia Thai - Brockenhurst
450 reviews
.24 miles away
Albero
326 reviews
.30 miles away
Nearby Attractions
St Nicholas Church
9 reviews
.75 miles away
SenSpa at Careys Manor Hotel
257 reviews
.58 miles away
Cyclexperience
134 reviews
.59 miles away
New Forest Minibus Tours
37 reviews
.97 miles away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Tom C
; do they do Thai tapas? Opening times? - especially Sunday 27th November
25 November 2016|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from tadleytravellers | Reviewed this property |
Sorry can't help I'm afraid . Just ring the helpful staff and I'm sure they will advise you .
1
Vote
73hopebailey
Please could you let me know if the restaurant caters for gluten free ? Many thanks
2 November 2016|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from CareysManor | Property representative |
Hi Yes we cater for all dietary requirements . Lorella Hotel Manager
0
Votes
John W
Hi, Are you open for lunch on New Years Eve?
29 December 2014|
Answer
Response from CareysManor | Property representative |
Dear John W, We are open and taking reservations for Lunch on New Year's Eve and would be delighted to see you. Please call 01590 624 467 to make your reservation or use our online booking portal on our website... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$30 - US$41
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Lyndhurst Road, New Forest, Brockenhurst SO42 7RH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  New Forest  >  Brockenhurst
  • Phone Number: +44 1590 624467
  • E-mail