We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Warton Arms

££ - £££, British,
Warton Arms Hull Road, Beverley HU17 0TH, England
+44 1482 679700
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good23%
  • Average17%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“ribeye steak” (5 reviews)
“table service” (9 reviews)
“nice pub” (8 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Warton Arms Hull Road, Beverley HU17 0TH, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

Last Sunday evening (2nd December) our dance group, 27 in all, had our Xmas meal at the Warton Arms, hosted by Emma. Some guests had pre ordered the festive faire the rest ordered from the menu, the food and service was excellent, we were all...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Jeff L
Emmsypop, General Manager at Warton Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Jeff Thank you so much for your review and kind comments, we had such a laugh didn't we ! I am so glad you enjoyed your Christmas meal and you never know maybe next year you will win the prize for first one with...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Meal wasn’t great neither was presentation. Not somewhere we felt worth going or coming back to! It looked like a child had just rushed the food on our plate and just wasn’t great.More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank dawntY6400EY
Emmsypop, General Manager at Warton Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Dawn, We are so sorry to hear your visit was not up to our usual high standard, please email me your contact details to wartonarms.beverley@marstons.co.uk so we can discuss further and i can get some more information and come to a resolution together. Kind...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice food for the money. Very friendly customer service - faultless. Really nice to see an “over 18s” area; as I personally don’t want to sit next to someone else’s children.More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Woodmansey36
Emmsypop, General Manager at Warton Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, Thank you so much for your review, it means a lot and our over 18's section is ever more popular even though it is only 10% of the pub and the other 90% remains child friendly it is nice to have the option and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am absolutely disgusted, me and my partner took our 10 week old baby into the Warton Arms, Woodmansey, for lunch, we sat in an area we didn’t realise was “over 18’s” we ordered our meals, nobody informed us, my partner came over with our...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Giselle W
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the Warton Arms earlier today and we're very disappointed with the way the staff presented my food, no mixed salad, and the waitress said "here's the vegan curry"!!! Very sarcastically, and inappropriate, The codiments we're all dirty and hadn't been cleaned for days....More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 376pamk
Emmsypop, General Manager at Warton Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, I am sure it was not meant sarcastically as my team are all welcoming and friendly, however we are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your visit and we do appreciate your feed back. Kind Regards Emma

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Although the food was okay, they did not provide the onion rings that was on the menu. Whilst they did offer to provide them, this was after we had finished the rest of the meal. This was clearly inappropriate. No alternate was offered, can only...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Soooj
Emmsypop, General Manager at Warton Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with the exclusion of your onion rings this can only have been an oversight when the chef was plating, it certainly wouldn't have been intentional so we can only apologise. Thanks for your feedback Kind Regards Emma

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have eaten here as a couple, and with family on numerous occasions this year. Each time it’s been worse than the previous visit- I got what I thought was an egg on my plate- it was actually chicken- it was like Jelly- complained to...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Amy8louise
Emmsypop, General Manager at Warton Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Amy, We are sorry to hear your visit was not up to our usual standard we take all feedback seriously and I will pass your comments back to our kitchen team to ensure our quality is brought back up to our usual high standard....More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were visiting friends nearby so decided to visit to the Warton Arms for an easy tea! It didn’t disappoint. Excellent value, good quality pub food and friendly service in a nice setting. We will certainly be popping back!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Stathers
Emmsypop, General Manager at Warton Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Thanks for your lovely review we appreciate your comments as you have scored us a 5* you can enjoy a free selected drink on your next visit. Thanks Emma

Reviewed 4 November 2018

very good meal good food staff was great and chef was very good would definitely go again and also tell friends and familyMore

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Craig D
Emmsypop, General Manager at Warton Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Hi Craig. Thank you for your review we are glad to hear you will be back again and we look forward to seeing you. As you have rated us a five star you are entitled to a free selected drink on your next visit. Kind...More

Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Love Warton arms, go there regularly. Never disappointed. Attentive staff who are always smiling and make you feel welcome. Nothing is too much trouble. Toni in particular is very friendly, she always assists with any queries we have had and made our visits all the...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Coll1142
Emmsypop, General Manager at Warton Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Hi Thank you for your lovely review and kind words regarding Toni we will be sure to pass them on to her. As you rated us a 5* we would like to offer you a free selected drink on your next visit. Kind Regards Emma

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 hotels
Premier Inn Beverley Town Centre Hotel
629 reviews
1.22 miles away
Kings Head Hotel
701 reviews
1.72 miles away
Best Western Lairgate Hotel
441 reviews
1.76 miles away
Tickton Grange Hotel
408 reviews
2.91 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Travellers Rest
195 reviews
1.09 miles away
Cosmo's Flaming Grill Bar & Restaurant
797 reviews
1.50 miles away
Cerutti 2
207 reviews
1.47 miles away
Estabulo Rodizio Bar & Grill
187 reviews
1.33 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Coletta & Tyson Garden Centre
36 reviews
1.35 miles away
Beverley Minster
1,137 reviews
1.37 miles away
East Riding Treasure House
115 reviews
1.57 miles away
East Riding Theatre
97 reviews
1.51 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Louise M
18 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Bfletch3 |
Yes! 😁
0
Votes
Louise M
18 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Linda C | Reviewed this property |
yes there is a disabled toilet
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:00
Monday
12:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Warton Arms Hull Road, Beverley HU17 0TH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  East Riding of Yorkshire  >  Beverley
  • Phone Number: +44 1482 679700
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing