We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice2023
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
£15 - £60
CUISINES
Indian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (1,130)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
1,124 results
Traveller rating
777
192
66
31
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
777
192
66
31
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews curry poppadoms bhaji lamb rice best indian set meal lovely meal fantastic food staff were attentive take away booked a table chillies takeaway holiday
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed yesterday

This is our favourite place to eat and the food here absolutely amazing. There have been more improvements to the waiting staff and the new waist coat really makes them look more smarter. The guy who brings the food in the trolley is really slow...but he tries to make you laugh with his banter, we feel like he should talk less that way he can get food to the table more quicker. Can’t really fault this place the service and food are just incredible.More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good food best indian iv had in a long time definatly order again really enjoyed my biriyani food arrived very quick

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Came here as part of a group, the Poppadoms taken ages to hit the table and most people had arrived and had been sat a while wondering why nothing was happening, the service was evidently slow but we were all patient. The starters were small...and the mains overly sweet and not a great size either, even worse most of it was indeed lukewarm at best, the mains taken over an hour to arrive and the food wasn't phased out properly amongst the table, everyone ate inconsistently, they forgotten one woman's curry as they continued to work their way down the table slowly and needed prompting multiple times. Coca cola seems to be from large plastic bottles which I found cheap, the naans were cut into 4 pieces and were dry and cold in a tacky plastic basket, the rice portion was also ridiculously small, it needs to be doubled up! I did also overhear a member of staff state that there weren't enough plates and that's why they couldn't serve the rest of the food yet, they directly said it to roughly ten people at the end of the table, I can confirm this. meat samosas were also missing as part of our order, we explained this when trying to settle the bill, all of a sudden our set meal C went from 62.99 to "the restaurant price" that I hadn't seen anywhere suddenly jumped to 69.99, I further explained to the very rude lady at the bar who was coming across as very abrupt and passive aggressive that we hadn't seen anywhere that the prices were higher in the restaurant and explained calmly that it should be more transparent if the restaurant prices are not the same as the takeaway menu (we had a print out of the whole order for the table in which it also said 62.99), we challenged this and equally explained that part of our order hadn't came and it taken a ridiculous amount of time to phase out the starters and main meals, all of which weren't good as explained above either, who waits over an hour for a cold main dish?? We paid the £62.99 eventually as we kept offering to pay it to begin with in full even though our order wasn't full and of poor quality! - So I don't know why they you are saying we didn't pay what we should have paid when we most definitely did so you're point there isn't valid either. ^Meanwhile I watched large takeaway bags go out the door in number as our table was left empty for long periods of time before anything would arrive, and then food lukewarm/cold and not phased out in sync so no one really ate together either. The attitude of this person at the bar is despicable and quite frankly disgusting, I really haven't seen such poor service in a while, I suggest refresher training for all members of staff including yourself especially in regards to communication skills with you're customers and also don't take bookings you clearly cannot handle. I'll also make clear we weren't expecting magicians, just normal chefs who can bang out a half decent curry, that is hot!, fresh! and doesn't take well over an hour to hit the table! this party had pre-booked months prior, there is no excuse. I hope you reflect on the fact that the service that night was poor, and the food was too, and instead look to improve it instead of finding ways to blame you're customers! The greed emanates!!!!! We WONT be back again thank you for confirming you're attitude openly on Tripadvisor.More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?3  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chilli's Weymouth, Owner at CHILLI'S Contemporary Indian Restaurants, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks Merl1nz for the review. This was the 1st time you have ever been to my restaurant, thank god it will be the last!!! You were the one being rude saying you were only going to pay this amount and if we didn't take it...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

my daughter had my soninlaw 40th birthday party at chilies 30 people family and friends came. We waited 2 hours for food then orders not right food was cold staff said short of plates had to wash them So first 15 finished there meal then...next 15 got theres. After we left chillis they rang my daughter and said she owed money Every one paid there own bill,so she couldnt owe anythingMore

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?3  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chilli's Weymouth, Owner at CHILLI'S Contemporary Indian Restaurants, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks G1654LLsharonI for your review. It's a shame that as one of our regular customers, who frequently come with your daughter and son-in-law, you have put this review up. As I do with all our customers who put a review. I will give the true...More

Reviewed 30 December 2023

Great food, good service and friendly staff. Party of 12 and handled our order very efficiently. Really good night.

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chilli's Weymouth, Owner at CHILLI'S Contemporary Indian Restaurants, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2024

Thank you very much A191FUjlieb for your wonderful review. Chilli's is looking forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 18 December 2023

We are not local to Weymouth but always visit Chilli's when we are in the area and it remains our favourite Indian restaurant. The food is consistently high quality and service friendly. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chilli's Weymouth, Owner at CHILLI'S Contemporary Indian Restaurants, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2024

Thank you very much Bogsy48 for your wonderful review. We are very grateful that you keep coming back for more, Chilli's is looking forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 24 November 2023

Food is excellent staff are great always a good atmosphere and Rummy is a top waiter. Portion sizes are prefect

Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chilli's Weymouth, Owner at CHILLI'S Contemporary Indian Restaurants, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2024

Thank you very much Global50008003180 for your wonderful review. Rami is a great member of staff and we are very thankful for ALL member of staff. Chilli's is looking forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 20 November 2023

Extremely easy to book online and even gave the option to add any dietary requirements before arriving. I am a veggie with a tomato allergy, the chef came to our table and explained the meal options available to me. The food is very lovely, and...the price isn't too expensive! I would definitely recommend visiting.More

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chilli's Weymouth, Owner at CHILLI'S Contemporary Indian Restaurants, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2024

Thanks AmandaRul93 for your review. If anyone should have any allergy it is always good to know, if our waiters can't help then my Husband is always on hand to come out the kitchen to advise on which dish would be suitable for you. Chilli's...More

Reviewed 17 November 2023

Came here to eat on our first night of a four night stay in Weymouth, Reviews looked good so we booked before arriving. Good was nice staff were pleasant and welcoming too.

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chilli's Weymouth, Owner at CHILLI'S Contemporary Indian Restaurants, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2024

Thank you very much Megane58 for your wonderful review. Chilli's hopes to see you on your next visit to Weymouth.

Reviewed 16 November 2023

Amazing food. Always consistent and large portions. I am a lightweight and find some other places make Korma too spicy for my pallette, but Chillis is perfecto. Highly recommend indeed. Can get delivery via Just Eat as well. Xxxxx

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chilli's Weymouth, Owner at CHILLI'S Contemporary Indian Restaurants, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2024

Thank you very much RachelM8600ld for your wonderful review. Chilli's is looking forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 14 November 2023

10/10 on every front! Lemon rice is just perfect. The saag was definitely a favourite! Speedy and piping hot on arrival and a great variety of vegetarian food

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chilli's Weymouth, Owner at CHILLI'S Contemporary Indian Restaurants, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2024

Thank you very much 915byronm for your wonderful review. Chilli's is looking forward to your next order.

Reviewed 21 October 2023

We turned up at 5pm nobody in there asked for a table for 2 was told fully booked from 6pm no problem, walked passed after 6pm still not full, I think there is a problem if you go there with 1 plus a child you...are not spending enough money very disappointed, we will never ever go near the place again.More

Date of visit: October 2023
Helpful?4  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chilli's Weymouth, Owner at CHILLI'S Contemporary Indian Restaurants, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2024

Thanks JustinmU2314LS for your review. We have no problems with customers coming in with their children compared with other restaurants. Customers when the walk in without a booking and see the place empty assume that we are not busy and come to the conclusion that...More

Reviewed 19 October 2023

Excellent service fabulous food waiters very attentive. Food was hot and delicious will definitely come again

Date of visit: October 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chilli's Weymouth, Owner at CHILLI'S Contemporary Indian Restaurants, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2024

Thank you very much J3358BTdebbieg for your wonderful review. Chilli's is looking forward to seeing you all on your next visit.

Reviewed 24 September 2023

Have been here a few times and it never disappoints. The food, service and atmosphere are second to none. The bill is always correct, good value for money and all of the staff are friendly, polite and helpful

Date of visit: September 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chilli's Weymouth, Owner at CHILLI'S Contemporary Indian Restaurants, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2024

Thank you very much 804Araw for your wonderful review. Chilli's is looking forward to seeing you all again soon.

Reviewed 19 September 2023

We were staying in The Clifton Hotel and Chilli's was recommended to us for a really nice Indian Meal. We were not disappointed the meal was exceptional. Compliments to the Chef and thank you to the staff who were welcoming and friendly. Would recommend this...establishment to anyone who wants a really superb Indian Meal Will definitely visit here again when we are back in this neck of the woodsMore

Date of visit: September 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chilli's Weymouth, Owner at CHILLI'S Contemporary Indian Restaurants, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2024

Thank you TheresaC1198 for your wonderful review. Chilli's is looking forward to your next visit to Weymouth.

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Weymouth Bay Hotel
3 reviews
.04 miles away
Royal Hotel, Weymouth
851 reviews
.11 miles away
Russell Hotel
1,638 reviews
.13 miles away
Hotel Prince Regent
1,715 reviews
.15 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Seabeats
589 reviews
.14 miles away
Rossi's Ices
378 reviews
.09 miles away
The Dorset Burger Company
1,777 reviews
.05 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Weymouth Beach
6,000 reviews
.11 miles away
RSPB Weymouth Wetlands at Radipole Lake Nature Reserve
285 reviews
.26 miles away
Weymouth Portland Railway Walk
189 reviews
.03 miles away
King's Statue
104 reviews
.23 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
M8138ONlucym
27 June 2018|
Answer
Response from chillisw | Property representative |
Minimum need to spending £14.99 per head
-1
Votes
Robin H
9 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from chillisw | Property representative |
hi we deliver to wyke regis but we are not in JUST EAT sorry
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

CHILLI'S CONTEMPORARY INDIAN RESTAURANTS, Weymouth - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Food Delivery & Takeaway - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about CHILLI'S Contemporary Indian Restaurants

Yes, CHILLI'S Contemporary Indian Restaurants offers takeaway services.

Yes, CHILLI'S Contemporary Indian Restaurants offers delivery services.

Yes, CHILLI'S Contemporary Indian Restaurants is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

CHILLI'S Contemporary Indian Restaurants is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5
  • Atmosphere: 4