We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Excellent service by friendly staff. Nothing was to much trouble. Food was the best I’ve had in a while. Piping hot and served with minimal waiting . Very reasonable priced . Value for money and definitely recommend to everyone.
We ended up eating here twice as it's away from the main harbour area, 5 minutes drive, and food is of good quality. I think the food is cooked earlier in day and finished off when ordered but, in this case, is not detriment to...More
As a regular patron, we have enjoyed enjoyed well cooked and attractively presented lunchtime meals and this was no exception. Previously chose steak dishes, but this time we went for burger and scampi with all the trimmings. Finished off with the so-called 'sharing' sundae -...More
Have just got back from a fabulous afternoon with friends. Even the great British weather didn't dampen our spirits (yes it rained lots but we were sat outside under a big umbrella and was such a pleasure to be with friends who we hadn't seen...More
Date of visit: May 2021
fruitnnut121, Marketing at The John Gregory Weymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2021
Thank you soich for sharing your thoughts and experience while visiting us. We will look forward to seeing you return.
We really enjoyed our Festive meal from the friendly welcome to the equally friendly good bye, What lovely staff. The wait time between courses was just right. The dining area is very light and there was plenty of space between tables. The staff wore masks...More
We tried to go here to eat this evening. Having phoned ahead to check what time they served food until we were advised that it was 8:45 (not 9PM as advertised). Upon arrival at 8:45 we were told in no uncertain terms that the kitchen...More
Date of visit: October 2020
fruitnnut121, Marketing at The John Gregory Weymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2020
Thank you Peter for your feedback.
We are so sorry that you felt disappointed about your visit with ourselves.
Unfortunately with Covid still around we cannot allow people to walk around freely without wearing a mask. We have a duty of care to our staff...More