We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn on the Green

Esplanade Road, Paignton TQ4 6BG, England
+44 1803 557841
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good28%
  • Average15%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“rump steak” (12 reviews)
“ribs” (12 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 - 22:00 Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Esplanade Road, Paignton TQ4 6BG, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,000)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 998 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

The food was decent for the price and it’s exactly what you’d imagine the food to be. The chap serving was very helpful and excellent at his job

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank ljk121987
Reviewed 1 week ago

used to be one of my favourite destinations in Paignton, but last couple of times I have been there it seams to have lost atmosphere, went a couple of nights ago and was pretty quiet, staff were friendly enough food didnt take too long but...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank steven o
Inn0nthegreen, General Manager at Inn on the Green, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Steven, Thank you for taking time to leave us your review. I apologise you feel let down about the portion size, we do have new chefs who are still learning and had you said something on the day, it would not of been a...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

we had our staff Christmas party on the 3rd of December for Saturday the decorations and the staff was very good but the meal was terrible the potatoes and the vegetables were obviously frozen the nut roast was disgusting we won't be going there again.More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank christinas91
Inn0nthegreen, General Manager at Inn on the Green, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We use the product we are asked to use, we feel it is still a quality product. It is a shame as apart from the nut roast, nothing was mentioned of the food...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived starving and wet due to inclement weather. As it was tuesday it was free pudding night.😚. We both had rack of ribs...delicious. Best, we both said we'd eaten in ages. Oh then free puds. OMG yummy. I chose chocolate one my friend chose salted...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Grannyhubbard
Inn0nthegreen, Front Office Manager at Inn on the Green, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Fantastic review! Thank you, it is very much appreciated by all the staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had dinner there on two occasions.We were with family and friends we were not disappointed the staff were excellent we will certainly visit again well done.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank patricia220450
Inn0nthegreen, Front Office Manager at Inn on the Green, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking time to give us your 5* review , it is very much appreciated by all the staff.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have to pay for car park. Good menu choice with some great daily deals. A real family restaurant. Might have to book as not many restaurants around. Sat arpund the dance floor which was dofferent. Couldn't fault the food pr service.More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank PHILIP C
Inn0nthegreen, General Manager at Inn on the Green, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed the service and especially the food. The team will love to read this review. We do actually reimburse the car park fee up to £1.20 in the restaurant...More

Reviewed 7 November 2018

While we were on holiday in Brixham over the half term, we went out for Sunday lunch (28th Oct) and as the place we wanted was fully booked, we ended up in the Inn on the Green. As you know sometimes, chain pubs can be...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank LesleyB140368
Inn0nthegreen, Manager at Inn on the Green, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words. The team will be pleased to hear of how good your visit was. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewed 6 November 2018

Quite a nice pub meal ,menu is typical of a 2 4 1 pub.Not much variety,you get what you pay for.Pub on a budget

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank williamhorner
Inn0nthegreen, Front Office Manager at Inn on the Green, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are pleased you enjoyed your visit but would like to clarify, we are not 2 4 1 we do however have a 2 for £10 on pub classics.

Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Never been here yet local so took family for lunch. The butcher's block pizza was packed full of flavor. My son little piggy pizza was a good size for a kid. Sausages was meaty and juicy and proper garlic bread. The pizza chef needs a...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank FamilyManintorquay
Inn0nthegreen, Front Office Manager at Inn on the Green, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Many thanks for taking time to give such a great review. We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

Brilliant pub food at a fantastic price. Highly recommend a visit especially for families. Excellent staff, very friendly

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Delgado5
Inn0nthegreen, Front Office Manager at Inn on the Green, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Thank you very much for taking time to give fantastic review , it is much appreciated.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 17 hotels in Paignton
The Palace
791 reviews
.05 miles away
Berry Hotel
27 reviews
.11 miles away
Torbay Court Hotel
329 reviews
.12 miles away
The Clifton At Paignton
81 reviews
.15 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Local Thai Restaurant & Take Away
215 reviews
.18 miles away
Henrys Bar
393 reviews
.19 miles away
Grand Central Bar
305 reviews
.19 miles away
Spinning Wheel Inn
455 reviews
.12 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Roundham Head - South West Coast Path Walk
113 reviews
.37 miles away
Palace Theatre
130 reviews
.50 miles away
Paignton Harbour
138 reviews
.46 miles away
Preston Sands
51 reviews
.33 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
chloe w
10 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from david p | Reviewed this property |
The best place to park is on the front and then just cross the green and main road. I do hope this helps you but you won't be disappointed at the Inn on the Green.
1
Vote
Sandra R
8 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from brian a | Reviewed this property |
Yes on fridays
0
Votes
superbenjidog
3 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Colin B | Property representative |
Unfortunately the inside of the pub is not dog friendly, however the patios are dog friendly with plenty of seating and water bowls
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$20
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Television, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, View, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 21:00
Monday
12:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Esplanade Road, Paignton TQ4 6BG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Devon  >  English Riviera  >  Paignton
  • Phone Number: +44 1803 557841
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing