We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red House Farm Bar & Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
££ - £££
Italian, Spanish, Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Hepscott Drive | Beaumont Park, Whitley Bay NE25 9XJ, England
+44 2510824
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 22:30
Mon - Thu 12:00 - 23:00
Fri - Sat 12:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 239: English reviews
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Always lovely food, relaxing atmosphere and very friendly staff. Excellent choice of dishes including specials. Great to see that refurbishments are also taking place to entrance area.

Helpful?
Thank Janet190932
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Just had a lovely meal with friends. Food excellent - tasty, fresh and nicely presented. Staff friendly and helpful. Will definitely go again.

Helpful?
Thank deirdre r
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Just been to the RHF for a meal with friends. Table of ten all served together, hot, nicely cooked, well presented and really really good. Excellent service too. Definitely worth a visit. One of a few independent pubs left in the area. 👍😊

Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was recommended by a friend to visit the red house farm and we were not disappointed! The food was well cooked and the beef and pork were delicious. The staff were very pleasant and the atmosphere created a lovely environment for our family. We will certainly go again!

Helpful?
Thank Teresa B
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This used to be local until couple years ago but always make the effort to try get along as the food is so nice. Went last week for Sunday dinner and it didn't disappoint. The roast pork I had was lovely, generous portion and the veg accompanying it was delicious. The wife had the beef and was cooked perfectly. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank davidguest
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Soggy overcooked vegetables and tough dry reheated beef did not justify the cost. We wouldn't want to return as we have our own microwave at home.

Helpful?
Thank HelloDave1
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Ten of us for lunch. Very friendly and helpful staff. Orders taken efficiently and accurately but the only downside was the waiting time.

Helpful?
Thank Jill Hannigan H
RH F, Manager at Red House Farm Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Jill, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience dining with us. I am so pleased to hear the restaurant team provided fantastic service, so many thanks for your recognition! Please accept my apologies for the delay in service on the day of your visit, this is not representative of the standard of service... More 

Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We were having a run to Whitely Bay & my husband had seen RBF in a food & drink brochure in our holiday cottage. We arrived just on 12 o'clock found a table & settled down . I ordered the ploughmans , my husband the haddock & chips. Music was put on we ordered our drinks & waited for our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vfwoody30
RH F, Manager at Red House Farm Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi there, Many thanks for visiting us & taking the time to leave a review of your experience at RHF. Brilliant to hear you enjoyed your ploughman's, a popular choice on our lunch menu! I apologise the chips served with your meal were not of the standard we strive for, & all comments will be passed on to kitchen so... More 

Newcastle, England
Level Contributor
99 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This restaurant was very busy when we arrived and we struggled to get seated which made us think that the food must be good however we were wrong. Six of us ordered different meals, at the bar as there is no waitress service, and what arrived was a complete disappointment from start to finish. Overcooked dried out chicken, a very... More 

Helpful?
Thank SarahnJ0hn
RH F, Manager at Red House Farm Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your review, I really appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback on your experience with us. Unfortunately, as I am unsure on the details of your visit, I am less able to give a specific response. However, I can only sincerely apologise you did not enjoy your meal with us, as it certainly does... More 

Mansfield, UK
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Visited the Red House Farm after our planned place to eat was closed for a refurb. We found it from recommendations on Trip Advisor and weren't disappointed. The food was wonderful, service was friendly and it was great value for money. We will definitely return when we are next in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Keith M
RH F, Manager at Red House Farm Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Keith, So pleased to hear you enjoyed your meal with us! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience. Kind regards, RHF More 

Travellers who viewed Red House Farm Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear
Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear
 
Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear
Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Red House Farm Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$10 - US$36
Cuisine
Italian, Spanish, Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Dinner, Drinks, Lunch
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Reservations
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 00:00
Saturday
12:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Hepscott Drive | Beaumont Park, Whitley Bay NE25 9XJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Tyne and Wear  >  Whitley Bay
  • Phone Number: +44 2510824

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Red House Farm Bar & Restaurant and other visitors
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Red House Farm Bar & Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?