We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Paddock Inn - CLOSED

Penally | New Chinese Restuarant, Tenby SA70 7NR, Wales
+44 1834 843783
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good20%
  • Average10%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible24%
21 Oct 2015
“Friendly local, welcoming”
25 Sep 2015
“FABULOUS 😀😀”
Restaurant Hours
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Penally | New Chinese Restuarant, Tenby SA70 7NR, Wales
More restaurants in Tenby
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

I had been walking for nearly 6hrs, was tired and fancied some nice food and a drink. Unfortunately no local beers, i was on hols and wanted anything Welsh but a small thing. Food was ok, nothing special but not awful. Lovely spirit to the...More

2  Thank bugwug
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

Myself & my friends went to stay in Tenby & stayed in a lovely Cottage over the road from the Paddock. The day we arrived we popped into the Paddock Inn for a quick drink. As soon as we walked in we was greeted by...More

Thank K33BRO
Lewis B, Manager at The Paddock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2015

Thank you for such an awesome review!! All of us here at The Paddock Inn especially Ellis had an amazing weekend when you lot where down here and all we can say is thank you very much for an unforgettable weekend.

Reviewed 25 September 2015

We visited The Paddock Inn last week with my Daughter, the staff were very welcoming and there was a nice atmosphere. We had an evening meal and it did not disappoint. We had the mushrooms stuffed with Welsh Rarebit to start , my Daughter had...More

Thank MAUREEN s
Lewis B, Manager at The Paddock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2015

Thank you for the lovely review. We are so glad to hear you had a fab time and it’s also great to hear that our food was to your fancy and cooked well. We can’t wait to meet you again and hope to see you...More

Reviewed 15 September 2015

We are willing this place to work as it is very convenient for us, but yet again our most recent visit was probably our last., to be fair the food wasn't bad but the whole place looks tired and in need of some tlc. The...More

1  Thank Squipper P
Lewis B, Manager at The Paddock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2015

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Customer service is our top priority and we value all feedback from our customers. As the new manager of The Paddock Inn I am excited about the plans we have over the coming months....More

Reviewed 2 September 2015

Five family went to the Paddock for an early evening meal. It was fairly quiet when we arrived and sat out in their good-sized beer garden for drinks while perusing the menu. We chose from the a la carte menu which advertised specials on the...More

1  Thank RogPWestWales
Lewis B, Manager at The Paddock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2015

Thank you for taking time for writing a great review of us here at The Paddock Inn. I do apologise for the cooking of the steak mishap and be assured that the comments you have made will go back to the chef, so we won’t...More

Reviewed 31 August 2015

Don't expect fine dining, it's a pub after all! What you get is really good pub food and plenty of it. The very young waiting staff are not as effecient as perhaps you would hope but very friendly and welcoming and not at all upset...More

Thank Maxine W
Lewis B, Manager at The Paddock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2015

Thank you for such a lovely review. We here at The Paddock Inn love to read that all our hard work does pay off and I’m glad that you enjoyed your meal. We hope to seei you again in the future.

Reviewed 22 August 2015

Lovely friendly staff and good food. Allowed me to Order from the lunch time menu too even though it Wa evening

Thank Andrea M
Lewis B, Manager at The Paddock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2015

Thank you for such a great review. We here at The Paddock Inn especially our chef loves it when people rates his food, we also love that you had a great experience and we hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

Came here on the 28th of August arrived to a friendly welcome by the staff, sat down to have food in front beer garden, I ordered the ham & parsley sauce which was recommended by the staff which did not disappoint!! I would definitely come...More

Thank Buggs14
Lewis B, Manager at The Paddock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2015

Thank you for the lovely review, the staff and I here at The Paddock Inn love to please and make our customers feel welcome. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

Firstly don't listen to others moaning about this pub, visit and experience for yourself!! What these people expect i don't know!!! I trust you, you wont be disappointed.. We visited this little pub me,my wife and son, it was recommended by a local as i...More

1  Thank Hosfe
Lewis B, Manager at The Paddock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

Thank you for such a glowing review. We here at The Paddock Inn love to make our customers feel welcome and to hear that you recommend us to other people is a sense of achievement from me and my staff.

Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

Staff were very friendly but the food was horrendous. We were a party of 7, including 3 children looking for good wholesome pub food, the menu describes it as locally sourced and cooked fresh, I would be very surprised if that is the case. The...More

1  Thank emma s
Lewis B, Manager at The Paddock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2015

Hi I'm Sorry hear about your recent meal you had here at The Paddock Inn. I can only apologise for your meals being over cooked and please be assured these comments will go back to our chef and hopefully if you do decide to come...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Blue Ball Restaurant
863 reviews
.14 miles away
Top Joes
597 reviews
.13 miles away
Caffi Pura
109 reviews
.13 miles away
Tenbys Fish & Chips
182 reviews
.13 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Castle Beach
539 reviews
.35 miles away
Tenby Lifeboat Station
279 reviews
.45 miles away
Heatherton World of Activities
777 reviews
.24 miles away
Tudor Merchant's House
485 reviews
.27 miles away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Cuisine
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
16:30 - 23:00
Monday
16:30 - 23:00
Wednesday
16:30 - 23:00
Thursday
16:30 - 23:00
Friday
16:30 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Penally | New Chinese Restuarant, Tenby SA70 7NR, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Pembrokeshire  >  Tenby
  • Phone Number: +44 1834 843783
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing