We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Paddock Inn - CLOSED

Penally, Tenby SA70 7NR, Wales
+44 1834 844255
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good20%
  • Average10%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible23%
12 Sep 2017
“Really friendly pub”
21 Oct 2015
“Friendly local, welcoming”
Restaurant Hours Closed
CUISINES
Pub, Chinese, British, Grill
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Penally, Tenby SA70 7NR, Wales
All Details
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

Staff were very friendly but the food was horrendous. We were a party of 7, including 3 children looking for good wholesome pub food, the menu describes it as locally sourced and cooked fresh, I would be very surprised if that is the case. The...More

1  Thank emma s
Lewis B, Manager at The Paddock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2015

Hi I'm Sorry hear about your recent meal you had here at The Paddock Inn. I can only apologise for your meals being over cooked and please be assured these comments will go back to our chef and hopefully if you do decide to come...More

Reviewed 13 August 2015

We had a meal here in the middle of August and were welcomed by the friendly staff. The food we had was good old fashioned pub grub with plenty of chips just the way I like it !! I'd recommend this place to anyone. Keep...More

Thank Alan B
Lewis B, Manager at The Paddock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2015

Thank You for your glowing review of The Paddock Inn we as a team here strive to help and make customers experiences the best it can be.

Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

Seeing as it's under new management this week we thought we'd give it a go & so glad we did !! Received a lovely warm welcome from staff who went above & beyond for us & to our fussy son !!! Everything was lovely &...More

Thank Jodiea80
Lewis B, Manager at The Paddock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2015

Hi it was amazing meeting you and having you and your family here at The Paddock Inn, your son was no trouble at all what child isn’t fussy :). Thank you for the lovely review and we look forward to seeing you again in future.

Reviewed 6 August 2015

Tenby is really busy in the height of the the summer so we thought we,d go somewhere not too busy.We went upstairs in restaurant.We found our own table,which was by a window because it was dark and dingy.it was greasy and had lots of cutlery...More

1  Thank adrian w
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

Went on a Saturday evening, it wasn't particularly busy but the serving staff just didn't seem "with it" had to ask if they were going to take drinks orders out if we should get our own. Then had to chase up food, which then appeared...More

2  Thank MrCNeale
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Delicious Sunday lunch, the beef was tender and tasty, homemade Yorkshire puddings and lots of beautifully cooked fresh vergetables. The service was very attentive and the staff couldn't do enough to please. I can throughly recommend this lovely old pub.

2  Thank AbbeyStDogmaels
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

Extremely disappointed, food presentation was awful, food was cold, after requesting the steak well done, it arrived at the table still bleeding, even my children had to leave their food! And the prices were very over priced for what we actually had! Never going there...More

1  Thank natrich23120
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

My partner and I went to this pub at 12 in the day. I used to visit this yrs ago where you could have a lovely sizzling steak. Not anymore. The choice was poor. We decided to have a jacket potato each. We order separate...More

2  Thank Gail C
Reviewed 16 June 2015

The décor is quite dated but don't let that put you off. We all agreed this was the best steak meals we have had for a very long time. The portions were large and everything was cooked just as ordered (even my dad who likes...More

Thank Sarah L
Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

I visited this pub with a group of friends recently and was really pleased with our choice. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The food was absolutely delicious. And when he clocked off, the chef provided some entertainment with his fabulous singing voice. Would...More

2  Thank charligrey
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 23 hotels in Tenby
Penally Abbey Hotel Ltd
244 reviews
.42 miles away
Heywood Spa Hotel
757 reviews
.64 miles away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
301 reviews
.65 miles away
The Old Vicarage
10 reviews
.98 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Cross Inn Penally
172 reviews
.51 miles away
The New Overlander
92 reviews
.56 miles away
West Coast Arts
6 reviews
.90 miles away
Heywood Brasserie
167 reviews
.63 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Cross Inn Penally
6 reviews
.53 miles away
Tenby South Beach
21 reviews
.90 miles away
Ritec Valley Quad Bikes
121 reviews
.97 miles away
Tenby Golf Club
62 reviews
.75 miles away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Cuisine
Pub, Chinese, British, Grill
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Penally, Tenby SA70 7NR, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Pembrokeshire  >  Tenby
  • Phone Number: +44 1834 844255
Description
Bar & Restaurant serving Chinese Cuisine & Traditional Sunday Lunch.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing