We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Deshi Spice - CLOSED

Tudor House Tudor Square, Tenby SA70 7AJ, Wales
+44 1834 844732
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good17%
  • Average13%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible38%
Travellers talk about
“peshwari naan” (3 reviews)
“nice takeaway” (2 reviews)
“caravan site” (2 reviews)
Restaurant Hours Closed
Indian, Asian, Balti
££ - £££
Tudor House Tudor Square, Tenby SA70 7AJ, Wales
All Details
Reviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

As we have used this restaurant a few times before. We decide to have a meal there last night. As under new ownership, as walking down the stairs we were met with quite nice decor, and a plesent enough waiter (not his fault). We ordered...More

2  Thank Julian P
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Just had indian meal from Deshi Spice in Tenby "DISCUSTING" Never eaten anything so foul in my life. 👎

2  Thank TinaWake
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Not even my cats would ear it and they love a curry. Won't use again. Dry, bland and horrible tasting. Yuck!

1  Thank Tiggy W
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

This is some kind of a joke restaurant. Firstly it's an Indian restaurant but all the decor is quite clearly Thai? Ok so my girlfriend had her poppadum, which was stale by the way, snatched from her as she was eating it! Then the mains...More

1  Thank Fred S
Management response:Responded 4 May 2017

Thankyou for your comments. The decor is Hindu inspired given that over 80% of Indians are Hindu. Regarding your unpleasant comments regarding canine excrement, I can only defer to your greater knowledge as I have not tried it.

Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

On Saturday we ordered a takeaway to be delivered for the first time from here. We are not locals and we're on holiday. When the food arrived we had 2 dishes we didn't order and the food was tasteless. Worst to come was 2 big...More

1  Thank Laura M
Management response:Responded 4 May 2017

Sorry, but the black plastic was really cassia bark. A spice used in Indian cuisine.

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Went here yesterday as it's first night of opening. Nice restaurant which has had a makeover all clean as to be expected. However, after ordering and having nothing for 55mins and complained we were given our Popadoms which were incorrect. We ordered 2 spicy and...More

Thank Whynot5999
Reviewed 1 March 2017

went there with my partner two nights ago . difficult for her because of the flight of stairs down to the restaurant ( dirty greasy spoon style ) . She is recovering from a leg op but down we went to be met by someone...More

Thank dphk01
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

We called for a delivery takeaway for two people and was told it would be around 50 minutes. A hour and half later we had to call and find out if our order was coming. After another 10 minutes the food arrived, once we had...More

Thank HappyGW
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Have been passed here many times but not been in as we tend to frequent the Indian at the top of town, unfortunately that was closed for a few weeks not sure why as most restaurants in town were well packed with spending tourists? I...More

Thank keri120461
Reviewed 3 January 2017

With the demise of Barbuchi its time to visit the competition. Strangely simple interior, lacking a little ambience. Food was really good and service excellent, infact the waiter from Birmingham made our night!

Thank N7537FOmike
Nearby HotelsSee all 23 hotels in Tenby
Myrtle House Hotel
308 reviews
.09 miles away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
674 reviews
.12 miles away
Normandie Inn
161 reviews
.12 miles away
The Esplanade
273 reviews
.13 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Lighthouse Kitchen
486 reviews
.05 miles away
The Fat Seagull
249 reviews
.04 miles away
167 reviews
.07 miles away
Plantagenet House
1,430 reviews
.03 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Tenby Lifeboat Station
390 reviews
.12 miles away
Tudor Merchant's House
554 reviews
.02 miles away
St Mary's Church
36 reviews
.06 miles away
Llewellyn's Gallery
8 reviews
.11 miles away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Indian, Asian, Balti
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Tudor House Tudor Square, Tenby SA70 7AJ, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Pembrokeshire  >  Tenby
  • Phone Number: +44 1834 844732
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Save your favourites!
Keep track of your top restaurant finds.
Save now