We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Highland Gate Stirling

££ - £££, British,
The Highland Gate Drip Road | Kildean Business Park, Stirling FK9 4UA, Scotland
+44 1786 542090
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good30%
  • Average12%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“fries” (12 reviews)
“sundae” (6 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 23:00 Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Scottish, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
LOCATION
The Highland Gate Drip Road | Kildean Business Park, Stirling FK9 4UA, Scotland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 488 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Went for dinner managed to get a table right away me and my son decided to have the steak deal where you have 2 steaks and a bottle of wine for £22 this was a great deal. My grandson had buttermilk chicken tacos and he...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank eiowen23
Reviewed yesterday

Arrived at Highland Gate with my two granddaughters before 5 on a Monday evening. We were shown to a table in the family area although the rest of the restaurant was empty. Waitress was quick to take the drinks order but slow to arrive with...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Killiebill1965
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Meal was cold, gravy cold, reheated chips and coleslaw far to cold to be served. Won’t be back. Did get money off the bill but they should have got it right in the first place, obviously didn’t use cooking probe( health and safety).

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank weddings2
HighlandGate, Manager at Highland Gate Stirling, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

I can assure you all health and safety requirements are met by our kitchen team however your feedback will be relayed to the kitchen team and we are sorry you did not enjoy your experience on this occasion.

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Arrived with my family and made to stand to wait for a table (twins age 11 months that we were carrying)even though restaurant wasnt busy .. Once seated was informed someone would be along to take our drink orders. Eventually gave up and went to...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Sharon H
HighlandGate, Manager at Highland Gate Stirling, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

we can only apologise for the shortcomings you faced and this will be fed back to the team

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Booked a table. On arrival no one avail to seat us, had to wait about 5 mins. Our table wasn't ready despite it being quiet - i would expect turnaround time if busy however plenty empty tables so why it wasn't ready is anyones guess....More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank tomalli68
HighlandGate, Manager at Highland Gate Stirling, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your feedback on your visit with us. I do apologize your table wasn't ready on time and you had to wait to be seated. We always try our best to greet our guests at the door as soon as possible and make...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The location was just off the motorway which was ideal for the travel into Glasgow the next day. The rooms were clean, and well furnished with complimentary coffee and tea making facilities. Wifi was free as was the parking, for the price I couldn't really...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank niallsclark
HighlandGate, Manager at Highland Gate Stirling, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi. Your feedback will be discussed with the kitchen team to ensure the quality is of the standard expected. We are a rottiserie and specialise in chicken and the feedback on our chicken is usually of the highest order so I can only apologise that...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Been to the Highland Gate a few times now over the last couple of months. It's a place my girlfriend and I have passed often but never thought of going to until recently to try somewhere different. The food is usually pretty good with amazing...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Batdrew
HighlandGate, Manager at Highland Gate Stirling, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

We will pass your feedback onto the team. We are trying to get the staff to give our guests a consistent customer journey at all times to alleviate some of the issues you have mentioned . I am certain you will see friendly and efficent...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Friendly staff and ok pub grub. Good selection of beers Dog friendly albeit confined to an area. Needed more sauce for Katsu curry and they wanted to charge. I said no way as it was not enough served WITH CURRY and it was supplied FOC....More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank ElliottPerth
HighlandGate, Manager at Highland Gate Stirling, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

We are proud to be dog friendly and glad you enjoyed your experience. Our katsu sauce be it in a curry or on our katsu burger is a firm favourite ands your comments just confirm this. Thanks

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have eaten in the Highland Gate on a number of occasions before, staff are always friendly, there is a nice warm atmosphere and the food is generally good.. During my most recent visit, I ordered rump steak medium cooked, but what I got was...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Teadane
HighlandGate, Manager at Highland Gate Stirling, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I am sorry this visit did not match up to your previous visits to the Highland Gate . I hope you will give us another chance to show this was a one off. Your feedback with be passed onto front and back of house team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely waitress. Food dry and unappealing. Who said Haloumi goes with pineapple?? Chicken dry as a bone, pie dry, pudding - two tea spoons of custard. Is this a ploy to get you to drink more? Couldn’t recommend the food I’m afraid.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Resort66125054128
HighlandGate, Manager at Highland Gate Stirling, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Sorry to see you did not enjoy your meal here. Your feedback has been given to the chefs and we are sure on a return visit the food standards will equel the service standard.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 20 hotels in Stirling
The Portcullis Hotel
214 reviews
1.10 miles away
Travelodge Stirling City Centre
159 reviews
1.28 miles away
Allan's Guest House
1 review
1.29 miles away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
2,358 reviews
1.33 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Gallery Restaurant
160 reviews
.15 miles away
PizzaExpress
96 reviews
.67 miles away
The Crannog
114 reviews
.20 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The Old Town Jail
407 reviews
1.22 miles away
Stirling Castle
8,005 reviews
1.02 miles away
Argyll Sutherland Highlanders Regimental Museum
240 reviews
.85 miles away
Church of the Holy Rude
379 reviews
1.17 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Ashish K
13 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Kenneth_Smith | Reviewed this property |
Profit is important to all businesses, that’s what allows them to provide the right atmosphere, customers service, train the staff and pay the bills. Strange question. Why do you ask?
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$6 - US$15
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, View, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Highland Gate Drip Road | Kildean Business Park, Stirling FK9 4UA, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Stirling  >  Stirling
  • Phone Number: +44 1786 542090
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing