We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Tumble Inn Wetherspoon

Claimed
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

PRICE RANGE
US$4 - US$12
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
FEATURES
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Credit Cards
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
68
47
24
24
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
68
47
24
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beef madras scampi curry night quick drink busy pub disabled toilet fast service fantastic value bar staff good quality food high standard wetherspoons pint medium ale
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Visited the pub the last weekend of jan, really enjoyed the live band which they had playing and also loved watching the rugby on their massive screen. Let’s not forget the jugs and 2 for £12. Fabulous! Would recommend.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Kayleigh J
TumbleI, Manager at The Tumble Inn Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi, thank you for your review. we hope to see you again.

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Great food, drink and service. Food served quickly all at good prices. Been there for a night out too which seemed to be the busiest place in town.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank sopwest248
TumbleI, Manager at The Tumble Inn Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

thank you for your review. hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I visited your premise this week, have a lovely meal with the family. Great service and really good value for money. Loving the GIN festival by the way.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank rashman2604
TumbleI, General Manager at The Tumble Inn Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi we are glad you enjoyed your visit, hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I regularly visit The Tumble Inn with my partner and we always enjoy the food, service and atmosphere. We will definitely be paying more visits.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Christopher T
TumbleI, Manager at The Tumble Inn Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

This is a pub not somewhere where you don’t expect great service or food because that’s what you don’t get but just pleasant staff would be good. After a Mix up with my order today I had someone from the kitchen “niki” I think her...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Tommy020405
TumbleI, Manager at The Tumble Inn Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi there, thank you for your review. Firstly I would like to apologise, Could you please email us at p2470@jdwetherspoon.co.uk with your complaint, and date and time of visit please so that I can investigate further you. Look forward to hearing from you thank you

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited on the spur of the moment with friends for a drink & a meal. The meal was excellent value for £20. 3 of us had a mixed grill and 1 had BBQ chicken melt. 3 apple crumbles & custards & a chocolate brownie...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank juliegy05
TumbleI, Manager at The Tumble Inn Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there thank you very much for your review. we look forward to seeing you again soon

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visited the tumble in wetherspoons with my wife who is pregnant and my sister and her son. The food was nice and hot when it came to our table however the table was dirty and the menus that were on the table had dirty...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank fayeseren22012017
Reviewed 18 January 2019 via mobile

The food and staff in this establishment are very pleasant with a warm welcome and a warm bar area. However The outside temperature is - 2 and upon visiting the gents rest room it was baltic to say the least. I left the rest room...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Andrew B
TumbleI, Manager at The Tumble Inn Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi thank you for your feedback. we will look into this for you. thank you

Reviewed 3 December 2018 via mobile

It's a typical spoons but I'm afraid a little tired. This seems to be typical of this brewery. They do up lovely old building to a high standard and then they are left to rot away as the publicans and footfall take their toll. Staff...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank MelN1975
TumbleI, Manager at The Tumble Inn Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2018

Thank you for your feedback, we take all feedback into consideration.

Reviewed 10 November 2018

I realise that this ex-post office is run down and is in need of a makeover, but it's still providing great food at a good price! Just think beef madras with papadoms and garlic naan - lush! Well done 'spoons, shame about the decor but...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Clive4444
TumbleI, Manager at The Tumble Inn Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Hi Thank you very much for your review. we hope to see you again soon! all your comments are taken on board :)

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Blueberry Inn
217 reviews
.20 miles away
Heritage Park Hotel
379 reviews
2.26 miles away
Llechwen Hall Hotel
564 reviews
3.20 miles away
Scotts Hotel
27 reviews
3.34 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 113 nearby restaurants
Trattoria
411 reviews
.04 miles away
Alfred's Bar & Grill
492 reviews
.16 miles away
Saffron
86 reviews
.38 miles away
Cafe Royale
39 reviews
.04 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 23 nearby attractions
Lido Ponty
168 reviews
.37 miles away
Otley Arms
60 reviews
.90 miles away
Pontypridd Museum
41 reviews
.73 miles away
St. Gwynno's Church
12 reviews
.74 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MargaretJ860
10 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Jess R | Reviewed this property |
didn't think they did :/
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing